STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u>

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



Reinstatement Instructions for Salespersons - Expired May 31, 2024

- A real estate salesperson's license may be reinstated provided a completed reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted **not later than three years** after the date of expiration of the license.
- Reinstatement of a salesperson's license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is complete. Any such reinstated license shall expire on May 31, 2026.

Reinstatement Fees:

- If you worked in Connecticut as real estate salesperson while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$635.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.
- If you <u>did not</u> work in Connecticut as real estate salesperson while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$578.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.

Checks/money orders are to be made payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut."

Continuing Education:

• You must complete the required 2024 continuing education courses in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 and provide proof of compliance to be eligible for reinstatement.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov.

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

Real Estate Unit Hartford, CT 06103

Email: <u>dcp.realestate@ct.gov</u>
Website: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u>



Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements 2022 - 2024

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due on even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.

- Complete 12-hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses are available). The courses shall consist of the following:
 - 1. One 3-hour class for the 2024 Mandatory CE Requirement
 - A course approved by the Commission concerning current real estate and fair housing legislation, licensing laws and regulations. (NOTE: Any course that is noted as meeting the mandatory requirement for that year will fulfill the requirement.)
 - 2. **9-hours** of real estate elective courses.
- A list of schools can be found on our website at www.ct.gov/dcp.

or

 Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination. To take the exam, contact PSI Examination Services at www.psiexams.com or 1-855-746-8171 to schedule an exam appointment.

If you passed both portions of the Connecticut Salesperson Licensing Examination between March 1, 2022, and February 28, 2024, you do *not* need to take continuing education courses for 2024. Your PSI Examination score reports will reflect the examination passing date.

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to dcp.realestate@ct.gov.

RES Rein Rev 5/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801

Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



For Official Use Only					

Real Estate Salesperson Reinstatement Form

All sections of this application must be completed. Please refer to the instructions for CE and fee information. Mail this completed application, applicable fee, and CE compliance to the address above.

Salesperson Informatio	n:					
First Name		Middle Initial	Last N	ame		
Street Address		City			State	Zip Code
Telephone Number	Date of Birth	Email Address				
Real Estate Salesperson Lie		Expiration Date of License				
Please check (🗸) the box next to the statement that applies to you (che			one):			
I worked as a	ı real estate salesperson i	n Connecticut while	my lice	nse was expire	ed.	
I did not wor	rk as a real estate salesper	rson in Connecticut v	vhile m	y license was e	expired.	
Have you been convicted explanation.	ed of a felony crime since th	ne date of your last ren	ewal?	Yes No	If Yes, at	tach a statement of
2. Have you ever been cor criminal conspiracy to o	nvicted of a crime related to defraud, or any like offense	<u> </u>		ning money und	-	
3. Have you ever had a restatement of explanation		spended, or revoked in	n any Sta	ite? Yes	□ No I	f Yes, attach a
4. In accordance with CT of You must be incomplied	General Statutes, Section 20 ance with the required CE			-	Yes [No
Supervising Broker In	nformation:					
Legal Name of Supervising Broker				Supervising Broker License Number		
Street Address		City			State	Zip Code
Signature of Supervising Br				Date		
Attestation:						
I attest, under penalty of la truth to the best of my know		ss A Misdemeanor) that	the info	rmation provid	ed in this o	application is the
Signature of Applicant			Date			