Connecticut Department of CHECK ONE:

ENERGY & COMMERCIAL NWCO LICENSE (FEE: $250.00 — 2 YEARS)
ENVIRONMENTAL **License is valid for 2 years, or part thereof, expiring 12/31 of 2" year**

PROTECTION NON-COMMERCIAL (MUNICIPAL LICENSE) NO CHARGE

APPLICATION — NUISANCE WILDLIFE CONTROL OPERATOR (NWCO) LICENSE

If you are willing to aid the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection and property owners in the control of nuisance
wildlife species authorized under Section 26-47, please complete the following. Note: Non-residents from states that prohibit
Connecticut residents from being licensed as Nuisance Wildlife Control Operators (NWCO) in that state are prohibited from
obtaining a Connecticut NWCO license.

NAME
(Include both your name and business or municipality name if applicable)
ADDRESS TOWN STATE ZIP
(Use business or municipality address if applicable)
RESIDENT ADDRESS
(Resident address information must also be provided for compliance with state licensing laws)
TELEPHONE NUMBER EMAIL
(Use business number if applicable)
MALE FEMALE NON-BINARY
EYE COLOR: HAIR COLOR: WEIGHT (lbs): HEIGHT (inches): DATE OF BIRTH / /

NWCO CERTIFICATE NUMBER (same as NWCO license number): N

Do you wish to be included in our NWCO Directory for nuisance wildlife referrals in your town or area? YES NO
If yes, which town do you wish to be listed? (only one town may be selected)

If you have previously been certified to trap beaver as a NWCO, do you wish to continue? YES NO

Have you ever been arrested for a fish or game violation? YES NO

If yes, please state nature and time of violation:

NOTE: APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED IF ALL INFORMATION REQUESTED IS NOT PROVIDED.
Prior to submitting this application, the following must be completed or included:

1. Complete a DEEP approved Nuisance Wildlife Training class as required by CGS Section 26-47b(1).

2. Pass the State NWCO Exam and receive a CT NWCO certificate with your personally assigned certificate number
(i.e. N0500)

3. Complete and sign application (Must be 18 years or older to apply)

4. Include a $250.00 check or money order payable to CT DEEP — Municipal employees are exempt from the licensing fee.

5. Mail to: NWCO Program, CT DEEP Wildlife Division, P.O. Box 1550, Burlington, CT 06013

Any person making a written false statement on this form shall be subject to arrest as provided in Section 53A-157 or the Connecticut
General Statutes as amended.

“I declare, under penalties of false statement, that the submitted information is true, accurate and complete to the best of my
knowledge and belief.”

Applicant’s Signature Date

Wildlife Division: (860) 424-3011
79 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106-512
Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer
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