

State of Connecticut

Department of Consumer Protection License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste 801 Hartford, CT 06103

New Law Advisement

A new law now allows any company that imports and manufactures bedding and upholstered furniture to do so with one license, a Manufacturer of Bedding and Upholstered Furniture license. If your company has a manufacturer license in Connecticut, you do not need to also hold an importer license. However, if your company only imports, you would need to hold the importer license. Questions can be emailed to dcp.productsafety@ct.gov.

Name & Mailing Address:	Locat	ion Address:	
	Indi	cate an email address to be used fo	or all correspondence:
Renewal Notice for Importer of Bedding & Upholstered Furniture May 1, 2024 – April 30, 2025			
Indicate Connecticut License Number to be Renewed		Expiration Date	Total Fee Due
		04/30/2024	\$100.00
 Renew by Mail: To renew by mail, complete this renewal notice and return with a check drawn on a US Bank or International Money Order for the applicable fee made payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut" and mail to the above address. Renew Online: To renew online with a credit card, go to our website at www.elicense.ct.gov and login with your User ID and Password or Fast Track Renewal information. Once you have completed the login process, select Online Services and then click Renewal to begin. If you do no have your necessary login information to renew online, email dep.online@ct.gov for assistance. 			
• <u>Change in Ownership</u> : If there has been a change in ownership, do not renew this license . This license is non-transferable. To obtain a new application, go to our website at www.ct.gov/dcp . Questions can be emailed to the Food & Standards Division at dcp.productsafety@ct.gov .			
• <u>Late Renewal</u> : A total renewal fee of \$110.00 will be due if this renewal is not paid and/or received by the expiration date. If this license is not renewed by the expiration date and you continue to practice or engage in such work, you may be in violation of the Connecticut General Statutes and subject to all penalties.			
Certification			
I certify, under penalty of law that the information provided on this form is the truth to the best of my knowledge.			
ignature Title			Date