

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL

Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: siting.council@ct.gov Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt

Peter B. Hearn, Executive Director

Council on Environmental Quality

Office of Policy and Management

Mark D. Rolfe, P.E., Bureau Chief

Kevin Dillon, Executive Director

Commissioner James C. Rovella

and Public Protection

Department of Labor

Commissioner Kurt Westby

Department of Emergency Services

Department of Transportation

Connecticut Airport Authority

Bureau of Engineering and Construction

Department of Agriculture

Melissa McCaw, Secretary

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

August 10, 2020

TO: Commissioner Katie Dykes

Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection

Acting Commissioner Deidre Gifford

Department of Public Health

Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Public Utilities Regulatory Authority

Commissioner David Lehman Department of Economic and

Community Development

Robert Bruno, Director of Planning,

Engineering & Environmental

Connecticut Airport Authority

Todd Levine

Historian/Environmental Reviewer

State Historic Preservation Office

Commissioner Michelle H. Seagull Department of Consumer Protection

Commissioner Josh Geballe

Department of Administrative Services

FROM: Melanie Bachman, Executive Director

RE: **PETITION NO. 1425** – Gaylord Mountain Solar Project 2019, LLC petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a 1.9-megawatt AC solar photovoltaic electric generating facility located at 360 Gaylord Mountain Road in Hamden, Connecticut, and associated electrical interconnection.

 \mathcal{MAB}

Pursuant to Regulation of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before September 6, 2020 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at www.ct.gov/csc under the link "Pending Matters."

MB/lm

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)