

STATE OF CONNECTICUT CONNECTICUT SITING COUNCIL

Ten Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051 Phone: (860) 827-2935 Fax: (860) 827-2950 E-Mail: siting.council@ct.gov Web Site: portal.ct.gov/csc

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

December 1, 2023

Lucia Chiocchio, Esq.
Daniel Patrick, Esq.
Cuddy & Feder LLP
445 Hamilton Avenue, 14th Floor
White Plains, New York 10601
lchiocchio@cuddyfeder.com
dpatrick@cuddyfeder.com

RE: **DOCKET NO. 517** – MCM Holdings, LLC application for a Certificate of Environmental Compatibility and Public Need for the construction, maintenance, and operation of a telecommunications facility located at the Boy Scouts of America Camp Hoyt, 288 Simpaug Turnpike (Parcel No. 12-29), Redding, Connecticut. **Request for Extension of Decision Deadline**.

Dear Attorneys Chiocchio and Patrick:

The current decision deadline for the above-mentioned application is January 12, 2024. Due to the continuation of the evidentiary hearing for this matter, the Connecticut Siting Council (Council) will need additional time to render a final decision.

Connecticut General Statutes §16-50p(a) states, in part, "The Council's decision shall be rendered... Not later than one hundred eighty days after the filing of an application... provided the Council may extend such period by not more than one hundred eighty days with the consent of the applicant."

Pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes §16-50p(a), the Council hereby requests consent from the applicant for an extension of the decision deadline in Docket 517 until April 5, 2024. Please respond in writing by **December 8, 2023**.

The applicant's consent to the requested extension of time shall have the effect of tolling the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) 150-day tower siting timeframe in accordance with Paragraph 49 of the FCC Declaratory Ruling issued on November 18, 2009 (FCC WT Docket No. 08-165).

We thank you in advance for your timely response to this matter.

Sincerely,

Melanie A. Bachman Executive Director

Mulia Back

MAB/RM

c: Service List dated December 1, 2023

Council Members