

# Instructions for Real Estate Reciprocal State Applicants

#### Requirements:

- <u>Active License</u>: Applicants must have an active license in good standing in the reciprocal state.
- **Examinations**: Applicants must have passed a national uniform real estate licensing examination in the reciprocal state at the time of obtaining their license.
  - ➤ All applicants applying by reciprocity from the following states: Florida, Illinois, Indiana and Ohio <u>or</u> applicants who have *not* taken and passed a real estate licensing examination in a reciprocal state will be required to take the state portion of the Connecticut Real Estate Licensing Examination administered by PSI.
    - > After the application is reviewed and approved by this office, you will receive instructions to register and schedule the examination.
- <u>Certified License History/License Verification Letter</u>: A certified license history/license verification letter generated by the licensing authority in every state in which you currently hold or held a real estate license must accompany your application.
- <u>Salespersons</u>: Your supervising broker must have an active Connecticut broker license.

#### Fees:

- Salesperson: \$670.00 (\$80 application fee\*; \$570 initial license fee; \$20 guaranty fund fee)
- Broker: \$1,270.00 (\$120 application fee\*; \$1,130 initial license fee; \$20 guaranty fund fee)

A check or money order in the amount indicated above made payable to **"Treasurer, State of Connecticut"** must accompany the application. Application fees are non-refundable.

\* only the application fee is required at the time of application for candidates who are required to take the state portion of the CT Real Estate Licensing Examination.

#### Broker Business Entities:

• If you intend to do business in CT under the name of a business entity (LLC, Partnership or Corporation, etc.,) you must obtain a broker license in the name of that entity. The New Business Entity Application is available on our website at <a href="www.ct.gov/dcp">www.ct.gov/dcp</a>.

→ Return the completed application, documentation, and applicable fee to: Department of Consumer Protection License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

For Official Use Only

RE Rec Rev 3/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103 Email: <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u> To apply online visit: www.ct.gov/dcp/apply



## **<u>Real Estate Application for Reciprocal State Applicants</u>**

Please check (✓) the license type you are applying for: □ Salesperson \$670.00 □ Broker \$1,270.00

### Section I: Applicant Information

First Name		Middle Initial	Last Name		
Residence Address		City		State	Zip Code
Telephone Number	Email Address		Social Security	Number*	Date of Birth
Mailing Address (if differe	nt from above)	City		State	Zip Code

\*The Federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires that you be notified that disclosure of your Social Security Number is required pursuant to CGS17b-137a.

## Section II: Professional History

1.	Have you ever held, <i>or</i> do you currently hold a real estate license in any other State or D.C.? <b>YES NO</b> If Yes, list all states and license numbers: <b>You must attach a certified license history/license verification generated by each state in which you have or had a real estate license.</b>
2.	Have you ever been convicted of a felony crime <u>or</u> been convicted of a crime including, but not limited to, forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses? <b>YES NO</b> If Yes, attach a detailed statement providing the date(s) and nature of conviction(s), where the cases were decided, and a full description of the circumstances.
3.	Have you ever had a real estate license refused, suspended, revoked, <u>or</u> had a complaint filed against you in any State? <b>YES NO</b> If Yes, attach a statement providing the state(s) and the details regarding the type of action taken or nature of complaint.
4.	Do you agree to immediately return any license, when required by the Real Estate Commission, and to conform to all rules and regulations promulgated by the Commission and this Department? <b>YES NO</b>

## Section III: Consent for Service for All Non-Connecticut Residents

(Printed Name of Applicant)

The undersigned \_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_ county of \_\_

State of \_\_\_\_\_\_\_hereby file irrevocably consent that suits and actions may be commenced against such applicant in the proper court in any judicial district of the state in which a cause of action may arise or in which the plaintiff may reside, and that in the event proper service of process cannot be made upon such applicant in any such proceeding, service may be made by service of process or pleading authorized by the laws of Connecticut on the Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission, hereby stipulating and agreeing that such service of such process or pleading upon the said Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and binding as if service had been made upon said applicant in the State of Connecticut, in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-317(b).

Signature of Applicant

#### Section IV: Salesperson Supervising Broker Information

Supervision is <u>not</u> required at the time of application for those required to take the state portion of the CT Real Estate Licensing Examination.

THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE SALESPERSON'S SUPERVISING BROKER			
Legal Name of Supervising Broker		Broker's Ci	urrent CT License #
Supervising Broker Street Address	City	State	Zip Code
Supervising Broker Email Address		Telephone	Number
I accept the sponsorship for the real estate salesperson listed above.			

Signature of Supervising Broker	Date
Printed Name of Supervising Broker	

### Section V: Attestation – All Applicants

I,(Printed Name of Applicant)	_ being duly sworn according to law, hereby affirm that the answers
given in this application are true to the best of my knowledge and be Real Estate license.	lief and that this application is made for the sole purpose of obtaining a
Near Estate incerise.	
Signature of Applicant	Date

Please be sure you have read and understood all licensing requirements, rules and regulations available on our website at <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u> prior to mailing this application. Application fees are non-refundable.

 $\rightarrow$  Return the completed application, documentation, and applicable fee to:

Department of Consumer Protection License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103