Meeting Minutes

Meeting of November 29, 2012

A meeting of the Connecticut Siting Council (hazardous waste) was held on Thursday, November 29, 2012, in Hearing Room Two, Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, Connecticut. The meeting was called to order with a quorum present by Chairman Robert Stein at 1:07 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Robert Stein Philip T. Ashton
Chairman James J. Murphy, Jr.
Colin C. Tait Daniel P. Lynch, Jr.
Vice Chairman Edward S. Wilensky

Barbara Currier Bell

Council Members Absent:

Paul Zito Brian Toal

(designee for Commissioner Reuben F. Bradford) (designee for Jewell Mullen, MD)

Staff Members Present:

Linda Roberts Christina M. Walsh
Executive Director Siting Analyst Supervisor
Melanie Bachman Robert Mercier
Staff Attorney General Siting Analyst

Fred O. Cunliffe

Siting Analyst Supervisor

Staff Members Absent:

Michael Perrone David Martin
Siting Analyst Siting Analyst

Recording Secretary:

Carriann Mulcahy

PETITION NO. 1041HW – Clean Harbors of Connecticut, Inc. petition for a declaratory ruling that no Certificate of Public Safety and Necessity is required for the ten-day hazardous waste transfer facility operations consistent with its renewal of the RCRA Part B permit located at 51 Broderick Road, Bristol, Connecticut. Decision.

Mr. Ashton moved to approve this petition, seconded by Mr. Wilensky. The motion passed unanimously.

CSC-Hazardous Waste Minutes of November 29, 2012 Page 2

Adjournment

Mr. Lynch moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Murphy. The motion passed unanimously.

Chairman Stein adjourned the meeting at 1:14 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert Stein Chairman

RS/cm