

STATE OF CONNECTICUT CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL

Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: siting.council@ct.gov Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

November 5, 2020

TO: Commissioner Katie Dykes

Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection

Acting Commissioner Deidre Gifford

Department of Public Health

Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Public Utilities Regulatory Authority

Commissioner David Lehman Department of Economic and

Community Development

Robert Bruno, Director of Planning,

Engineering & Environmental Connecticut Airport Authority

Todd Levine

Historian/Environmental Reviewer

State Historic Preservation Office

Commissioner Michelle H. Seagull Department of Consumer Protection

Commissioner Josh Geballe Department of Administrative Services

FROM: Melanie Bachman, Executive Director

PETITION NO. 1437 – Burlington Solar One, LLC petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a 3.5-megawatt AC solar photovoltaic electric generating facility and associated

MAB

electrical interconnection located at Lot 33, Prospect Street, Burlington, Connecticut.

Pursuant to Regulation of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before December 3, 2020 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at portal.ct.gov/csc under the link "Pending Matters."

MB/laf

RE:

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)

Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt Department of Agriculture

Peter B. Hearn, Executive Director Council on Environmental Quality

Melissa McCaw, Secretary

Office of Policy and Management

Mark D. Rolfe, P.E., Bureau Chief Bureau of Engineering and Construction

Department of Transportation

Kevin Dillon, Executive Director

Connecticut Airport Authority

Commissioner James C. Rovella Department of Emergency Services

and Public Protection

Commissioner Kurt Westby

Department of Labor