Meeting Minutes Meeting of August 12, 2010

A meeting of the Connecticut Siting Council (energy/telecommunications) was held on Thursday, August 12 2010, in Hearing Room One, Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, Connecticut. The meeting was called to order with a quorum present by Daniel F. Caruso at 3:12 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Judge Daniel F. Caruso Chairman Colin C. Tait Vice Chairman Brian Golembiewski (designee for Commissioner Marrella)

Council Members Absent

Barbara Currier Bell

Staff Members Present:

Robert L. Marconi Assistant Attorney General

Staff Members Absent:

S. Derek Phelps Executive Director Melanie Bachman Staff Attorney Christina Walsh Siting Analyst Robert Mercier Siting Analyst David Martin Siting Analyst Michael Perrone Siting Analyst

Recording Secretary:

Carriann Mulcahy

Administrative Matters (Appointment of New Executive Director).

Connecticut General Statute § 16-50j (g) states "The chairman of the council, with the consent of five or more other members of the council, may appoint an executive director, who shall be the chief administrative officer of the Connecticut Siting Council. The executive director shall be exempt from classified service."

Edward S. Wilensky Philip T. Ashton. Larry Levesque (designee for Commissioner DelGobbo) James J. Murphy, Jr Daniel P. Lynch, Jr. Energy/Telecommunications Minutes of August 12, 2010 Page 2

Connecticut General Statute 1-200(6) (A) gives the Council leave to enter into Executive Session for "Discussion concerning the appointment, employment, performance, evaluation, health or dismissal of a public officer or employee.."

Mr. Tait moved that the Council enter into Executive Session, seconded by Mr. Ashton. The motion passed unanimously.

The Council entered into Executive Session at 3:15 p.m.

The Council returned from Executive Session at 3:34 p.m.

Chairman Caruso appointed Linda L. Roberts as Executive Director of the Connecticut Siting Council. Mr. Tait moved to approve the appointment of, and consent to notify, Ms. Roberts as the Executive Director, seconded by Mr. Ashton. The motion passed unanimously.

Adjournment.

Mr. Wilensky moved to adjourn the meeting at 3:37 p.m., seconded by Mr. Lynch. The motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel F. Caruso Chairman

DFC/cm