Sandy Hook Advisory Commission January 10, 2014 10:15 AM LOB, Room 1A

Minutes

Commission Chair: Scott Jackson

Members Present: Kathleen Flaherty, Ezra Griffith, Harold Schwartz, Robert Ducibella, Patricia Keavney-Maruca, Denis McCarthy, Alice Forrester, Adrienne Bentman, Ron Chivinski.

Members Absent: Chris Liddy, Barbara O'Connor, Terry Edelstein, Wayne Sanford, Bernie Sullivan.

- I. Call to order at 10:19 AM
- II. School Safety working group presentation.
 - A. Presentation by Robert Ducibella
 - B. Discussion.
- III. All-Hazards School Security And Safety Plan Presentation by Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection, Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security ("DESPP/DEMHS").
 - A. Presentation by Deputy Commissioner William Shea and Attorney Brenda Bergeron.
 - B. Discussion.
- IV. Presentation by the Commission's legal counsel, Attorney Daniel Klau of McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP, concerning creation of searchable database for State Police Investigation report of Sandy Hook shootings.
- V. Meeting adjourns at 12:24 PM