

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL

Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: siting.council@ct.gov Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

December 20, 2023

TO: Commissioner Katie Dykes Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt

Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection Department of Agriculture

Commissioner Manisha Juthani Paul Aresta, Executive Director
Department of Public Health Council on Environmental Quality

Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Jeffrey R. Beckham, Secretary Public Utilities Regulatory Authority Office of Policy and Management

Commissioner Daniel O'Keefe Scott A. Hill, P.E., Bureau Chief

Department of Economic and Bureau of Engineering and Construction

Community Development Department of Transportation

Robert Bruno, Director of Planning,
Engineering & Environmental
Connecticut Airport Authority

Kevin Dillon, Executive Director
Connecticut Airport Authority

Todd Levine Commissioner Ronnell A. Higgins Historian/Environmental Reviewer Department of Emergency Services

State Historic Preservation Office and Public Protection

Commissioner Danté Bartolomeo Commissioner Michelle Gilman

Department of Labor Department of Administrative Services

FROM: Melanie Bachman, Executive Director

RE: PETITION NO. 1604 - Endurant Energy petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to

Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of an 18.0-megawatt AC battery energy storage facility located at 50 Ucar Street

(Parcel No. 70H-55-97), Suffield, Connecticut, and associated electrical interconnection.

Pursuant to Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before January 17, 2024 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at <u>portal.ct.gov/csc</u> under the link "Pending Matters."

MAB/dll

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)