

STATE OF CONNECTICUT *CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL* Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: <u>siting.council@ct.gov</u> Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

## VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

October 3, 2022

TO:	Commissioner Katie Dykes Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection	Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt Department of Agriculture
	Commissioner Manisha Juthani Department of Public Health	Paul Aresta, Executive Director Council on Environmental Quality
	Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Public Utilities Regulatory Authority	Jeffrey R. Beckham, Secretary Office of Policy and Management
	Commissioner David Lehman Department of Economic and Community Development	Scott A. Hill, P.E., Bureau Chief Bureau of Engineering and Construction Department of Transportation
	Robert Bruno, Director of Planning, Engineering & Environmental Connecticut Airport Authority	Kevin Dillon, Executive Director Connecticut Airport Authority
	Todd Levine Historian/Environmental Reviewer State Historic Preservation Office	Commissioner James C. Rovella Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
	Commissioner Danté Bartolomeo Department of Labor	Commissioner Michelle Gilman Department of Administrative Services
FROM: Melanie Bachman, Executive Director		

NAB

RE: **PETITION NO. 1541** – North Haven Solar One, LLC petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a 1.625-megawatt AC solar photovoltaic electric generating facility located at 122 Mill Road, North Haven, Connecticut, and associated electrical interconnection.

Pursuant to Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before October 30, 2022 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at <u>www.ct.gov/csc</u> under the link "Pending Matters."

MB/laf

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)