

Board Members

List of CHEAPR Board Members

	Appointing Authority	Board Member	Status of Appointment
	Sec. 22a-202 (c) DEEP Commissioner or designee	DEEP Commissioner/Chairperson Katie Dykes	√
	Sec. 22a-202 (c) DCP Commissioner or designee	DCP Commissioner Bryan T. Cafferelli	√
	Sec. 22a-202 (c) Green Bank President or designee	Kevin Moss	√
	Sec. 22a-202 (c) PURA chairperson or designee	Julia Dumaine	√
	Appointed	Board Members	
1.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(1) Appointed by: House Speaker (Representative of an environmental organization knowledgeable in electric vehicle policy)	Open	_
2.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(2) Appointed by: Senate Pro Tempore (One member who is an owner or manager of a business engaged in the sale or repair of bicycles appointed by the president pro tempore of the Senate)	Paul Wessel	✓



Board Members

3.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(3) Appointed by: House Majority Leader (Representative of an organization that represents the interests of an environmental justice community)	Open	_
4.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(4) Appointed by: Senate Majority Leader (Representative of an association representing automotive retailers in the state)	Eric Sandstrom	✓
5.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(5) Appointed by: House Minority Leader (Representative of an association representing electric vehicle consumers)	Jody Ellant	√
6.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(6) Appointed by: Senate Minority Leader (One member)	Hoffman Automotive Bradley Hoffman,	√
7.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(7) Appointed by: House chairperson of the joint standing committee of the General Assembly (Representative of an organization interested in the promotion of walking or bicycling)	Kate Rozen	√
8.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(8) Appointed by: Senate chairperson of the joint standing committee of the General Assembly: (One member)	Open	_
9.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(9)	Open	_

CHEAPR Board Members Page 2 of 3 Rev.11-20-2024



Board Members

	Appointed by: House ranking member of the joint standing committee of the General Assembly		
	(Representative of an association representing electric vehicle manufacturers)		
10.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)(10) Appointed by: Senate ranking member of the joint standing committee of the General Assembly	Open	-
	(One member)		

The Commissioner of Energy and Environmental Protection may appoint to the advisory board not more than three additional representatives from other industrial fleet or transportation companies.

DEEP Commissioner Appointed Board Members					
1.	Sec. 22a-202 (c)				
	Appointed by: DEEP Commissioner	Open	_		
	(Representative from other industrial fleet or transportation companies)				
2.	Sec. 22a-202 (c) Appointed by: DEEP Commissioner (Representative from other industrial fleet or transportation companies)	Open	_		
3.	Sec. 22a-202 (c) Appointed by: DEEP Commissioner (Representative from other industrial fleet or transportation companies)	Open	_		

CHEAPR Board Members Page **3** of **3** Rev.11-20-2024