STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103 Email: <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u> Web site: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u>



FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

TO APPLY ONLINE & PAY BY CREDIT CARD Visit: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp/apply</u>

New Home Construction Contractor Application for Legal Entity

The completed application must be accompanied by a check or money order made payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut".

Check (\checkmark) one:

\$720.00 If you do <u>not</u> currently hold a valid Home Improvement Contractor registration as the same legal entity.

\$480.00 If you currently hold a valid Home Improvement Contractor registration and are applying as the same legal entity.

Please note: Fees are non-refundable and non-transferable. All registrations expire September 30th of all odd years.

SECRETARY OF THE STATE BUSINESS ID NUMBER:

Prior to submitting this application, you must obtain a Business ID Number from the Connecticut Secretary of the State Commercial Recording Division. Forgotten your number? Find it at <u>www.concord-sots.ct.gov</u>.

Applicant Legal Standing:								
Corporation Limited Liability Company		Limited Liability Partnership			artnership	rtnership		
Name of Corporation, LLC, LLP, or Partnership								
Trade (DBA) Name (if different than above)			Have you filed a Trade Name Certificate at the Town Clerk's Office where your business is located?					
			Yes	·	Not Necessa	_		
Business Street Address		City			State	Zip Code		
Business Telephone Number		Email Address (required; approvals and communications will be sent to this address)						
Mailing Address if different than above								
Address		City			State	Zip Code		

Current/Previous Registrations:

1. Have you or any of the partners, corporate officers of	or members ever held a CT New Home Con	nstruction Contractor's Registration either as an
individual or as an officer of owner of a legal entity ((LLC, Corp., Partnership, LLP)?	
Yes No If yes, when?	Registration Number	* You can complete a late renewal form if
your registration expired within the last 6 months, there are	no changes to the information on file and you w	ould like to maintain your previous registration number.
2. Do you hold or have you ever held any construction	or home improvement licenses/registration	n in any other state?
Yes No If yes, in what state?		
3. Do you hold an active CT Home Improvement Cont	ractor's registration?	
Yes No If yes, Registration Number		

Insurance Information:

4. List the name and address of your liability and workers compensation (if needed) insurance carrier for your new home construction activities:

Personal Information:

List all persons associated with ownership to include corporate officers, partners, or members of the LLC or LLP.

The Federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires that you be notified that disclosure of your Social Security Number is required pursuant to

C.G.S. §17b-137a. We cannot process your application without a social security number.

Name of Owner signing belo	W		Т	itle			
Residence Street Address			City		State	Zip Code	
Telephone Number	Date of Birth	Social Se	Security Number Driver's Licen		e Number	r State	
Name			Т	itle			
Residence Street Address			City		State	Zip (Code
Telephone Number	Date of Birth	Social Se	curity Number (optional)	Driver's License Number		1	State
Please list all other own	ers on separate sheet.			1			

Criminal and Administrative History:

An application will not automatically be denied because of a prior criminal conviction. See CGS Section 46a-80

5.	Have you or any of the partners, corporate officers or members had court judgments issued against you as a result of your new home construction activities in any state?
6.	
7.	Have you or any of the partners, corporate officers or members ever been convicted of a felony crime? Yes No If yes, please complete the required form: http://www.ct.gov/dcp/conviction
8.	Have you or any of the partners, corporate officers or members ever been convicted of a misdemeanor under the Home Improvement Act? Yes No If yes, please complete the required form: http://www.ct.gov/dcp/conviction

Statement

If you are applying as a Corporation, Limited Liability Company, or Limited Liability Partnership, at least one (1) Corporate Shareholder, LLC or LLP Member must sign. If you are applying as a Partnership, each partner must sign.

I certify, under penalty of law (sec. 53a-157, class a misdemeanor), that the above provided information in this application is the truth to the best of my knowledge.

I understand that if this entity has any employees, the entity must carry workers compensation insurance.

I understand that any debt and/or obligation that our entity incurs will be personally guaranteed by the owner signing below.

Signature of Owner Listed Above

Date

> UNTIL YOU RECEIVE YOUR REGISTRATION, YOU MAY NOT ACT AS A NEW HOME CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR

Future changes to company ownership require the filing of an updated application. It is the responsibility of the applicant to notify this department of any changes to residence or business address within thirty (30) days.