

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL

Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: siting.council@ct.gov Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

May 23, 2022

TO: Commissioner Katie Dykes

Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection Department of Agriculture

Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt

Commissioner Manisha Juthani

Department of Public Health

Paul Aresta, Executive Director Council on Environmental Quality

Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Public Utilities Regulatory Authority Jeffrey R. Beckham, Secretary Office of Policy and Management

Commissioner David Lehman

Department of Economic and Community Development

Bureau of Engineering and Construction

Scott A. Hill, P.E., Bureau Chief

Department of Transportation

Robert Bruno, Director of Planning, Engineering & Environmental Connecticut Airport Authority

Kevin Dillon, Executive Director Connecticut Airport Authority

Todd Levine

Historian/Environmental Reviewer State Historic Preservation Office

Commissioner James C. Rovella Department of Emergency Services

and Public Protection

Commissioner Danté Bartolomeo

Department of Labor

Commissioner Michelle Gilman

Department of Administrative Services

FROM: Melanie Bachman, Executive Director

RE:

PETITION NO. 1516 - Connecticut Green Bank and CEFIA Holdings, LLC petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a 1.175-megawatt AC solar photovoltaic electric generating facility located at the Enfield & Willard Correctional Institutions at 289 and 391 Shaker Road, Enfield, Connecticut, and associated electrical interconnection.

Pursuant to Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before June 19, 2022 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at www.ct.gov/csc under the link "Pending Matters."

MB/laf

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)