SBA_2 Rev 02/17 STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION Board of Accountancy

450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103 Email: dcp.licensecpa@ct.gov Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp



CPA Certificate Registration Reinstatement/Reinstatement Late Renewal Application

This application is for individuals applying on or after the renewal cycle has concluded (12/31). This application must be submitted with a check or money order made payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut"

Check (\checkmark) one:

Reinstatement: \$40.00. A certificate registration may qualify for reinstatement, if the holder has not used the professional designation while the certificate registration was inactive. I attest I have not used the professional designation while the certificate registration was inactive.

Reinstatement Late Renewal: \$40.00 *plus* appropriate late fee(s). A certificate registration may qualify for late renewal, if the holder has used the professional designation of public accountancy while the certificate registration was inactive. If you were registered in the last calendar year AND needed to be renewed and registered effective JANUARY 1st you are subject the following late fees: \$50.00 for the first three (3) months and \$10.00 for each additional month. I attest I have used the professional designation while the certificate registration was inactive.

Section I: Applicant Information

First Name	Middle Name	Last Name			
Address (If using business add	ress please state business name)				
Street Address	City	State	Zip Code		
Telephone Number	Email Address (mandatory for all applicants)		Date of Birth		
Social Security Number*	CT CPA Certificate Number	Name certificate was issued under if different from above			
*The Federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires that you be notified that disclosure of your Social Security Number is required pursuant to CGS17b-137a.					
Section II: CPA Certificates/Registrations/Licenses					

Were you issued your Connecticut CPA Certificate via reciprocity? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No If Yes, indicate state:
Do you hold a CPA certificate/registration/license in another jurisdiction? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No If Yes, list all jurisdictions (abbreviations only):

Have you ever had a CPA certificate/registration/license surrendered, suspended, revoked, limited, denied or is any such action pend	ing
in any state or jurisdiction? 🗌 Yes 🔲 No If Yes, attach a statement of explanation	

Section III: Background Information

Have you ever been convicted of a crime which constitutes a felony? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No If Yes, attach a statement of explanation

Section IV: Attestation

I,

declare under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of

(Printed Name of Applicant) Connecticut, that all statements contained in this application and any accompanying documents is true and correct, with full knowledge that all statements made in this application are subject to investigation and that any false or dishonest answer to any question may be grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of license.

Signature of Applicant

Date