## Sandy Hook Advisory Commission February 28, 2014 9:30 AM LOB, Room 1A

## **Minutes**

Commission Chair: Scott Jackson

**Members Present:** Terry Edelstein, Kathleen Flaherty, Ezra Griffith, Harold Schwartz, Robert Ducibella, Patricia Keavney-Maruca, Denis McCarthy, Alice Forrester, Adrienne Bentman, Ron Chivinski, Barbara O'Connor, Wayne Sanford, Bernie Sullivan.

Members Absent: Chris Liddy, David Schonfeld,

- I. Call to order at 9:35
- II. Presentation by Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection Commissioner Commissioner Dora Schriro and Deputy Commissioner William Shea
  - a. Brief comments by Commissioner Schriro
  - b. Presentation by Deputy Commissioner Shea
  - c. Questions by members of the Commissioenr
- III. Presentation by Newtown Police Chief Michael K. Kehoe and Brookfield Police Chief Robin Montgomery.
- IV. Presentation by Manchester Police Chief Marc Montminy and Manchester Ass't Fire Chief David Billings
- V. Presentation by Bristol Police Captain Brian Gould
- VI. Presentation by East Hartford Fire Chief John Oates
- VII. Presentation by Tami Hodges re: EAP Programs for First Responders
- VIII. Presentation by Dept. of Consumer Protection Commissioner William Rubenstein concerning Donations Management Issues
- VIII. Meeting adjourns at 3:00 PM