STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



Reinstatement Instructions for Salespersons - Expired May 31, 2022

- A real estate salesperson's license may be reinstated provided a completed reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted **not later than three years after the date of expiration of the license.**
- Reinstatement of a salesperson's license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is complete. Any such reinstated license shall expire on May 31, 2026.

Reinstatement Fees:

- If you worked in Connecticut as real estate salesperson while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$1,270.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.
- If you <u>did not</u> work in Connecticut as real estate salesperson while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$578.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.

Checks/money orders should be made payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut."

Continuing Education:

 You must complete the required 2022 & 2024 continuing education courses in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 and provide proof of compliance to be eligible for reinstatement.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u>.

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

Real Estate Unit Hartford, CT 06103

Email: <u>dcp.realestate@ct.gov</u>
Website: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u>



Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements 2022 - 2024

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due on even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.

- Complete 24-hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses are available). The courses shall consist of the following:
 - 1. Two 3-hour classes for the 2022 Mandatory CE Requirement:
 - "CT Real Estate Law for Brokers and Salespersons" and
 - "Understanding and Preventing Racial Bias in Real Estate"
 - 2. One 3-hour class for the 2024 Mandatory CE Requirement
 - A course approved by the Commission concerning current real estate and fair housing legislation, licensing laws and regulations (NOTE: Any course that is noted as meeting the mandatory requirement for that year will fulfill the requirement.)
 - 3. **15-hours** of real estate elective courses.

A list of schools can be found on our website at www.ct.gov/dcp.

\mathbf{or}

Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination. To take the exam, contact PSI Examination Services at www.psiexams.com or 1-855-746-8171 to schedule an exam appointment.

If you passed both portions of the Connecticut Salesperson Licensing Examination between June 1, 2020, and May 31, 2022, you do *not* need to take continuing education courses for 2022. Your PSI Examination score reports will reflect the examination passing date.

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to: dcp.realestate@ct.gov.

RES Rein Rev 5/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



Real Estate Salesperson Reinstatement Form

All sections of this application must be completed. Please refer to the instructions for CE and fee information. Mail

this completed application Salesperson Information	n, applicable fee, and CE o	compliance to the ad	dress ab	oove.		
First Name	,	Middle Initial	Last Na	ame		
Street Address		City			State	Zip Code
Telephone Number	Date of Birth	Email Address				
Real Estate Salesperson Li		Expiration Dat			e of License	
Please check (✓) the box r	next to the statement that a	pplies to you (check o	one):			
☐ I worked as	a real estate salesperson ir	n Connecticut while	my licer	ise was expir	ed.	
I <u>did not</u> wo	rk as a real estate salesper	son in Connecticut v	vhile my	license was	expired.	
 Have you been convict explanation. 	ed of a felony crime since th	e date of your last ren	ewal?	Yes No	If Yes, at	ttach a statement of
•	nvicted of a crime related to defraud, or any like offenses			ning money un attach a staten	_	
3. Have you ever had a restatement of explanation	eal estate license refused, sus on.	spended, or revoked is	n any Sta	te? Yes	□ No I	f Yes, attach a
	General Statutes, Section 20 accompliance with the requi			-	Yes [No
Supervising Broker I	nformation:					
Legal Name of Supervisin			Supervising Broker License Number			
Street Address		City		1	State	Zip Code
Signature of Supervising B				Date		
Attestation:						
I attest, under penalty of lot truth to the best of my know	uw (Section 53a-157b, a Clas. vledge.	s A Misdemeanor) that	t the info	rmation provid	led in this	application is the
Signature of Applicant			Date			