

## STATE OF CONNECTICUT

## CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL

Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: siting.council@ct.gov Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

## VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

April 28, 2022

TO: Commissioner Katie Dykes

Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection

Commissioner Manisha Juthani Department of Public Health

Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Public Utilities Regulatory Authority

Commissioner David Lehman Department of Economic and Community Development

Robert Bruno, Director of Planning, Engineering & Environmental Connecticut Airport Authority

Todd Levine Historian/Environmental Reviewer State Historic Preservation Office

Interim Commissioner Danté Bartolomeo Department of Labor

Melanie Bachman, Executive Director

FROM:

Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a customer-side 300-kilowatt fuel cell facility and associated equipment to be located at Park Avenue Medical Center, 5520 Park Avenue, Trumbull, Connecticut.

**PETITION NO. 1509** - Bloom Energy Corporation petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to

Pursuant to Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before May 28, 2022 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at www.ct.gov/csc under the link "Pending Matters."

MB/laf

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)

Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt Department of Agriculture

Peter B. Hearn, Executive Director Council on Environmental Quality

Jeffrey R. Beckham, Secretary Office of Policy and Management

Scott A. Hill, P.E., Bureau Chief Bureau of Engineering and Construction

Department of Transportation

Kevin Dillon, Executive Director Connecticut Airport Authority

Commissioner James C. Rovella Department of Emergency Services

and Public Protection

Commissioner Michelle Gilman

Department of Administrative Services

RE: