

STATE OF CONNECTICUT CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL

Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: siting.council@ct.gov Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

August 20, 2021

TO: Commissioner Katie Dykes

Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection

Acting Commissioner Deidre S. Gifford

Department of Public Health

Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Public Utilities Regulatory Authority

Commissioner David Lehman Department of Economic and Community Development

Robert Bruno, Director of Planning, Engineering & Environmental Connecticut Airport Authority

Todd Levine

Historian/Environmental Reviewer State Historic Preservation Office

Commissioner Michelle E. Seagull Department of Consumer Protection

Commissioner Josh Geballe

Department of Administrative Services

UPB FROM: Melanie Bachman, Executive Director

RE: PETITION NO. 1462 – Distributed Solar Operations, LLC and IKEA Property, Inc. notice of election to waive exclusion from Connecticut Siting Council jurisdiction, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §16-50k(e), and petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a 0.90-megawatt AC solar photovoltaic electric generating facility located at IKEA, 450 Sargent Drive, New Haven, Connecticut, and associated electrical interconnection.

Pursuant to Regulation of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before September 19, 2021 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at www.ct.gov/csc under the link "Pending Matters."

MB/emr

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)

Department of Agriculture

Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt

Peter Hearn, Executive Director Council on Environmental Quality

Melissa McCaw, Secretary Office of Policy and Management

Mark D. Rolfe, P.E., Bureau Chief Bureau of Engineering and Construction

Department of Transportation

Kevin Dillon, Executive Director Connecticut Airport Authority

Commissioner James C. Rovella Department of Emergency Services

and Public Protection

Interim Commissioner Danté Bartolomeo

Department of Labor