

STATE OF CONNECTICUT *CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL* Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: <u>siting.council@ct.gov</u> Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

May 26, 2022

TO: Commissioner Katie Dykes Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection

> Commissioner Manisha Juthani Department of Public Health

Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Public Utilities Regulatory Authority

Commissioner David Lehman Department of Economic and Community Development

Robert Bruno, Director of Planning, Engineering & Environmental Connecticut Airport Authority

Todd Levine Historian/Environmental Reviewer State Historic Preservation Office

Commissioner Danté Bartolomeo Department of Labor Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt Department of Agriculture

Paul Aresta, Executive Director Council on Environmental Quality

Jeffrey R. Beckham, Secretary Office of Policy and Management

Scott A. Hill, P.E., Bureau Chief Bureau of Engineering and Construction Department of Transportation

Kevin Dillon, Executive Director Connecticut Airport Authority

Commissioner James C. Rovella Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection

Commissioner Michelle Gilman Department of Administrative Services

FROM: Melanie Bachman, Executive Director

RE: **PETITION NO. 1519 -** Bloom Energy Corporation petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a customer-side 300-kilowatt fuel cell facility and associated equipment to be located at the University of New Haven, 300 Boston Post Road, West Haven, Connecticut.

Pursuant to Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before June 24, 2022 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at <u>www.ct.gov/csc</u> under the link "Pending Matters."

MB/laf

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)