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INFORMATION OVERLOAD

 There will be A LOT of information presented. Please 
ask questions as we go along.

 Reach out to us at any time through email or via 
phone to ask questions.

This Photo by Unknown Author is licensed under CC BY-
NC-ND

http://undeniableme.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/online-customer-communications-are-you-committing-social-media-suicide/
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/
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LEGAL UPDATE
Picture: North Carolina Department of Agriculture



In the 2018 Agricultural Improvement Act (Farm Bill), hemp is no longer a controlled substance. The Farm Bill does require that 
every site where hemp is grown will be registered with the state or federal government under a program with requirements for 
inspection and testing.

Governor Lamont signed Public Act  19-3: “An Act Concerning A Pilot Program for Hemp Production”  which requires hemp 
growers, processors, and manufacturers to obtain a license and adhere to certain requirements. 

What is the “Connecticut Hemp Research Pilot Program”? 

2019 growing season will operate as a Research Program
• Each grower and processor will need to provide research and marketing plans with their application
• Growers will only be granted conditional licenses in 2019 because the national background check will not be 

completed in time for the growing season

The Connecticut Department of Agriculture will submit our Hemp State Plan to the Secretary of the United States 
Department of Agriculture who will evaluate our state plan for compliance with federal law

If approved in 2020, hemp growers and processors will no longer be required to “research” hemp 

Until the Secretary approves our program, all hemp production will be through the pilot program. 



DO YOU NEED A LICENSE TO GROW OR 
PROCESS HEMP IN CONNECTICUT?

Yes.
Our state law says:
“Any person who cultivates or processes hemp shall: (1) Be 
licensed by the commissioner…”



PROGRAM OVERVIEW
Picture: Colorado Department of Agriculture



There are three types of hemp licenses in Connecticut

1. Grower License
2. Processor License
3. Manufacturer License

Connecticut Department of Agriculture will regulate Growers and Processors while the 
Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection (DCP) will regulate Manufacturers.

What is the difference between Processors and Manufacturers? 
Processors- produce animal food and non-consumables (textiles, building products, etc.)
Manufacturers- produce consumables (hemp intended for human ingestion, inhalation, 
absorption or other internal consumption)



GROWER APPLICATIONS

 Application Submitted Online
 Application fee: $50
 Fee of $50 per acre
 Business applicants must have a signing authority and on-site manager 

 Complete a state and federal criminal history records check for an individual grower applicant, signing authority for a business applicant and any grower on-
site manager – at the applicant’s expense. Note: For 2019 conditional licenses may be granted, provided the applicant applies for a state and federal criminal 
history records check. 

 Identification of plots and/or buildings by GPS coordinates, legal description and map where hemp is grown and stored. 

 Certified seed/ propagule variety must be listed on the application 

 Research Plan- this is a requirement until the state plan is approved by USDA

 Marketing Plan- narrative on how you intend to market the harvested hemp. 

 If you are leasing land to grow hemp, you must complete the “Consent to grow/ process hemp on private land form”

 List processor information . If you have the name of the processor you can upload that into the application but it is not required

 List any drying or storage areas

 Note: once your application is submitted you CANNOT edit any of the information on the application. 

Once the Department reviews your application and accepts it, you will receive an email with the conditional grower license agreement which you will have to 
print off and sign and upload back to DOAG. Then you will receive back your license certificate and signed conditional license agreement.



PROCESSOR APPLICATIONS

 Application Submitted Online
 Application fee: $50
 Fee of $250 for processor license, paid online
 Business applicants must have a signing authority and on-site manager 

 Processing location Note: must be at least 200’ from any residence not owned, occupied or controlled by the applicant and 500’ from a school or outdoor 
recreational facility, unless prior approval is received in writing from the department. Provide written authorization from a property owner (if different from 
the applicant) to process or store hemp on that property.
 Fixed Processing location

Provide GPS Coordinates and map(s) of the processing locations.
 Mobile processing operations

Provide the make, model, vin number, license plate number and state of all vehicles used to transport the hemp processing equipment.

 Hemp Research plan

 Hemp marketing plan 

 Application complete

Note: once your application is submitted you CANNOT edit any of the information on the application. 

 Licensing:

Once DOAG reviews your application and accepts it, you will receive an email with the processor license agreement which you will have to 
print off and sign and upload back to DOAG. Then you will receive back your license certificate and signed license agreement.



GROWER AND PROCESSOR LICENSE

 Expires on the second following December 31st and may be renewed during the 
preceding month of October

 Fees due at time of application: 
 Application Fee: $50 non-refundable
 Grower License Fee: $50 per acre
 Processor License Fee: $250

 THC testing fees are paid by the grower directly to the laboratory and may range 
from $100 to $2000 depending on the number of samples tested.

 Department of Agriculture Retesting inspection fee: $50

 Site Modification Fee: $50 per acre due at time of request



GROWER AND PROCESSOR LICENSE 
AGREEMENTS

• Allows you to legally grow or process hemp

• Not a valid agreement until signed by you and CT  DOAG (Note: It becomes 
effective when CT DOAG signs it

• Every provision in the agreement is binding

• Keep copies of Agreement on the grow/ process site property

• Make as many copies as you need

Picture: Colorado Department of Agriculture



LICENSE APPLICATION AMENDMENTS 

Site Modification request forms can be submitted for changes to:

• Field Address(es)/ Plots
• Greenhouse/ Indoor Growing Address(es)/ Plots
• Seed/ Propagule source or variety
Site modification requests must be approved by the Department in writing before any change is made by 
the licensee.  

Changing signing authority and/or on site manager for growers

• You will be required to submit a request to change signing authority and/ or on-site manager. 
• The new individual(s) must complete a state and federal criminal history records check (for  growers 

only)



LAND USE RESTRICTIONS FOR HEMP GROWERS 
AND PROCESSOR

 A licensed grower or processor shall not use any site NOT listed in the license application

 Hemp shall not be grown or process less than 200 feet from any residence not owned, occupied or 
controlled by the applicant and 500 feet from a school or outdoor recreation facility, unless prior 
approval is received in writing from DOAG

 Any plot established in a home used as a residence shall be in a room, separate from living quarters, 
with a separate outside entrance.

 Each plot of hemp shall be physically segregated from licensee’s other plots of hemp and other crops 
unless prior approval is obtained in writing from DOAG.

 A grower shall not plant hemp plants in an outdoor growing location of less than one-quarter acre 
(10890 square feet) in total, unless prior approval is received in writing from DOAG.



LAND USE RESTRICTIONS FOR HEMP GROWERS 
AND PROCESSORS 

 An applicant or licensee shall not include any property on his or her application or 
Site Modification Request, to grow or process hemp that is not owned or 
completely controlled by the applicant or licensee unless the landowner and 
applicant complete and sign the Consent to Grow/ Process Hemp on Leased Land 
form

 A licensee shall not grow or process hemp on any property owned by, leased from 
or previously submitted in a license application by any person who is ineligible or 
was terminated or denied admission to the program for failure to obtain an 
acceptable criminal background check or failure to comply with an order from a 
representative of DOAG



LAND USE RESTRICTIONS FOR HEMP GROWERS 
AND PROCESSORS 

If you have identified a plot that does not meet these land use restrictions, you will 
need explain why and what efforts will be undertaken to mitigate the effects of 
growing within the restricted areas. 

Each plot for growing will be given a plot ID number from DOAG (assigned at time 
of application)



SITE ACCESS FOR DEPARTMENT OF 
AGRICULTURE REPRESENTATIVES AND LAW 
ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES 
 DOAG will provide information about approved growing, processing and storage 

site locations to law enforcement agencies , including registered site information 
and GPS coordinates

 A licensee whether present or not, shall permit the commissioner and any law 
enforcement agency to enter into locations where hemp seeds, plants, or 
materials are located and any premises listed in the license application at any 
time, with or without cause and with or without advance notice



CROP PRODUCTION



WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HEMP 
AND MARIJUANA?

Both come from the family Cannabaceae.

Hemp and marijuana are varieties of cannabis that developed due to selective breeding . 

Hemp- mainly fiber and seed oil
Marijuana- narcotic components 

Both varieties contain levels of tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) but federal and 
state law require hemp to have no more than 0.3% delta-9 THC  on a dry 
weight basis. 

Industrial Hemp Trial - Rodale Institute

https://rodaleinstitute.org/science/industrial-hemp-trial/


CERTIFIED SEED AND PROPAGULES

• Certified seed means hemp seed for which a certificate or any other instrument has been issued by an agency authorized 
under the laws of a state, territory or possession of the United States to officially certify hemp seed and that has 
standards and procedures approved by the United States Secretary of Agriculture to assure the genetic purity and identity 
of the hemp seed certified

• Certified seed is a type of seed that has been bred to, over many generations and have certain traits. 

• Certified Hemp Seed certifies that the delta-9 THC  level does not exceed 0.3%. 

• On the Department’s website there are examples of hemp certifying bodies that can provide hemp seed varieties that 
may be cultivated in Connecticut. 

Public Act 19-3 REQUIRES Connecticut hemp growers to use Certified Seed. 

On the grower application, you must provide information concerning the source of your seed/ propagules. You must 
provide evidence that the seed/ propagules are certified by a state designated seed certifying agency or are approved for 

cultivation by another state, territory or possession (copy of seed label that you intend to cultivate).

Hemp-seeds photo credit: North Carolina Department of Agricultur



CERTIFIED SEED AND PROPAGULES

The licensed grower shall obtain written approval from DOAG to change the variety of 
certified seed or propagules to be planted from those listed in their application using the 
Site Modification Form. 

The licensed grower shall provide the name of his or her certified seed or propagule 
source on the field planting report form or Greenhouse/ Indoor Planting Report form.

Upon request from DOAG, a licensed grower shall provide a distribution list showing 
locations where and to who certified seeds or propagules were distributed. 

Picture: Colorado Department of Agriculture



ORGANIC HEMP

 “Organic is strictly regulated by the United States Department of Agriculture 
(USDA)

 Unless you have been Certified Organic, you CANNOT market your hemp as 
“organic”

 Organic hemp products must be grown by a certified organic farm AND processed 
by a certified organic processor



CROP PRODUCTION

 Planted annually in the spring

 Fertility requirements are similar to wheat

 Mature to fiber in 60-90 days

 Grain/ Seed production 100+ days

 Some varieties are extremely sensitive to light 
cycle while others are not

Picture: Colorado Department of Agriculture



HARVESTABLE COMPONENTS OF HEMP

3 Main harvestable components

1. Grain or Seeds- for human food (hemp hearts, oil, and protein powder), or 
seeds for planting hemp

2. Fiber (stalks), Bast (bark-outer fiber), Hurd (core-inner woody material)

3. Floral Material- for extraction of plant resin (including CBD and other 
phytocannabinoids) for health and wellness products



GRAIN PRODUCTION

 Similar to other small grain production

 Short plants are more desirable for an easier harvest

 Usually planted with a grain drill and harvest using a combine

 Very short harvest window due to seed shatter issues



FIBER PRODUCTION

 Planted twice as dense as grain

 Want tall plants with a small stock and less leafy material

 Harvested with typical hay equipment: mow, field retting 2-3 weeks, then roll 
baling

 Some parts of the world harvest by chopping



PHYTOCANNABINOID/ CBD PRODUCTION

 The majority of growers only plant feminized plants

 Want a bushy plant with a large number of flowers

 Current production models tobacco or vegetable

 CBD concentrations are highest in the floral materials

 Can be produced in fields and greenhouses



PESTICIDE USE

 Connecticut General Statutes 21a-92 “Pesticide Chemical” is defined as any 
substance that, alone, in chemical combination or in formulation with one or 
more other substances is an “economic poison” within the meaning of the federal 
Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act, 7 USC 135-135k, and that is used in the 
production, storage or transportation of raw agricultural commodities 

Currently, there are no pesticides that are specifically labeled for use on hemp by 
the EPA. Hemp and hemp products may be subject to testing for the use of non-
approved pesticides if they are grown for human or animal consumption. 

This Photo by Unknown Author 
is licensed under CC BY

http://asbaquez.blogspot.com/2011/05/definition-pesticide-uses-pesticide.html
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/


HEMP AS ANIMAL FEED

Hemp is NOT an approved ingredient for 
animal feed at this time. 

All animal feed ingredients must be an AAFCO 
approved ingredient or Generally Recognized 
as Safe which hemp is currently not. 

This Photo by Unknown Author is licensed under CC BY

http://writing-the-wrongs.blogspot.com/2012_03_01_archive.html
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/


RECORD KEEPING AND 
REPORTING FORMS 



IMPORTANCE OF RECORD KEEPING/ 
PRODUCT CODING

Why is record keeping/ product coding important?
Accurate production records

Facilitate an effective recall if necessary to protect public health

What record keeping is required? 
 Lot identification number

 Records available for a period of time that exceeds  the expected shelf life 
of the hemp product or five (5) years which ever is longer.

 All records for hemp product production, coding and distribution shall be 
made available immediately upon request of DOAG

This Photo by Unknown Author is licensed under CC BY-SA

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Documents_icon.svg
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/


GROWER FORMS 
DUE DATE 
SCHEDULE 

Due Date Schedule is 
available on our website



GROWING/PROCESSING HEMP ON RENTED 
LAND

If you plan to grow hemp on private land, you need consent from the owner of the land.

The “Consent to Grow/Process Hemp on Private Land form” must be filled out and submitted 
to the Department when the Grower Application is submitted. 
What is on the form?
• Addresses of grower and land owner
• GPS locations of plots and how many acres
• Signatures of Grower and Land Owner

It must be uploaded in your grower application. 

This is to tell us that the land owner knows that
you are growing hemp on their property. 

This Photo by Unknown Author is licensed under CC BY

http://wdc3d.com/2d-images/field-background-1-smithville-tennessee/
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/


• MUST include the assigned Plot ID
• Hemp Variety/ Strain that was planted and if seeds or transplants were planted
• The Source of Seeds or Transplants
• Area planted in acres
• What the primary intended purpose of the crop (ex. grain, fiber, floral) 
• Date Planted
• Expected Harvest Date
• Box to check if this planting is a replant
• Box to check if no planting will occur on this plot

Do you intend to plant additional hemp at this address this year?

If only a portion of the licensed fields were planted, include an updated version of the map for this address. 

Due within 15 days following the first day of each planting.
July 31st is the deadline to submit “No Planting” report for each unplanted field using this 

form

FIELD PLANTING REPORT

Image by Valyxyz on Pixabay.com



GREENHOUSE/ INDOOR PLANTING REPORT

• MUST include assigned Plot ID 
• Hemp Variety/ Strain that is planted and what is being planted (seeds, cuttings, transplants)
• Source of Seeds or Planting Stock- indicate where you received the material from
• Area planted in square feet
• Date Planted
• Check box if no plants were planted this quarter
• Intended use of plants

If you are selling transplants or planting stock to other licensees indicate: the variety/ cultivar, number of transplants, date
transferred, and recipient ( you MUST include their license number)
Section for documenting planted greenhouse/ indoor growing area plots that were previously reported

This form is due within 15 days of planting, AND  if no planting occurred, quarterly: March 31, June 30, 
September 30 and December 31



INSPECTION BY DOAG

*Not a reporting form but it’s the next step in the process for the licensed grower

Once DOAG receives the Field Planting Report and/or Indoor/ Greenhouse Planting 
Report:

1. The DOAG may contact you to schedule an initial inspection.
2. The inspection is to confirm the GPS location of each plot(s) and verify seed/ 

propagule that was planted or to be planted. 



HARVEST AND DESTRUCTION REPORTS

Harvest: This form is due within 15 days prior to harvest
Information required:
• MUST include assigned Plot ID
• Hemp Variety/ Strain 
• How many acres/ square feet to be harvested
• Primary Harvest( Grain, Fiber, Floral)
• Expected Sample Date and Time (must be completed in 

those 15 days)
• Expected harvest date (no more than 15 days after sampling)

Destruction: Due within 15 days prior to destruction
Information Required:
• MUST include assigned Plot ID
• Hemp Variety/ Strain
• How many acres/ square feet proposed for destruction
• Date of proposed destruction
• Reason for proposed destruction
• Proposed method of destruction

Photo Credit: 
Colorado 
Department of 
Agriculture

It is the licensee’s obligation to keep records for a minimum of 3 years after harvest/ 
destruction of a crop which demonstrate that each harvested lot was sampled and tested. 



• MUST include assigned Plot ID
• Hemp Variety/ Strain
• Acres/ Square Feet Harvested
• Primary Harvest (Grain, Floral, Fiber)
• Harvest Date
• Processor License Number (in-state and out of state)
• Processor Name and Address

Are the harvested hemp material to be transported off-site immediately?

This form is due for every plot (indoor and outdoor) and is due within 15 days POST harvest. 

POST- HARVEST REPORT 



HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLE 
COLLECTION

Performed by the licensed grower at the licensed grower’s expense



HEMP PREHARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES
SAMPLING TIMELINE AND GROWER RESPONSIBILITIES 

1. A completed Harvest/ Destruction Report Form from the licensee shall be provided to DOAG at 
least 15 days prior to the expected harvest date and include the date and time of sample collection.

2. The licensee will follow the sampling procedures below and submit a representative sample of the 
plot to be harvested at least fifteen (15) days prior to intended harvest date.

3. DOAG reserves the right to inspect, sample and test all hemp crop produced by any licensee at 
any time. Inspectors shall be provided with complete and unrestricted access to all hemp and other 
cannabis plants, whether growing or harvested, and all land, buildings, and other structures used for 
the cultivation and storage of all hemp and other cannabis plants. 



HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES
SAMPLING TIMELINE AND GROWER RESPONSIBILITIES

4. The licensee shall not harvest hemp until the DOAG receives the pre-harvest 
sample results from the laboratory, and authorizes the harvest in writing to the 
grower. 

5. Upon receipt of DOAG’s authorization to harvest, the licensee shall harvest the 
crop not more than fifteen (15) days following the date of sample collection by the 
grower. Unless an extension of the fifteen (15) day period is authorized in writing by 
DOAG. See the “Failure to Harvest with 15 days” section of this document.



Hypergeometric Table for Random Sampling

Total number of plants Randomly select this number of plants
1-13     Sample all plants
14-15                            13
16-17                            14
18-19                            15
20-22                            16
23-25                            17
26-28                            18
29-32                            19
33-38                            20
39-44                            21
45-53                            22
54-65                            23
66-82                            24
83-108                          25
109-157                        26
158-271                        27
272-885                        28
886-200,000 29



SAMPLING PROCEDURE

These are typical sawtooth survey patterns starting in the corner of the field.
The yellow dots indicate the approximate locations to collect samples.



HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES
CHAIN OF CUSTODY FORM

Each sample must be documented on the Chain of Custody 
form.

Must include:
• Sample number
• Date of sample collection
• Time of sample collection
• Location (address where sample originated
• Assigned Plot ID number
• Sample Description 

EVERY time the samples are transferred to another person, it MUST be 
documented on the bottom of this form. Will begin with the sample collector 
and end with the laboratory.
This form must accompany the samples at all times including transportation. 



HEMP SAMPLES AND TRANSPORTING HEMP

The hemp sample being tested by a laboratory for THC concentration analysis must be:

 Sealed with a taper evident seal, and

 Labeled with all of the required information 

Whenever hemp is in transit within the state, the licensed grower is required to keep the 
following documents with the hemp at all times:
• A copy of the grower license
• Original chain of custody form for untested samples
• A certificate of analysis showing the tested sample to have a delta-9 THC  

concentration at or below three-tenths percent (0.3 %) on a dry weight basis 

This Photo by Unknown Author is licensed under CC BY-SA

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/file:car_pictogram.svg
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/


HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES
CHOOSING A LABORATORY

It is the licensed grower’s responsibility to pay and transport the samples to the THC testing laboratory. 

When choosing a laboratory, the laboratory must be:

1. Accredited to the International Organization for Standardization ISO/IEC standard, or

2. A Department of Consumer Protection authorized laboratory which provides analysis of controlled 
substances pursuant to section 21a-246 of the general statutes, University of Connecticut laboratory, the 
Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station, the Department of Public Health laboratory, a United States 
Food and Drug Administration laboratory, or a United States Department of Agriculture  laboratory

The laboratory must use a scientifically validated method for the measurement of THC in Cannabis sativa, 
including but not limited to post-decarboxylation or other similarly reliable methods. 

The laboratory performing the analysis must notify the licensed grower and DOAG via email of the final test 
results within twenty-four (24) hours of completion of the analysis using AGR.Hemp@ct.gov

The laboratory must provide a certificate of analysis to the licensed grower and a copy must be kept with the 
hemp crop at all times. 

mailto:AGR.Hemp@ct.gov


HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES
SAMPLE RESULTS-PASS

1. The testing laboratory will send a copy of the results to the DOAG via email.

2. The licensee shall not harvest the crop until the DOAG receives and approves the pre-
harvest sample test results, and notifies the licensed grower in writing to proceed with the 
harvest.

3. The licensee shall harvest the crop not more than 15 days following the date of sample 
collection unless specifically authorized in writing by DOAG. 



HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES 
FAILURE TO HARVEST WITHIN 15 DAYS 

1. If the licensee fails to complete the harvest within fifteen (15) days of the date of the pre-
harvest sample, the grower shall immediately report such fact to DOAG using the 
Harvest/Destruction Form. The report shall include the reason for failure to timely harvest 
such hemp and when the grower intends on harvesting such hemp. 

2. The licensee may voluntarily destroy such plot which was not timely harvested, at the 
licensee’s expense. The licensee shall submit the Harvest/ Destruction Report prior to 
destroying the plot. DOAG shall approve the destruction of the plot prior to the licensee 
destroying the plot.  

3. DOAG will determine if the plot needs a second pre-harvest sample test taken by  the 
grower, which will be at the licensee’s expense.



HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES 
FAILURE TO HARVEST WITHIN 15 DAYS

4. The licensee may request permission from DOAG to harvest and for DOAG to conduct a 
post- harvest sample inspection and test, provided the grower maintains control of the 
harvested crop represented by the sample and pays the fifty ($50.00) dollar resampling 
inspection fee, plus the costs of the test. The sample results from the sample taken by DOAG 
will be final.

5. If a licensee fails to request a post- harvest  retest or to pay the resampling fee within 
fifteen (15) days of notification of pre-harvest results by DOAG, then DOAG shall order the 
licensee to destroy all hemp from the plot. The licensee shall submit the Harvest/ Destruction 
Report prior to destroying the plot. 

6. In the event the licensee fails to destroy all hemp from the plot within the specified time, 
such licensee’s license may be suspended and the grower shall not offer any hemp or hemp 
product for sale. 



HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES 
SAMPLE RESULTS - FAIL

1. A sample fails THC testing if the test report indicates that the sample contains a delta-9 THC concentration 
greater than 0.3% on a dry weight basis. 

2. The licensee may voluntarily destroy the plot or lot represented by the sample, at the licensee’s expense.

3. The licensee may request permission from DOAG to harvest and for DOAG to conduct a post- harvest sample, 
provided the grower maintains control of the harvested crop represented by the sample, and pays the fifty  
dollar ($50.00) resampling inspection fee, plus the costs of the test. 

4. The licensee may request permission from DOAG to salvage parts of the hemp crop, even with a failed test.

5. If the licensed grower fails to request a post- harvest retest or to pay the resampling inspection fee within 
fifteen (15) days of pre-harvest results being received by  DOAG, then the pre-harvest sample test results shall 
stand, and the DOAG shall order the licensed grower to destroy all hemp or other cannabis from the plot.

6. If the licensee fails to destroy all hemp or other cannabis from the plot within the specified time, the licensee 
shall be subject to sanctions pursuant to Public Act 19-3 



HEMP PRE-HARVEST SAMPLING PROCEDURES
HARVESTED HEMP 

Harvested hemp may be commingled with other hemp harvests 
from other plots, provided the plot ID for each location is 
maintained in the licensed grower’s records. 

Picture: Colorado Department of Agriculture



CONTACT CT DOAG
AGRICULTURAL COMMODITIES DIVISION-HEMP PROGRAM

Hemp Program
860-713-2502
AGR.Hemp@ct.gov
www.CTGrown.gov/hemp

mailto:AGR.Hemp@ct.gov
http://www.ctgrown.gov/hemp


OTHER RESOURCES

https://naturally.uconn.edu/2019/02/26/cannab
is-research-blooms-in-plant-science/#

UConn Extension Service:

http://www.extension.uconn.edu/

https://hempinsects.agsci.colostate.edu/he
mp-insects-text/

https://naturally.uconn.edu/2019/02/26/cannabis-research-blooms-in-plant-science/
http://www.extension.uconn.edu/
https://hempinsects.agsci.colostate.edu/hemp-insects-text/
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