DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CONNECTICUT OFFICE OF THE ARTS

Connecticut Arts Council Special Meeting April 26, 2021 9:00 am Via Team Video Conference Call

MINUTES

Present: Min Jung Kim, Jack Rosenberg, Mary Ellen Eckels, Ted Yudain, Pedro Bermudez

Absent: Adriane Jefferson, Jan Dilenschneider

Staff: Elizabeth Shapiro, Tamara Dimitri, Rhonda Olisky, Kolton Harris, Lu Rivera, Jane Schneider

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 9:04 am.

II. Chairman's Report – Min Jung Kim

Min Jung Kim stated her report would be very brief, so the Council can get straight to business. Ms. Kim has one additional matter to discuss after the grants, just to prioritize what needs to get done for the Office of the Arts.

III. Action Items

Elizabeth L. Mahaffey Fellowship Grants

It is recommended that the Connecticut Arts Council approve three (3) Elizabeth L. Mahaffey Fellowship Grants for a total of \$5,000.

Motion: Mary Ellen Eckels Second: Pedro Bermudez

(Y-5; N-0)

<u>Chairman Emeritus – Fritz Jellinghaus</u>

Ms. Kim proposed identifying an honorary role for Fritz Jellinghaus as Chairman Emeritus. Ms. Kim made a motion to propose that Fritz Jellinghaus is offered an honorary non-voting role of Chairman Emeritus on the Connecticut Arts Council.

Motion: Min Jung Kim Second: Mary Ellen Eckels

(Y-5: N-0)

IV. Other Business

None.

V. Adjournment

A motion was made by Ted Yudain, seconded by Jack Rosenberg, to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 9:28 am.

Respectfully submitted by,

Jane Schneider Administrative Assistant