HISTORIC PRESERVATION COUNCIL MEETING STATE HISTORIC PRESERVATION OFFICE DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Wednesday, October 7, 2020 @ 9:30 am

The Connecticut State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO) presents the following record in accordance with the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), specifically Sec. 1-225. (Formerly Sec. 1-21), which states "The votes of each member of any such public agency upon any issue before such public agency shall be reduced to writing and made available for public inspection within forty-eight hours and shall also be recorded in the minutes of the session at which taken." The full minutes of the public meeting shall be finalized and posted separately on the SHPO's website as soon as they are completed.

Meeting will be conducted in (2) parts, each part conducted on a separate online platform

Part 1 – 9:30 am to 10:15 am – MS TEAMS access

Agenda Item

V. State Historic Preservation Grants – Action Items

a. Stewardship Relief Grant, Multiple applicants

Members Voting Yes: 8

- 1. Ms. Marguerite Carnell
- 2. Mr. Tom Elmore
- 3. Dr. Margaret Faber
- 4. Dr. Leah Glaser
- 5. Ms. Kathy Maher
- 6. Ms. Christine Nelson
- 7. Dr. Sarah Sportman
- 8. Dr. Walter Woodward

Members Voting No: 0

Members Abstaining: 2

- 1. Ms. Karyn Gilvarg
- 2. Chairwoman Sara Nelson

Members Absent/Not Voting: 1

VII. Local Historic District/Property Study Report/s

a. 50 West District Road, Farmington

Members Voting Yes: 9

- 1. Ms. Marguerite Carnell
- 2. Mr. Tom Elmore
- 3. Dr. Margaret Faber
- 4. Ms. Karyn Gilvarg
- 5. Dr. Leah Glaser
- 6. Ms. Kathy Maher
- 7. Ms. Christine Nelson
- 8. Dr. Sarah Sportman
- 9. Dr. Walter Woodward

Members Voting No: 0

Members Abstaining: 1

1. Chairwoman Sara Nelson

Members Absent/Not Voting: 1

1. Dr. Fiona Vernal

b. 93 Coppermine Road, Farmington

Members Voting Yes: 9

- 1. Ms. Marguerite Carnell
- 2. Mr. Tom Elmore
- 3. Dr. Margaret Faber
- 4. Ms. Karyn Gilvarg
- 5. Dr. Leah Glaser
- 6. Ms. Kathy Maher
- 7. Ms. Christine Nelson
- 8. Dr. Sarah Sportman
- 9. Dr. Walter Woodward

Members Voting No: 0

Members Abstaining: 1

1. Chairwoman Sara Nelson

Members Absent/Not Voting: 1

c. 33 Waterville Road, Farmington

Members Voting Yes: 9

- 1. Ms. Marguerite Carnell
- 2. Mr. Tom Elmore
- 3. Dr. Margaret Faber
- 4. Ms. Karyn Gilvarg
- 5. Dr. Leah Glaser
- 6. Ms. Kathy Maher
- 7. Ms. Christine Nelson
- 8. Dr. Sarah Sportman
- 9. Dr. Walter Woodward

Members Voting No: 0

Members Abstaining: 1

1. Chairwoman Sara Nelson

Members Absent/Not Voting: 1

1. Dr. Fiona Vernal

d. Expansion of Farmington Historic District

Members Voting Yes: 9

- 1. Ms. Marguerite Carnell
- 2. Mr. Tom Elmore
- 3. Dr. Margaret Faber
- 4. Ms. Karyn Gilvarg
- 5. Dr. Leah Glaser
- 6. Ms. Kathy Maher
- 7. Ms. Christine Nelson
- 8. Dr. Sarah Sportman
- 9. Dr. Walter Woodward

Members Voting No: 0

Members Abstaining: 1

1. Chairwoman Sara Nelson

Members Absent/Not Voting: 1

XIV. New Business – "Grants - Extension of No Match Requirement" – Mary Dunne On a motion by Ms. Maher, Second by Ms. Gilvarg to table this application until the next meeting on Wednesday, November 4, 2020.

Members Voting Yes: 9

- 1. Ms. Marguerite Carnell
- 2. Mr. Tom Elmore
- 3. Dr. Margaret Faber
- 4. Ms. Karyn Gilvarg
- 5. Dr. Leah Glaser
- 6. Ms. Kathy Maher
- 7. Ms. Christine Nelson
- 8. Dr. Sarah Sportman
- 9. Dr. Walter Woodward

Members Voting No: 0

Members Abstaining: 1

1. Chairwoman Sara Nelson

Members Absent/Not Voting: 1