

MAXIMUM TOWING CHARGES APPROVED BY COMMISSIONER OF MOTOR VEHICLES

ON THE WEB AT ct.gov	HOURS OF OPERATIONS		
BUSINESS NAME			DEALER/REPAIRER LICENSE NUMBER
BUSINESS ADDRESS (Number and Street) (City or Town)		(State) (Zip Code)	BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER
	CHARGES AND ADDITION	ONAL MILEAGE RATES	
	LESS THAN 10,000 LBS. G.V.W.R.	HEAVY DUTY 10,000 TO 26,000 LBS. G.V.W.R.	HEAVY DUTY OVER 26,000 LBS. G.V.W.R.
	TOW	TOW	TOW
BASE CHARGE	TOW CHARGE \$125.00 Includes mileage to scene and two loaded miles.	HOURLY RATE (Recovery Included) \$240.00/hr Minimum 1 hour charge (15 minute increments charge thereafter.)	HOURLY RATE (Recovery Included) \$390.00/hr Minimum 1 hour charge (15 minute increments charge thereafter.)
MILEAGE CHARGE	\$5.65 Per mile in excess of two (2) loaded miles.	NONE	NONE

The rates and charges posted cover NONCONSENSUAL TOW charges based on distance and vehicle weight.

NONCONSENSUAL TOW - Means the towing of a motor vehicle, in accordance with the provisions of Section 14-145 of the Connecticut General Statutes (trespass tow), or for which arrangements are made by order of a law enforcement officer or traffic authority, as defined in Section 14-297 of the Connecticut General Statutes.

BASE TOW CHARGE - Means charges including preparation of the vehicle for tow to the ultimate destination and two miles with the vehicle in tow (loaded miles). Hourly charges for vehicles 10,000 lbs. and over, include vehicle recovery and all mileage while towing or transporting a vehicle.

THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE APPLIES: If winching or exceptional services are performed.

	LESS THAN 10,000 LBS. G.V.W.R. (If winching or exceptional services are performed)	HEAVY DUTY 10,000 TO 26,000 LBS. G.V.W.R. (For exceptional services only)	HEAVY DUTY OVER 26,000 LBS. G.V.W.R. (For exceptional services only)
Hourly charge for labor as posted in accordance with the Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies §14-65j-3			
	THESE CHARGES MUST BE DOCUMENTED	THESE CHARGES MUST BE DOCUMENTED	THESE CHARGES MUST BE DOCUMENTED

The base tow charge for vehicles under 10,000 lbs. G.V.W.R. includes, at no extra cost to the consumer, all services necessary to prepare the vehicle for the tow, up to 15 minutes of wait time by the wrecker at the scene, clean-up of the scene, the removal, installation or re-installation of any movables including loose or separated vehicle parts, the cleaning of any equipment used to perform the towing, the release of the vehicle, and two miles of the tow (loaded miles).

Exceptional services shall mean the use of special equipment such as cutting torches, air compressors and other equipment not generally required for towing or transporting services, at the scene of an accident.

POST IN A CONSPICUOUS PLACE