REQUEST FOR A CONNECTICUT DRIVER'S
LICENSE/IDENTIFICATION CARD BY MAIL

B-350 Rev. 8-19

STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES
CENTRAL ISSUANCE OPERATIONS UNIT
60 STATE STREET, WETHERSFIELD, CT 06109

(SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK)

DMV VALIDATION AREA

NAME OF APPLICANT ON DRIVER'S LICENSE (Last, First, Middle Initial)

DRIVER'S LICENSE OR ID CARD NUMBER (If known)

DATE OF BIRTH

STREET ADDRESS WHERE LICENSE IS TO BE MAILED

EYE COLOR GENDER HEIGHT

CITY

STATE COUNTRY

ZIP/POSTAL CODE

CLASS (If known) ENDORSEMENTS (If known) | RESTRICTIONS (If known)

SECTION A

STATE THE REASON YOU CANNOT APPEAR AT DMV IN PERSON

[ ] OUT-OF-STATE

[ ] OTHER (Explain):

D OUT-OF-COUNTRY |:| INCARCERATED/INMATE NUMBER:

[] MILITARY
(Complete Section E on back of form)

APPLICATION FOR:

D DUPLICATE LICENSE ($30.00)
D DUPLICATE NON-DRIVER IDENTIFICATION CARD ($30.00) |:|
I:] DUPLICATE LEARNER PERMIT ($719.00)

DRIVER LICENSE RENEWALS ONLY: IF YOU ARE RENEWING YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE THIS FORM MUST BE RECEIVED BY

THE DMV PRIOR TO YOUR EXPIRATION DATE.

AN ADDITIONAL LATE FEE OF $25 WILL APPLY IF YOUR RENEWAL AND PAYMENT IS RECEIVED BY DMV AFTER YOUR EXPIRATION DATE.

D RENEWAL OF NON-DRIVER ID ($22.50)

RENEWAL OF DRIVER LICENSE ($72.00 for 6 year renewal or $24.00 for 2
year renewal. A 2 year renewal is only available for operators 65 years or older.)

REASON FOR DUPLICATE:
[ ] LosT

[] STOLEN

[] DESTROYED

CONNECTICUT RESIDENT ADDRESS (Number, Street, City or Town, State, Zip Code) MILITARY: Connecticut address at time of induction

CONNECTICUT MAILING ADDRESS (If different from Connecticut resident address)

E-MAIL ADDRESS

[]yes [] no

MAY WE CONTACT YOU VIA E-MAIL? | PHONE NUMBER YOU CAN BE REACHED AT

(If available)

FAX NUMBER (If available)

THIS FORM CANNOT BE USED TO CHANGE YOUR ADDRESS PERMANENTLY -
YOU MUST COMPLETE A INDIVIDUAL CHANGE OF ADDRESS (B-58) TO CHANGE
YOUR ADDRESS.

DO YOU WANT TO BE IN THE ORGAN/TISSUE DONOR REGISTRY?

[] YES

IF YES, YOU ARE AGREEING TO BE A DONOR AND
THE DESIGNATION WILL BE ON YOUR LICENSE.

[] Nno

SECTION B - CERTIFICATION FOR DRIVER'S LICENSES AND IDENTIFICATION CARDS

The information provided to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles on this form is subscribed by me, the undersigned, under penalty of false statement, in accordance with the provisions of Sections 14-110 and
53a-157b of the Connecticut General Statutes. | understand that if | make a statement that | do not believe to be true, with the intent to mislead the Commissioner, | will be subject to prosecution under the
above referenced laws. Additional Certification for Driver's License: | also swear or affirm, under penalty of false statement, that my driver's license or driving privilege is not suspended, revoked or
withdrawn, and that | do not have any health problems or conditions that prevent me from driving safely.

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE

X

DATE

SECTION C - FEES

SECTION D - VOTER REGISTRATION APPLICATION

Circle applicable fees and determine correct amount

TO APPLY TO REGISTER TO VOTE YOU MUST BE: A United States citizen; at
least 18 years of age (by election day); and a resident of Connecticut and the city
or town where you are applying to register to vote.
Are you a citizen of the United States of America? ] yes [] NoO

Will you be 18 years of age on or before election day? [ | YES [ ] NO

If you checked "NO" in response to either of these questions, do
NOT complete below this line as you cannot register to vote.

TRANSACTION TYPE FEE
Duplicate License (military personnel are not exempt from duplicate $30.00
fees) ’
Duplicate Non-Driver Identification Card (military personnel are not $30.00
exempt from duplicate fees) ’
Duplicate Learner Permit $19.00
Renewal of Non-Driver ID $22.50
Renewal of 6 year driver license $72.00
Renewal of a 2 year driver license (only available for operators 65 $24.00
years or older) ’
LATE FEE for the renewal of driver license (A late fee will be

applied on all applications (must include payment) RECEIVED by $25.00
DMV after its expirations date).

TOTAL ENCLOSED $

L]
L]

PAYMENT ENCLOSED (Check or money order)

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT (Please call (860)263-5401 1 business day after
emailing/faxing the form to provide credit card number. Credit card payments must
be received prior to expiration date or the late fee will apply).

Do you wish to enroll in a political party?
[] YES NAME OF PARTY: [ | DEMOCRATIC [ ] REPUBLICAN

[] OTHER:

1 DO NOT WISH TO ENROLL IN A PARTY AT THIS TIME AND
WILL BE REGISTERED AS UNAFFILIATED
Note: Declaring a party enables you to vote in the party's primary election, which is

open only to party members. You may later choose to switch enroliment to or from
a political party.

LEAVING THIS SECTION BLANK WILL AUTOMATICALLY RESULT IN
SELECTING UNAFFILIATED

1 No

VOTER DECLARATION:
* | swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that:
*1am a U.S. Citizen

* | live in Connecticut at the address shown above
*| am at least 17 years old and will be 18 years old on or before election day
* | have not been convicted of a disfranchising felony, or if so,

| am eligible to register to vote

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT** TODAY'S DATE

**Voter registrations without signatures will not be processed.

The information that | have provided is true to the best of my knowledge under
penalty of perjury. If | have provided false information, | may be subject to a fine or
imprisonment or both under federal or state laws.

By signing this application form, | agree to allow the signature from my license
record to be used as the signature on my voter registration record.



INSTRUCTIONS:

NOTE: Out of State/Country Applicants: You MUST provide an out of state/country address, if you do not provide an out of
state/country address your application cannot be processed by mail and you must appear at your local branch office.
Your Connecticut license/identification will be sent to the out of state/country address provided via regular mail.

1. Only legal residents of Connecticut with a VALID CT license/identification card who meet the following criteria may
use this application: a) must be temporarily located out of state/out of country b) currently incarcerated c) currently
suffering from an incapacitating medical condition, which does not allow you to appear in person for your
duplicate/renewal. (See number 5 for additional requirements)

2. Complete section A entirely. Type or print clearly. Sign the certification in section B.

3. Complete Section D if you want to apply to register to vote in CT. To register, you must be a U.S. citizen and at least
18 years old before the next election. You are not a voter until your application is approved by the registrar of voters
in your CT town of residence. If you do not receive an acceptance or rejection within three weeks, contact the
registrar of voters.

4. Military: If recently honorably discharged or an active member of the armed services of the United States, Section E
(below) must be completed if requesting a no fee renewal. A fee exemption is not given for duplicate licenses or
identification cards.

5. Medical Condition: If request is due to a incapacitating medical condition this application must be submitted with the
Request to renew or obtain duplicate by mail due to medical conditions (CI-1) form.
6. Send completed application through either postal mail, e-mail or fax (email or fax will reduce wait time).
MAIL

Send the completed application and payment (fees are listed in section C) of check or money order drawn on
United States bank (dollar currency) and mail to:

Department of Motor Vehicles
60 State Street
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Attn: Central Issuance Operations Unit

E-MAIL OR FAX

E-mail completed form(s) to DMV.CIU@ct.gov or fax to 860-263-5591. After one business day contact the Central Issuance Operations
Unit at 860 263-5401 (Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.) to make a credit card payment (MASTERCARD, VISA OR DISCOVER
ONLY).

NOTE - LICENSE RENEWALS: Payments must be received prior to or the day of expiration or $25.00 late fee will be charged.

The following transactions cannot process through the mail: Renewal of commercial driver license (CDL), public service license, name
change, or drive-only permit/license.

Per the REAL ID act you are allowed only one renewal through the mail before a new photo is required.

ACTIVE MILITARY PERSONNEL ONLY SECTION E
Connecticut General Statutes, Section 14-50(c). The Commissioner of Motor Vehicles shall waive the operator's license fee and examination fee in the case
of any person in the active service of the armed forces of the United States who was a legal resident of Connecticut at the time of his induction; and for one
licensing period to any person honorably separated from service who applies therefore within two years following the date of separation and was a legal
resident of Connecticut at the time of his induction.

i icei DATE OF INDUCTION DATE OF SEPARATION
| AM ENTITLED TO A WAIVER D :resentb?cgve Sertw:iln U.i. ?rm;d F?rces
onorably separate rom Active sService
BECAUSE OF (CheCk One) D (If checked, fill in date of separation and submit copy of separation papers -DD214)
RANK BRANCH OF SERVICE

NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS OF ARMED FORCES UNIT

I certify that | was a legal resident of the state of Connecticut at the time of my induction and that all L L
information provided in this application is correct. X

| certify under penalty of false statement in accordance with provision of Section 14-110 and 53a-157b | SIGNATURE OF COMMISSIONED OFFICER IN CHARGE (If Active)
of the Connecticut General Statutes that the above named applicant is in the active service of the U.S.

Armed Forces. | understand that if | make a statement which | do not believe to be true, with the

intent to mislead the Commissioner, | will be subject to prosecution under the above referenced laws. X





