

STATE OF CONNECTICUT

CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: <u>siting.council@ct.gov</u> Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

July 22, 2020

TO:	Commissioner Katie Dykes Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection	Commissioner Bryan Hurlburt Department of Agriculture
	Acting Commissioner Deidre Gifford Department of Public Health	Peter B. Hearn, Executive Director Council on Environmental Quality
	Chairman Marissa Paslick Gillett Public Utilities Regulatory Authority	Melissa McCaw, Secretary Office of Policy and Management
	Commissioner David Lehman Department of Economic and Community Development	Mark D. Rolfe, P.E., Bureau Chief Bureau of Engineering and Construction Department of Transportation
	Robert Bruno, Director of Planning, Engineering & Environmental Connecticut Airport Authority	Kevin Dillon, Executive Director Connecticut Airport Authority
	Todd Levine Historian/Environmental Reviewer State Historic Preservation Office	Commissioner James C. Rovella Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
	Commissioner Michelle H. Seagull Department of Consumer Protection	Commissioner Kurt Westby Department of Labor

FROM: Melanie Bachman, Executive Director MAB

Department of Administrative Services

Commissioner Josh Geballe

RE: **PETITION NO. 1423** - Bloom Energy Corporation petition for a declaratory ruling, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §4-176 and §16-50k, for the proposed construction, maintenance and operation of a customer-side 150-kilowatt fuel cell facility and associated equipment to be located at the Home Depot, 90 Monroe Turnpike, Trumbull, Connecticut.

Pursuant to Regulation of Connecticut State Agencies §16-50j-40, the Connecticut Siting Council hereby solicits your written comments on the above-referenced petition. Your response on or before August 19, 2020 would be appreciated.

You may access the petition and other documents for this proceeding on our website at <u>www.ct.gov/csc</u> under the link "Pending Matters."

MB/lm

c: CSC State Agency Comment Recipient list (via electronic mail)