
Dealership Mailing Address:      Dealership Location Address: 

New Automobile Warranties Account Surcharge 
(surcharge return on the sale or lease of new motor vehicles) 

 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 

                    

  

 

NAW Dealer License Number 
 

Reporting Period Surcharge Due Date 

July 2021 – December 2021 03/31/2022 

 
 
 
 

 
 

Enter the total number of new motor vehicles sold or leased during this reporting period: 

Multiply the number by $3.00 and enter the total amount of the surcharge due: $ 

If paying after March 31st, multiply the number by $2.00 and enter the total late fee due: $ 

Indicate the total amount enclosed: $ 

 

State of Connecticut
Department of Consumer Protection 

 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste 801 
Hartford, CT 06103 

• A new automobile warranties account surcharge of $3.00 per vehicle is imposed on the sale or lease of each
new motor vehicle registered as a passenger vehicle, a passenger and commercial vehicle (combination) or a
motorcycle.  This includes vehicles registered in any other state as well as Connecticut.

• Please note, the law has changed and any surcharge paid after March 31st will be subject to a $2.00 per
vehicle late fee.

 

Pay the Surcharge Online:  To pay the surcharge online, go to our website at www.elicense.ct.gov to access 
your account with your User ID and Password.  If necessary, you may click “Forgot Password” at the online 
website to reset.  Questions or issues with accessing your account can be emailed to dcp.online@ct.gov.   Once 
you have completed the login process, click “Renewal” under Online Services to begin.      

I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class Misdemeanor) that the information provided on this form is 
the truth to the best of my knowledge. 

____________________________________________  ___________________________   ____________ 
Authorized Signature      Title       Date 

 

Indicate an email address for correspondence: 

Notification of Surcharge Payment Date Change: Beginning in 2023, the New Automobile Warranties 
Account Surcharge will change to an annual lump sum payment based on all new motor vehicles sold or leased 
during the prior calendar year of January 1st to December 31st and will be due by March 31st.  This will take 
effect after payment is submitted for this current reporting period.  The Department of Consumer Protection will 
send notifications in early 2023 for payment of the annual surcharges for new motor vehicles sold or leased in 
2022.  Please keep your email information with our office current to receive notifications. 

 

Pay by Mail:  To pay the surcharge by mail, complete the information below and return this form with a check 
or money order for the applicable fee made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut” to the above address. 
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