
CONNECTICUT RESIDENT ADDRESS (Number, Street, City or Town, State, Zip Code)  MILITARY: Connecticut address at time of induction

CONNECTICUT MAILING ADDRESS (If different from Connecticut resident address)

THIS FORM CANNOT BE USED TO CHANGE YOUR ADDRESS PERMANENTLY. YOU
MUST COMPLETE AN INDIVIDUAL CHANGE OF ADDRESS FORM (B-58) TO CHANGE
YOUR ADDRESS.

The information provided to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles on this form is subscribed by me, the undersigned, under penalty of false statement, in accordance with the 
provisions of Section 14-110 and 53a-157b of the Connecticut General Statutes.  I understand that if I make a statement that I do not believe to be true, with the intent to mislead 
the Commissioner,  I will be subject to prosecution under the above referenced laws.  Additional Certification for Driver's Licenses; I also swear or affirm, under penalty of 
false statement, that my driver's license or driving privilege is not suspended, revoked or withdrawn, and that I do not have any health problems or conditions that prevent me 
from driving safely.

E-MAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER YOU CAN BE REACHED AT
(If available)

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE

X

DO YOU WANT TO BE IN THE ORGAN/TISSUE DONOR REGISTRY?
IF YES, YOU ARE AGREEING TO BE A DONOR AND THE
DESIGNATION WILL BE ON YOUR LICENSE.YES NO

REQUEST FOR A CONNECTICUT DRIVER'S 
LICENSE/IDENTIFICATION CARD BY MAIL 
B-350 Rev. 6-2022

(SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK)

NAME OF APPLICANT ON DRIVER'S LICENSE (Last, First, Middle Initial) DRIVER'S LICENSE OR ID CARD NUMBER (If known) DATE OF BIRTH

STREET ADDRESS WHERE LICENSE IS TO BE MAILED EYE COLOR GENDER HEIGHT

CITY STATE COUNTRY ZIP/POSTAL CODE CLASS (If known) ENDORSEMENTS (If known) RESTRICTIONS (If known)

SECTION B - CERTIFICATION FOR DRIVER'S LICENSE AND IDENTIFICATION CARDS

SECTION A

Total Enclosed $

DO NOT COMPLETE BELOW THIS LINE UNLESS YOU WANT TO REGISTER TO 
VOTE OR CHANGE YOUR POLITICAL PARTY AFFILIATION.

NOAre you a citizen of the United States of America?             YES 

Will you be at least 18 years of age on or before election day?          YES            NO

If you checked "NO" in response to either of these questions, do NOT complete
below this line as you cannot register to vote.
Do you wish to enroll in a political party?

YES    NAME OF PARTY:           DEMOCRATIC           REPUBLICAN

OTHER

NO      I DO NOT WISH TO ENROLL IN A PARTY AT THIS TIME AND WILL BE
           REGISTERED AS UNAFFILIATED,

Note: Declaring a party enables you to vote in the party's primary election, which is open
only to party members.  You may later choose to switch enrollment to or from a political
party.

LEAVING THIS  BOX BLANK WILL AUTOMATICALLY RESULT IN SELECTING "UNAFFILIATED".

VOTER DECLARATION - I swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that:

* I am a U.S. Citizen;
* I live in Connecticut at the address shown above;
* I am at least 17 years old and will be at least 18 years old on or before

election day;
* I have not been convicted of a disenfranchising felony, or if so, I am
eligible to register to vote.

The information that I have provided is true to the best of my knowledge under
penalty of perjury.  If I have provided false information, I may be subject to a fine or
imprisonment or both under federal or state laws.

By signing this Voter Declaration, I am applying to register to vote or changing my existing
party affiliation, and I agree to allow the signature from my license record to be used as
the signature on my voter registration record.

 X SIGNATURE FOR VOTER REGISTRATION ONLY** TODAY'S DATE

** Voter registrations without signatures will not be processed.

FEE STRUCTURE FOR CREDENTIALS EXPIRING IN 2020 THRU 2025
The day of your date of birth determines your renewal period and year Expired.

Day of Date of Birth Renewal Period

6 year renewal
8 year renewal

SECTION C - FEES SECTION D - VOTER REGISTRATION APPLICATION

Check the applicable fees and determine correct amount

TRANSACTION TYPE FEES        

Duplicate License/Non Driver ID $ 30.00

Duplicate Commercial Permit $ 20.00

Duplicate Learners Permit $ 19.00

Renewal of Drivers License 6 years (See above) $ 72.00

Renewal of Drivers License 8 years (See above) $ 96.00

Renewal of Drivers License 2 years* (65 & Older) $ 24.00

Renewal of Non Drivers ID 6 years $ 24.00

Renewal of Non Drivers ID 8 years $ 32.00

LATE FEE- For renewal of driver license if received by DMV         $ 25.00
after expiration date. 

DATE

Payment Enclosed (check or money order)

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT Please provide an email 
address above and you will be sent a link for payment 
within 2 business days.  If you do not receive a link call 
(860) 263-5700

STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES

CENTRALIZED ISSUANCE UNIT
60 STATE ST, WETHERSFIELD,CT 06109

dmv.ciu@ct.gov

Year Expiring

Date for (2020 & 2021)

Date for (2022 & 2023) 6 year renewal

8 year renewal

Date for (2024 & 2025)

1,3,4,6,7,8,10,12,13,15,16,18,19,21,23,24,25,27,30 
2,5,9,11,14,17,20,22,26,28,29,31

2,5,9,12,14,15,17, 20,23,26,27,30,31 
1,3,4,6,7,8,10,11,13,16,18,19,21,22,24,25,28,29 
2,5,9,11,14,17,20,22,26,28,29,31 
1,3,4,6,7,8,10,12,13,15,16,18,19,21,23,24,25,27,30 

6 year renewal

8 year renewal

NO CASH

M F X



INSTRUCTIONS:

1.

2.

3.

4.

5

6.

NOTE:

ACTIVE MILITARY PERSONNEL ONLY SECTION E

I AM ENTITLED TO A WAIVER
BECAUSE OF (Check One)

Present Active Service in U.S. Armed Forces
Honorably Separated From Active Service
(If checked, fill in date of separation and submit copy of  separation papers -DD214)

DATE OF INDUCTION DATE OF SEPARATION

NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS OF ARMED FORCES UNIT

I certify that I was a legal resident of the state of Connecticut at the time of my induction and that all
information provided in this application is correct. X

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

I certify under penalty of false statement in accordance with provision of Section 14-110 and 53a-157b 
of the Connecticut General Statutes that the above named applicant is in the active service of the U.S. 
Armed Forces.  I understand that if I make a statement which I do not believe to be true, with the 
intent to mislead the Commissioner, I will be subject to prosecution under the above referenced laws.

SIGNATURE OF COMMISSIONED OFFICER IN CHARGE (If Active)

X

RANK BRANCH OF SERVICE

Connecticut General Statutes, Section 14-50(c).  The Commissioner of Motor Vehicles shall waive the operator's license fee and examination fee in the case 
of any person in the active service of the armed forces of the United States who was a legal resident of Connecticut at the time of his induction;  and for one 
licensing period to any person honorably separated from service who applies therefore within two years following the date of separation and was a legal 
resident of Connecticut at the time of his induction.

Complete Section A entirely. Type or print clearly.  Sign the certification in section B.

Complete Section D if you want to apply to register to vote in CT or change your party affiliation.  To register, you 
must be a U.S. citizen and at least 18 years old on or before the next election.  You are not a voter until your 
application is approved by the registrar of voters in your CT town of residence.  If you do not receive an acceptance 
or rejection within three weeks, contact your town registrar of voters.

Military:  If recently honorably discharged or an active member of the armed services of the United States, Section E 
(below) must be completed if requesting a no fee renewal.  A fee exemption is not given for duplicate licenses or 
identification cards.

Send completed application through either postal mail or e-mail (e-mail will reduce wait time).

LICENSE RENEWALS: Payments must be received prior to or the day of expiration or a $25.00 late fee will be 
charged.

The following transactions cannot process through the mail.  Renewal of commercial driver license (CDL), public 
service license, name change, or drive-only permit / license.

MAIL
Send the completed application and payment (fees are listed in section C) of check or money order drawn on a 
United States bank (dollar currency) and mailed to:

Department of Motor Vehicles
60 State Street

Wethersfield, CT 06109
Attn: Central Issuance Operations Unit

dmv.ciu@ct.gov

E-MAIL
E-mail completed form(s) to dmv.ciu@ct.gov.  Within 2 business days you will receive a link to make a credit card 
payment (MASTERCARD, VISA, DISCOVER OR AMERICAN EXPRESS ONLY).  If you do not receive a link within 
2 business days call 860-263-5700.

Per the REAL ID act you are allowed only one renewal through the mail before a new photo is required.
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