OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF THE STATE – WINNERS OF ELECTIONS FOR MAYOR, FIRST SELECTMAN OR WARDEN - Monday, MAY 2, 2005



Six towns, Eight boroughs and the city of Groton hold May municipal elections. The following is a list of those 15 municipalities and the WINNERS for the top office.

TOWN	<u>OFFICE</u>	<u>WINNING</u> <u>CANDIDATE</u>	PARTY
Andover (T)	First Selectman	Top office not on ballot.	
Bantam (B)	Warden	Richard J. Sheldon	PC/NP
Bethany (T)	First Selectman	Derrylyn Gorski	D
Bolton (T)	First Selectman	Robert R. Morra	R
Danielson (B)	President	Elaine B. Lippke	NP
Fenwick (B)	Warden	Charles M. Chadwick	NP
Groton (C)	Mayor	Dennis L. Popp	D
Jewett City (B)	Warden	Cynthia Kata	D
Litchfield (B)	Warden	Top office not on ballot.	
Naugatuck (T&B)	Mayor	Ronald S. San Angelo	R
Newtown (B)	Warden	Joan G. Crick	NP
Stonington (B)	Warden	Andrew M. Maynard	D
Union (T)	First Selectman	Thomas L. Fitzgerald	D
Woodbridge (T)	First Selectman	Amey W. Marrella	R
Woodmont (B)	Warden	Richard J. Austin	NP