HISTORIC PRESERVATION COUNCIL MEETING STATE HISTORIC PRESERVATION OFFICE DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Wednesday, December 6, 2023 @ 9:30 am

The Connecticut State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO) presents the following record in accordance with the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), specifically Sec. 1-225. (Formerly Sec. 1-21), which states "The votes of each member of any such public agency upon any issue before such public agency shall be reduced to writing and made available for public inspection within forty-eight hours and shall also be recorded in the minutes of the session at which taken." The full minutes of the public meeting shall be finalized and posted separately on the SHPO's website as soon as they are completed.

Agenda Items

V. State Historic Preservation Grants – Action Items

B. New Action Items

1. Survey and Planning Grant, West Haven Historical Society, Geophysical Survey of Human Burials, West Haven

On a motion by Ms. Burgess, second by Mr. Elmore, this item was called to the table for discussion and approved.

(Y-9, N-0, Abstaining-1, Absent-1, Recused-0) (Roll call vote)

Members Voting Yes: 9

- 1. Ms. Elizabeth Acly
- 2. Ms. Vincencia Adusei
- 3. Ms. Elizabeth Burgess
- 4. Ms. Marguerite Carnell
- 5. Mr. Tom Elmore
- 6. Dr. Leah Glaser
- 7. Dr. Andy Horowitz
- 8. Ms. Sara Nelson
- 9. Ms. Deanna Rhodes

Members Voting No: 0

Members Abstaining: 1

1. Mr. Paul Butkus - Vice Chairman

Members Absent, Recused or Did not Respond: 1

1. Dr. Sarah Sportman

MOTION PASSED

2. Certified Local Government Historic Preservation Enhancement Grant, Town of Fairfield, Update to Historic District Commission Handbook

On a motion by Ms. Nelson, second by Mr. Elmore, this item was called to the table for discussion and approved.

(Y-9, N-0, Abstaining-1, Absent-1, Recused-0) (Roll call vote)

Members Voting Yes: 9

- 1. Ms. Elizabeth Acly
- 2. Ms. Vincencia Adusei
- 3. Ms. Elizabeth Burgess
- 4. Ms. Marguerite Carnell
- 5. Mr. Tom Elmore
- 6. Dr. Leah Glaser
- 7. Dr. Andy Horowitz
- 8. Ms. Sara Nelson
- 9. Ms. Deanna Rhodes

Members Voting No: 0

Members Abstaining: 1

1. Mr. Paul Butkus - Vice Chairman

Members Absent, Recused or Did not Respond: 1

1. Dr. Sarah Sportman

MOTION PASSED