

STATE OF CONNECTICUT CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL

Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: siting.council@ct.gov Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

March 31, 2021

TO:

Service List, dated March 26, 2021

FROM:

Melanie Bachman, Executive Director MAB

RE:

PETITION NO. 1442 - SR Litchfield, LLC petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a 19.8-megawatt AC solar photovoltaic electric generating facility on 6 contiguous parcels located both east and west of Wilson Road south of the intersection with Litchfield Town Farm Road in Litchfield, Connecticut, and both east and west of Rossi Road, south of the intersection with Highland Avenue in Torrington, Connecticut, and associated

electrical interconnection.

Comments have been received from the Connecticut Department of Transportation on March 31, 2021. A copy of the comments is attached for your review.

MB/emr

c: Council Members



STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION



2800 BERLIN TURNPIKE, P.O. BOX 317546 NEWINGTON, CONNECTICUT 06131-7546

Phone:

April 6, 2021

Ms. Melanie Bachman Acting Executive Director Connecticut Siting Council 10 Franklin Square New Britain, CT 06051

Dear Ms. Bachman:

Subject: Petition 1442

19.8 - Megawatt AC Ground - Mount Solar Photovoltaic

Facility

City of Torrington

The Department of Transportation has reviewed the above-mentioned Petition and has no comments.

Should you have any questions, please contact Ms. Latoya Smith, Utility Engineer (Utilities) at Latoya.Smith@ct.gov.

Very truly yours,

Digitally signed by Andrzej
Mysliwiec
DN: C=US,
E=Andrzej.Mysliwiec@ct.gov,
O=CTDOT, OU=Utilities
Section, CN=Andrzej Mysliwiec
Date: 2021 0.33
09:05:28-04:00'

Andrzej Mysliwiec Transportation Supervising Engineer Division of Facilities and Transit Bureau of Engineering and Construction Latoya Smith:ls bee: Scott P. Hill





Rabih Barakat -Leo Fontaine-Andrzej Mysliwiec-Derek Brown-Latoya Smith

James Chupas- Andrew Morrill-Christopher Brochu

Kevin Carifa- Raquel Ocasio