The Connecticut Fire Department Instructors' Association

Proudly Recognizes the Following Individuals as Recipients of the

Richard Pratt Sylvia Instructor of the Year Award

In Appreciation of Their leadership in Promoting and Supporting Fire Service Education Through Instruction.

Year	Name	Department
1980	Ernest N. Herrick	Eagleville Fire Dept.
1981	Joseph J. Kaminski, Jr.	Meriden Fire Dept.
1982	, , ,	r
1983	Wayne E. Sandford	Connecticut State Fire School
1984	Paul Guilbert	Wilton Fire Department
1985	George Conrad	Wolcott Regional Fire School
1986	Kyle F. Zimmer, Jr.	South Windsor Fire Dept.
1987	Adrian (Andy) J. Ouellette	Hartford Fire Dept.
1988	Michael J. Callan	Wallingford Fire Dept.
1989	David M. Bowen	Meriden Fire Dept.
1990	In memory of Thomas P. Williams	Hartford Fire Dept.
1991	Harry H. Kelly	Rocky Hill Fire Dept.
1992	Frank D. Docimo	Turn of River Fire Dept.
1993		
1994		
1995	Brian B. Rykowski	East Hartford Fire Dept.
1996	Edward T. O'Hurley	Connecticut State Fire School
1997	Carlo Piacentini	Connecticut State Fire School
1998	Mark D. Lewandowski	Connecticut Fire Academy
1999	Matthew G. Nelson	East Hartford Fire Dept.
2000	Robert E. Massicotte, Jr.	Waterbury Fire Dept.
2001	Michael J. Jepeal	Connecticut Fire Academy
2002	Frederica Weeks	Ellington Fire Dept.
2003	James R. McLoughlin	Hartford Fire Department
2004	Donald H. Ouillette	A.A. Young Jr. H & L Co.
2005	Russell Emons	Connecticut Fire Academy
2006	Mark D. Amatrudo	Connecticut Fire Academy
2007	Jeffrey J. Morrissette	Commission on Fire Prevention & Control
2008	Albert Valerioti	Waterbury Fire Dept.
2009	Chester J. Haber	Hartford Regional Fire School
2010	Wayne Bindas	East Granby Fire Department
2011	Donald Lee	Colchester Fire Department
2012	Michael Varney	Ellington Fire Department
2013	Albert Bassett	Norwalk Fire Department
2014	Ian Tenney	Hartford Fire Department
2015	Leslie Shull	Baltic Fire Department
2016	Alan Zygmont	Southington Fire Department
2016	John Tsokalas	Manchester Fire Department