## Governor's Council on Climate Change (GC3) Adaptation and Resilience Subcommittee Meeting AGENDA

Meeting Date: December 7, 2020 Meeting Time: 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm Meeting Location: Zoom

**Register in advance for this meeting:** 

https://ctdeep.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYkcOqvrDMsGNUCUMBv2r0stZOmB06o5JT Ľ

Welcome and Announcements

GC3 Chair: Commissioner Katie Dykes

**Agenda Items** GC3 Adaptation Subcommittee Members (invited, see list below)

• Review and Discussion of the GC3 Process and Timeline

• Discussion of Working Group Adaptation & Resilience Recommendations

• Discussion on Adaptation & Resilience Subcommittee Recommendations

**Public comments\*** 

Next Steps and Adjourn

**Register in advance for this meeting:** 

https://ctdeep.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYkcOqvrDMsGNUCUMBv2r0stZOmB06o5JT r

\*Those individuals who wish to provide public comment should sign up by sending a private chat to DEEP staff member Alanis Allen during the meeting and for those individuals joining the meeting by phone only, the chair will ask anyone on the phone to unmute and sign up at the beginning of the public comment period.

1

(5 minutes)

(115 minutes)

(30 minutes)

Claire Coleman	Undersecretary, Secretary's designee	Office of Policy & Management
Matt Fulda	Executive Director	Connecticut Metropolitan Council of Governments
Kevin Grigg	President & CEO	Fuss & O'Neill
Bryan Hurlburt	Commissioner	Department of Agriculture
Curt Johnson	President	Save the Sound
George Kral	Town Planner	Town of Guilford
Alexandra Daum	Deputy Commissioner/ Commissioner's Designee	Department of Economic & Community Development
Andrew Mais	Commissioner (George Bradner, Designee)	Department of Insurance
James O'Donnell	Executive Director	UConn, Connecticut Institute for Resilience & Climate Adaptation
James Rovella	Commissioner (Brenda Bergeron, Designee)	Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Heather Aaron	Deputy Commissioner	Department of Public Health
Frogard Ryan	Executive Director	The Nature Conservancy

Katie Dykes	Commissioner	Department of Energy & Environmental Protection
Garrett Eucalitto	Deputy Commissioner (Robert Bell, Designee)	Department of Transportation