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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 
License Services Division 
450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 
Hartford, CT 06103 
Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov 
Website: www.ct.gov/dcp 

Reinstatement Instructions for Salespersons - Expired May 31, 2023 

 A real estate salesperson’s license may be reinstated provided a completed
reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted not later than three years
after the date of expiration of the license.

 Reinstatement of a salesperson’s license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are
paid to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is
complete.   Any such reinstated license shall expire on May 31, 2026.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov.  

Reinstatement Fees: 

 If you worked in Connecticut as real estate salesperson while your license was 
expired a total reinstatement fee of $952.50 must accompany the completed 
reinstatement application.

 If you did not work in Connecticut as real estate salesperson while your license was
expired a total reinstatement fee of $578.00 must accompany the completed
reinstatement application.

Checks/money orders are to be made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut.”  

Continuing Education: 

 You must complete the required 2024 Continuing Education Courses in accordance
with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 and provide proof of compliance to
be eligible for reinstatement.
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Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements 2022 - 2024 
 
In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due 
on even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.    
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

or 
 
or 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to dcp.realestate@ct.gov.  
 
 

 
 Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination.  To take the exam, contact PSI 

Examination Services at www.psiexams.com or 1-855-746-8171 to schedule an exam 
appointment. 

 
If you passed both portions of the Connecticut Salesperson Licensing Examination between 
March 1, 2022, and February 28, 2024, you do not need to take continuing education courses for 
2024.  Your PSI Examination score reports will reflect the examination passing date. 

 

 

 Complete 12-hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses 
are available). The courses shall consist of the following: 

      
1. One 3-hour class for the 2024 Mandatory CE Requirement 

 A course approved by the Commission concerning current real estate and fair 
housing legislation, licensing laws and regulations (NOTE: Any course that is noted 
as meeting the mandatory requirement for that year will fulfill the requirement.) 

 

2. 9-hours of real estate elective courses 
 

A list of schools can be located on our website at www.ct.gov/dcp. 
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Real Estate Salesperson Reinstatement Form 
 

All sections of this application must be completed. Please refer to the instructions for CE and fee information. Mail 
this completed application, applicable fee, and CE compliance to the address above.   
 

 

Salesperson Information: 
 

  First Name   Middle Initial Last Name 

Street Address 
 
 

City   State Zip Code 

Telephone Number  
 

Date of Birth Email Address 
 

Real Estate Salesperson License Number 
 
 

Expiration Date of License 

Please check () the box next to the statement that applies to you (check one):  

        I worked as a real estate salesperson in Connecticut while my license was expired.  

                                 I did not work as a real estate salesperson in Connecticut while my license was expired.  

 

1. Have you been convicted of a felony crime since the date of your last renewal?    Yes     No   If Yes, attach a statement of 
explanation. 

 

2. Have you ever been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, 
criminal conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses?      Yes      No     If Yes, attach a statement of explanation. 

 

3. Have you ever had a real estate license refused, suspended, or revoked in any State?     Yes      No    If Yes, attach a 
statement of explanation. 

 

4. In accordance with CT General Statutes, Section 20-319, have you completed the required CE?    Yes     No   
NOTE: You must be incompliance with the required CE and attach proof of compliance.  

 
 
 
 
 

Supervising Broker Information: 
 

Legal Name of Supervising Broker Supervising Broker License Number   

Street Address 
 
 

City   State Zip Code 

Signature of Supervising Broker Date 

 
 
 
 
 

Attestation: 
 

 

For Official Use Only 

 

I attest, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the 
truth to the best of my knowledge. 
 
 
 
 
 
 

______________________________________________________________________________                   _____________________________ 
 Signature of Applicant                         Date 
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