
 
 
 

2010 CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS 
 

Continuing Education is due on the even-numbered renewal years to be completed 
prior to submitting payment for renewal. 
 

CONTINUING EDUCATION OPTIONS:      ON-LINE COURSES ARE AVAILABLE 
 

A.  Complete 12-Hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school.   
       

The courses shall consist of the following: 
 

1.  3-hours of CT Buyer Agency: Mandatory Course for 2010 CE Cycle 
 

2.  3-hours of CT Disclosure, RESPA, and Law Update: Mandatory Course for 2010 
                      CE Cycle 
 

3.  6-hours of real estate elective courses 
 
LIST OF SCHOOLS CAN BE FOUND ON THIS WEBSITE LINK. 
https://www.ask-dcp.ct.gov/lookup/SearchCriteria.asp  
Click Continue 
                       Board – Select “Real Estate Sales and Appraisal Licenses” 

Profession/Institution – Select “Real Estate Continuing Education Provider” 
Click Search - List of Schools will appear  
Click onto School name of your choice for contact information and available course titles* 

*IF A SCHOOL OFFERS ON-LINE COURSES - COURSE TITLES WILL BEGIN WITH THE WORD ‘ON-LINE’. 
 

OR 
 

B.   Pass the 40-question Connecticut Continuing Education Examination. 
      Contact the testing company directly:  PSI – 1-800-733-9267 

WHEN CALLING PSI TO SCHEDULE BE SURE TO SPECIFY THAT YOU WANT TO TAKE THE 
“CONNECTICUT CONTINUING EDUCATION 40-QUESTION EXAM IN ORDER TO RENEW YOUR CT LICENSE”. 

 

OR 
 

C.  Brokers - If you passed the Connecticut Broker full licensing examination 
       between 4/1/2008 and 3/31/2010, you do not need to take the continuing 
       education courses. (The date used is not the issuance date of your first license, it is the exam date.) 

 

       Salespersons – If you passed the Connecticut Salesperson full licensing   
       examination between 6/1/2008 and 5/31/2010, you do not need to take the   
       continuing education courses.  (The date used is not the issuance date of your first license, it  
           is the exam date.) 
 
Your Score Reports you received from PSI will reflect the examination passing date.  If 
you do not know when you passed your examination, please call PSI at 1-800-733-
9267. 
 

OR 
 

D.   Reciprocal Licensees – Call the Department of Consumer Protection to ask  
  what you are required to do to satisfy CT’s 2010 continuing education requirement. 

       


