For Official Use Only

SBA_5 Rev 02/17 **STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION** Board of Accountancy 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801

Hartford, CT 06103 Email: dcp.licensecpa@ct.gov Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp



<u>CPA License Reinstatement/Reinstatement Late Renewal Application</u></u>

This application is for individuals applying on or after the renewal cycle has concluded (12/31). This application must be submitted with a check or money order made payable to **"Treasurer, State of Connecticut"**

Check ($\checkmark)$ one:

Reinstatement: \$565.00. A license may qualify for reinstatement, if the licensee has not practiced public accountancy and has not used the professional designation while the license was inactive. I attest I have not practiced public accountancy and have not used the professional designation while the license was inactive.

Reinstatement Late Renewal: \$565.00 *plus* **appropriate late fee(s).** A license may qualify for late renewal, if the licensee has practiced or used the professional designation of public accountancy while the license was inactive. If you were licensed in the last calendar year AND needed to be renewed and licensed effective JANUARY 1st you are subject the following late fees: \$150.00 *for the first three (3) months and \$50.00 for each additional month.* I attest I have practiced public accountancy and used the professional designation while the license was inactive.

Section I: Applicant Information

First Name	Mic	ddle Name	Last Name		
Address (If using business address	please state business r	name)			
Street Address		City		State	Zip Code
Telephone Number	Email Address (mand	datory for all applicants)	Date of Birth		Date of Birth
Social Security Number*	CT CPA Certificate Number		CT CPA Lice	CT CPA License Number	

*The Federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires that you be notified that disclosure of your Social Security Number is required pursuant to CGS17b-137a.

Section II: CPA Certificates/Registrations/Licenses

Were you issued your Connecticut CPA Certificate via reciprocity? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No If Yes, indicate state:	
Do you hold a CPA certificate/registration/license in another jurisdiction? \Box Yes \Box No If Yes, list all jurisdictions (abbreviations)	onlv):

Have you ever had a CPA certificate/registration/license surrendered, suspended, revoked, limited, denied or is any such action pending
in any state or jurisdiction? 🗌 Yes 🔲 No If Yes, attach a statement of explanation

Section III: Background Information

Have you ever been convicted of a crime which constitutes a felony? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No If Yes, attach a statement of explanation

Section IV: Attestation

I, _

_____ declare under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of

(Printed Name of Applicant)

Connecticut, that all statements contained in this application and any accompanying documents is true and correct, with full knowledge that all statements made in this application are subject to investigation and that any false or dishonest answer to any question may be grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of license.

Signature of Applicant

CPA REINSTATEMENT LICENSE APPLICATION Cont. Continuing Education Reporting

Please complete this form in its entirety. Make as many copies as necessary.

Applicants for reinstatement must report completion of forty (40) hours of continuing education gathered in the year immediately preceding the submission of this form. A reinstatement applicant <u>who has not held an active license within five years</u> of the application is required to gather thirty-two (32) hours of continuing education out of the forty (40) hours in Accounting and Auditing subject area.

Applications applying for late renewal may be accessed a penalty for courses taken after June 30th. See website fee schedule for details.

If you are filling this form out as a late renewal, when was the last completion date of your Ethics credits:

CE Hours	Program Type (see codes below)	Date(s) Attended *entire date required (mm/dd/yy)	Program Title or Description	Program Location	Program Sponsor
ota					

Total # of hrs.

Please use the following codes to complete the Program Type Column

I = Instructor at a CE course or program (maximum of 20 CE hrs. per year)

P = Participant or attendee at a CE course, seminar or program S = Self Study Course (unlimited)

A = Author credit is being claimed (maximum of 10 CE hrs. per year)

E = Ethics course credit being claimed