

For Immediate Release: October 28, 2016

For more information:

Patrick Gallahue: (860) 509-6255

Cell: (860) 463-5939

- PRESS RELEASE -

LIST OF REGISTERED WRITE-IN CANDIDATES NOW AVAILABLE

HARTFORD: Secretary of the State Denise Merrill released the full list of write-in candidates today. The list reveals there are 20 candidates each for president and vice-president, two for U.S. Senate, 10 for U.S. Representative as well as a number of people vying for state offices.

Write-in candidates must register with the Secretary of the State in order to have their votes counted on November 8. The deadline to register their candidacies—or provide consent if they were put forward by someone else—was October 25. Write-in candidates do not appear on the ballot but voting machines are programmed to accept votes for write-ins if they are registered with the Secretary of the State.

Secretary Merrill said, "Democracy is about choices. We want to make sure everyone is aware of the options available to them on Election Day. The most important thing is that no matter which party or candidate you support, show up to vote on November 8."

On Election Day, November 8, 2016, polls will be open from 6:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. for registered voters in Connecticut. Election Day registration is in effect, however, long lines are likely so voters are encouraged to arrive early. It is also important to note that Election Day registration is not available at polling places, but rather at a designated Election Day registration location in each town beginning at 6 a.m. People utilizing this option will need to provide proof of identity *and* residency.

Voters can check their registration status online and find the location of their polling place by visiting myvote.ct.gov.

Office <u>Candidate</u>

President of the United States Andrew D. Basiago Vice Pres. of the United States Karen D. Kinnison

President of the United States Paul E. Blumenthal

Vice Pres. of the United States Patrick Blair

President of the United States Robert L. Buchanan Vice Pres. of the United States Jason A. Washington

President of the United States Darrell L. Castle Vice Pres. of the United States Scott N. Bradley

President of the United States Jeffrey A. Cooper Vice Pres. of the United States Mikael C. Meyer

President of the United States Darryl Cummings
Vice Pres. of the United States John Romanoff

President of the United States Kevin Deame Vice Pres. of the United States Steven Long

President of the United States "Rocky" Roque De La Fuente

Vice Pres. of the United States Michael Steinberg

President of the United States Ronald Evans
Vice Pres. of the United States Jason M. Fitch

President of the United States Cherunda Fox Vice Pres. of the United States Roger Kushner

President of the United States Tom Hoefling
Vice Pres. of the United States Steve Schulin

President of the United States Jeffrey John Klojzy Jr.
Vice Pres. of the United States Thomas A. LeMay

President of the United States Laurence Kotlikoff Vice Pres. of the United States Edward Leamer

President of the United States Gloria La Riva
Vice Pres. of the United States Eugene Puryear

President of the United States

Vice Pres. of the United States

Douglas Terranova

President of the United States Evan McMullin Vice Pres. of the United States Nathan Johnson

President of the United States Marshall Schoenke

Vice Pres. of the United States James Creighton Mitchell, Jr.

President of the United States Peter Skewes
Vice Pres. of the United States Michael Lacy

President of the United States Mike Smith
Vice Pres. of the United States Daniel White

President of the United States Jeffrey Anthony Wu Vice Pres. of the United States Jeffrey Michael Wu

United States Senator Andrew Rule
United States Senator John M. Traceski

Representative in Congress 01 Charles Jackson
Representative in Congress 01 Mark Stewart

Representative in Congress 02 Elizabeth F. Traceski

Representative in Congress 03 Andrew Rule

Representative in Congress 03 Christopher Schaefer

Representative in Congress 04 Carl E. Vassar

Representative in Congress 05

Aaron Sperry

State Senator 02 Charles Jackson State Senator 02 Martha S. Kelly

State Senator 34 David Bedell State Senator 34 Andrew Rule

State Representative 02 Ann-Marie Adams

State Representative 05 Charles Jackson

State Representative 50 Ty Perry

State Representative 63 David G. LaPointe

State Representative 89 Stuart R. Korchin

Registrar of Voters - Andover Wallace E. Barton Jr.

Registrar of Voters - East Hampton Jodi Brazal Registrar of Voters - East Hampton Lori A. Wilcox

Registrar of Voters - New Canaan John Amarilios

Registrar of Voters - Westbrook Colin Bennett