

BRUCE L. MCDERMOTT 203.772.7787 DIRECT TELEPHONE 860.240.5723 DIRECT FACSIMILE BMCDERMOTT@MURTHALAW.COM

May 16, 2022

Melanie A. Bachman, Esq. Executive Director Connecticut Siting Council 10 Franklin Square New Britain, CT 06051

> Re: Docket No. 3 - United Illuminating Certificate of Environmental Compatibility and Public Need for Replacement of a Portion of the Existing Derby-Shelton 115 kV Transmission Line

Dear Ms. Bachman:

Enclosed for filing with the Connecticut Siting Council ("Council") is The United Illuminating Company's Affidavit of Kevin P. McMahon regarding service of UI's Motion to Reopen and Modify the Council's Decision and Order in Docket No. 3 that was filed with the Council on May 13, 2022.

An original and fifteen (15) copies of this filing will be mailed to the Council.

Should the Council have any questions regarding this filing, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Very truly yours,

Bruce L. McDermott

Enclosures

Murtha Cullina LLP 265 Church Street New Haven, CT 06510 T 203.772.7700 F 203.772.7723

MURTHALAW.COM

CONNECTICUT + MASSACHUSETTS + NEW YORK

AFFIDAVIT OF SERVICE OF MOTION

STATE OF NEW YORK

COUNTY OF ONONDAGA

) ss. BALDWINSVILLE

I hereby certify that on or about May 13, 2022, I caused a copy or notice of the Motion of The United Illuminating Company ("UI" or the "Company") to Reopen and Modify Docket No. 3 that granted a Certificate of Environmental Compatibility and Public Need to the Company for the replacement of approximately 2,800 feet of UI's Derby-Shelton 115-kV electric transmission line, along with other changes, to be served upon the individuals and agencies set forth on Attachment A.

Kevin P. McMahon, PMP Project Manager – Project Unit HV Line

On this 13th day of May, 2022, before me, the undersigned officer, personally appeared, Kevin P. McMahon, known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the person whose name is subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged that he executed the same for the purposes therein contained.

In Witness Whereof, I hereunto set my and office seal.

Bruce L. McDermott Commissioner of Superior Court

Attachment A Service List

City of Ansonia	
Mayor David S. Cassetti *	Ronda Porrini
City of Ansonia	Land Use Administrator
253 Main Street	Land Use Department
Ansonia, CT 06401	253 Main Street
	Ansonia, CT 06401
Beth Shortell Lynch	Jared Heon, Chairman
Town and City Clerk	Planning and Zoning Commission
City of Ansonia	City of Ansonia
253 Main Street	253 Main Street
Ansonia, CT 06401	Ansonia, CT 06401
Timothy Holman, Chair	Frank Pergola, Chairman
Inland Wetlands	Conservation Commission
City of Ansonia	City of Ansonia
253 Main Street	253 Main Street
Ansonia, CT 06401	Ansonia, CT 06401

City of Derby	
Mayor Richard Dziekan * City of Derby 1 Elizabeth Street Derby, CT 06418	Marc J. Garofalo, MPA, CCTC Town/City Clerk City of Derby 1 Elizabeth Street Derby, CT 06418
Paul M. Dinice, Jr., Chair Inland Wetlands City of Derby 1 Elizabeth Street Derby, CT 06418	Theodore J. Estwan, Jr., Chairman Planning and Zoning City of Derby 1 Elizabeth Street Derby, CT 06418

City of Shelton	
Mayor Mark A. Lauretti * City of Shelton 54 Hill Street Shelton, CT 06484	Margaret R. Domorod City/Town Clerk City of Shelton 54 Hill Street – First Floor Shelton, CT 06484
Gary Zahornasky, Chairman Inland Wetlands Commission City of Shelton 54 Hill Street Shelton, CT 06484	Virginia M. Harger, Chairman Planning and Zoning Commission City of Shelton 54 Hill Street – Third Floor Shelton, CT 06484
Thomas Harbinson, Chairperson Conservation Commission City of Shelton 54 Hill Street Shelton, CT 06484	

Town of Seymour	
Annmarie Drugonis, First Selectwoman * Town of Seymour 1 First Street Seymour, CT 06483	Lianna McMurray Town Clerk Town of Seymour 1 First Street Seymour, CT 06483
James Forsyth, Chairman Inland Wetlands Commission Town of Seymour 1 First Street Seymour, CT 06483	Joseph Ziehl, Chairman Planning and Zoning Commission Town of Seymour 1 First Street Seymour, CT 06483
Cheryl McMahon, Chair Conservation Commission Town of Seymour 1 First Street Seymour, CT 06483	

State and Federal Officials	
Attorney General William Tong	Deputy Attorney General Margaret Q. Chapple
Office of the Attorney General	Office of the Attorney General
165 Capitol Avenue	Ten Franklin Square
Hartford, CT 06106	New Britain, CT 06051
Consumer Counsel Claire E. Coleman	Bryan P. Hurlburt, Commissioner
Office of Consumer Counsel	Connecticut Department of Agriculture
Ten Franklin Square	450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 701
New Britain, CT 06051	Hartford, CT 06103
David Lehman, Commissioner	James C. Rovella, Commissioner
Economic & Community Development	Department of Emergency Services and
Department	Public Protection
450 Columbus Boulevard	1111 Country Club Road
Hartford, CT 06103	Middletown, CT 06457
Katie Dykes, Commissioner * Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection 79 Elm Street Hartford, CT 06106-5127	Susan D. Merrow, Chair Connecticut Council on Environmental Quality 79 Elm Street Hartford, CT 06106
Melissa McCaw, Secretary	Manisha Juthani, M.D., Commissioner
Office of Policy and Management	Department of Public Health
450 Capitol Avenue	410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106	Hartford, CT 06134
Marissa Paslick Gillett, Chairman	Joseph Giulietti, Commissioner
Public Utilities Regulatory Authority	Department of Transportation
Ten Franklin Square	2800 Berlin Turnpike
New Britain, CT 06051	Newington, CT 06111

Noelle Stevenson, Director	Danté Bartolomeo
Connecticut Office of Tourism	Interim Commissioner
450 Columbus Boulevard	Connecticut Department of Labor
Suite 5	200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06103	Wethersfield, CT 06109
Michelle H. Seagull, Commissioner	Michelle Gilman, Commissioner
Department of Consumer Protection	Department of Administrative Services
450 Columbus Boulevard	Office of the Deputy Commissioner
Suite 901	450 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06103-1840	Hartford, CT 06103
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers New England District, Regulatory Division 696 Virginia Avenue Concord, MA 01742-2751	

State and Federal Legislators	
State Senator Jorge Cabrera Capitol Office Legislative Office Building 300 Capitol Avenue Room 3300 Hartford, CT 06106-1591	Senator Kevin Kelly Capitol Office Legislative Office Building 300 Capitol Avenue Room 3400 Hartford, CT 06106-1591
State Senator Eric Berthel Capitol Office Legislative Office Building 300 Capitol Avenue Room 3400 Hartford, CT 06106-1591	Representative Nicole Klarides-Ditria Capitol Office Legislative Office Building 300 Capitol Avenue Room 4200 Hartford, CT 06106
Representative Kara Rochelle Capitol Office Legislative Office Building 300 Capitol Avenue Room 4000 Hartford, CT 06106-1591	Representative Jason Perillo Capitol Office Legislative Office Building 300 Capitol Avenue Room 4200 Hartford, CT 06106
Representative Mary Welander Capitol Office Legislative Office Building 300 Capitol Avenue Hartford, CT 06106	U.S. Senator Richard Blumenthal 90 State House Square 10th floor Hartford, CT 06103
U.S. Senator Chris Murphy 120 Huyshope Avenue Colt Gateway, Suite 401 Hartford, CT 06106	U.S. Representative Rosa DeLauro 2413 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515
U.S. Representative Jim Himes 211 State Street 2nd Floor Bridgeport, CT 06604	

Other Agencies	
Thomas Elmore, Chair	Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments
State Historic Preservation Office	49 Leavenworth Street
450 Columbus Boulevard	3 rd Floor
Suite 5	Waterbury, CT 06702
Hartford, CT 06106	

Environme	ntal Groups
Connecticut Forest & Park Association 16 Meriden Road Rockfall, CT 06481	

Affected Water Companies	
South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority 90 Sargent Drive New Haven, CT 06511-5918	

*VIA HAND DELIVERY WITH HARD COPIES