STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

 $Email: \underline{dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov}$

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



Reinstatement Instructions for Salespersons - Expired May 31, 2023

- A real estate salesperson's license may be reinstated provided a completed reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted **not later than three years after the date of expiration of the license.**
- Reinstatement of a salesperson's license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid to bring the license to the current year. Any reinstated license shall expire on the next succeeding May 31st.

Reinstatement Fees:

- If you worked in Connecticut as real estate salesperson while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$317.50 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.
- If you <u>did not</u> work in Connecticut as real estate salesperson while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of <u>\$289.00</u> must accompany the completed reinstatement application.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u>.

RESRein Rev 3/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u>

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



For Official Use Only

Real Estate Salesperson Reinstatement Form

All sections of this application must be completed. Please refer to the instructions for CE and fee information. Mail this completed application, applicable fee, and proof of CE compliance to the address above.

Salesperson Information: First Name Middle Initial Last Name Street Address City State Zip Code Email Address Telephone Number Date of Birth Real Estate Salesperson License Number **Expiration Date of License** Please check (✓) the box next to the statement that applies to you (check one): ☐ I worked as a real estate salesperson in Connecticut while my license was expired. ☐ I did not work as a real estate salesperson in Connecticut while my license was expired. 1. Have you been convicted of a felony crime since the date of your last renewal? Yes No If Yes, attach a statement of explanation. 2. Have you ever been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, 3. Have you ever had a real estate license refused, suspended, or revoked in any State?

Yes

No If Yes, attach a statement of explanation. **Supervising Broker Information:** Legal Name of Supervising Licensee **Supervising Broker License Number** Street Address Zip Code City State Signature of Supervising Broker Date **Certification:** I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the truth to the best of my knowledge. Signature of Applicant Date