2020 Connecticut Food Policy Council Current Members

Patrick Doyle (KNOX Hartford) Appointed by the **majority leader of the Senate** who will be involved in **agriculture** or in an **agriculture organization**

Robin Lamott Sparks (EHC!) Appointed by the **president pro tempore of the Senate** who will be involved in an **anti-hunger organization**

Jiff Martin (UCONN) Appointed by the minority leader of the Senate, representing the Cooperative Extension Service

Molly Devanney (*Highland Park Market*) Appointed by the minority leader of the House of Representatives who will be the food retailer

(VACANT) Appointed by the **speaker of the House of Representatives** who will be involved in **agriculture** or in an **agriculture organization**

Susan Pronovost (*Brass City Harvest*) Appointed by the majority leader of the House of Representatives who will be a produce wholesaler

Bryan P. Hurlburt, the Commissioner of Agriculture

Lynn Peccerillo- Hills, the Commissioner of Administrative Services, or his designee

Monica Pacheco, the Commissioner of Education, or his designee

Flavia Pereira, the Commissioner of Transportation, or his designee

Marcia Pessolano, the Commissioner of Public Health, or his designee

Willard (Bill) Seedman, the Commissioner of Social Services, or his designee

The *head of each state department*, as defined in section 4-5, who is not one of the commissioners designated in subdivisions (7) to (12), inclusive, of this subsection who shall be **members ex officio** without the right to vote

DCP: Ellen Sloan

The *chairman of the joint standing committee* of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the **environment** who shall be a **member ex officio without the right to vote**.

Senator Cohen and Representative Demicco