### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Alberta Manor, Inc 21 Victoria Street Hartford CT 06114

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 3114.34 Monthly \$3,487,37

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

April Time Residential Care Center 91 Chestnut Street Manchester CT 06040

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$78.07 \$2,381.14

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Bacon & Hinkley Home, Inc. 581 Pequot Avenue New London CT 06320

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 5147.94 Monthly 4.512.17

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

August 4, 2023

Bethel Health Care-The Cascades (RCH) 13 Parklawn Drive Bethel CT 06801

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$158.96 Monthly 4.848.28

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Blessed House 122 East Main St. Plainville CT 06062

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$113.56

<u>aily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 3.56 \$3,463.58

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Bradley Home & Pavilion 320 Colony Street Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$133.27 \$4,064.74

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Soc.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Briarcliff Convalescent Corp. 179 Coleman Street New London CT 06320

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$88.38	\$2,695.59

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Brookside Rest Home 134 Franklin Street Ext. Danbury CT 06811

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$69.41 \$2,117.01

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Card Home for the Aged, Inc. 154 Pleasant Street Willimantic CT 06226

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$97.13 \$2,962.47

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Carriage Manor, LLC 157 Hillside Avenue Waterbury CT 06710

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 3127.13 Monthly 3.877.47

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Change Maple Leaf Manor, Inc. 614 New Britain Avenue Hartford CT 06106

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$112.28 \$3,424.54

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Change Meadowbrook Manor, Inc. 63 Westbrook Road Centerbrook CT 06409

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$106.86 \$3,259.23

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Char-Laine Manor, Inc Rockville CT 06066

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$139.84 \$4,265.12

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Complete Care at Groton Regency LLC 1145 Poquonock Road Groton CT 06340

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$116.07 \$3,540.14

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Corner House Residential Care LLC 1 Griswold Street Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$73.33	\$2,236.57

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Crestwood Manor, Inc 90 Broad Street Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$95.09	\$2,900.25

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Curtis Home-St. Elizabeth Center 380 Crown Street Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> \$118.28 Monthly \$3,607,54

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Eagle Landing Residential Care Home 268 Middlesex Avenue Chester CT 06412

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$124.14 \$3,786.27

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

East Ridge Manor, Inc. 43 Preston Avenue Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$82.98 \$2,530.89

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Elim Park Baptist Home 140 Cook Hill Rd Cheshire CT 06410

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 5157.98 Monthly 4.818.39

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Soci

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Eliza Huntington Mem. Home, Inc. 99 Washington Street Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$144.51 \$4,407.56

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Elm Hill Manor, Inc. 37 Elm Street Rockville CT 06066

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$88.92 \$2,712.06

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Elton Residential Care Home 30 West Main Street Waterbury CT 06702

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$110.61 \$3,373.61

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Essex Village Manor, LLC 59 South Main Street Essex CT 06426

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$100.98 Monthly \$3.079.89

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Evangelical Baptist Home 574 Ashford Center Road Ashford CT 06278

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$83.22 \$2,538.21

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Fernwood Manor, Inc. 27-29 Girard Avenue Hartford CT 06105

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$81.10 \$2,473.55

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Fernwood Rest Home, Inc. 400 Torrington Road Litchfield CT 06759

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$79.49	\$2,424.45

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

Phone: (860) 424-5008 • Fax: (860) 424-5057 TTY: 1-800-842-4524

E-mail: Commis.DSS@ct.gov Hartford, Connecticut 06105-3730 www.ct.gov/dss

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Fernwood West 521 Prospect Avenue West Hartford CT 06105

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$91.43	\$2,788.62

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Fitchville Residential Care Home, LLC 187 Fitchville Rd. Bozrah CT 06334

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$82.59	\$2,519.00

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9th Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Forest Hills Guest Home 462 Derby Avenue West Haven CT 06516

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$117.29 Monthly \$3,577,35

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Four Corners Rest Home, Inc. 306 Naugatuck Avenue Milford CT 06460

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$71.29 \$2,174.35

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Frances Warde Towers 2021 Albany Avenue West Hartford CT 06117

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> 5120.95 Monthly 3.688.98

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Freelove Manor, LLC 246 Quinn Street Naugatuck CT 06770

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$91.61 \$2,794.11

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Garden Brook Residential Care LLC 470 Straits Turnpike Watertown CT 06795

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> 3100.91 Monthly 3.077.76

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Gilmore Manor, Inc. 1381 Main Street South Glastonbury CT 06073

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$85.03	\$2,593.42

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9th Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Green Grove 148 Whitfield Street Guilford CT 06437

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 5121.79 Monthly \$3.714.60

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Greenlodge of Manchester, Inc. 612 East Middle Turnpike Manchester CT 06040

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 3104.14 Monthly \$3,176,27

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Greystone Rest Home, Inc. 44 High Street Portland CT 06480

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$94.38 \$2,878.59

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Hannah Gray Residential Care Home 235 Dixwell Avenue New Haven CT 06350

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$137.88 \$4,205.34

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Haughton Cove Manor, Inc. 841 Norwich-New London Tpke. Uncasville CT 06382

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$91.75 \$2,798.38

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

High Chase LLC 140 River Rd. Willington CT 06279

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$80.03 \$2,440.92

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Highvue Manor 2730 State Street Hamden CT 06514

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$88.92 \$2,712.06

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Holiday Manor, Inc. 29 Cottage Street Manchester CT 06040

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9th Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Holly View Manor, Inc. 38 Prospect Place Bristol CT 06010

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$94.39 \$2,878.90

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Jerome Home, The 975 Corbin Avenue New Britain CT 06052

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$153.93 Monthly 4.694.87

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Johnson Home, The 100 Town Street Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$108.52 Monthly 3.309.86

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Julie House 425 Poquonock Ave Windsor CT 06095

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$151.02 Monthly 4.606.11

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Leeway 40 Albert Street New Haven CT 06511

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 3171.22 Monthly 5.222.21

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Lillie Mae's Place LLC RCH 57 Main Street East Haven CT 06512

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$93.67	\$2,856.94

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Lutheran Home of Southbury, Inc. 990 Main Street North Southbury CT 06488

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> \$161.51 Monthly 4.926.06

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Marbridge Rest Home 665 West Main Street Cheshire CT 06410-0068

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$147.16 Monthly 64.488.38

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Mary Wade Home, Inc., The 118 Clinton Avenue New Haven CT 06513

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period Daily Monthly 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9th Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Masonicare Health Center 22 Masonic Avenue Wallingford CT 06492

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 5148.14 Monthly 4.518.27

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Massack Memorial Home 30 Davis Avenue Rockville CT 06066

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$101.29 \$3,089.35

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

McLean Health Center 75 Great Pond Road Simsbury CT 06070

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> \$155.03 Monthly 54,728.42

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Morning Star Res. Care Home LLC 38 Elizabeth Street Kent CT 06757

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$95.31	\$2,906.96

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Nelson Place 17 Nelson Avenue Norwalk CT 06851

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$62.23 \$1,898.02

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

New Horizons Village 37 Bliss Road Unionville CT 06085

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$201.51 Monthly 6.146.06

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Noble Horizons 17 Cobble Road Salisbury CT 06068

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> \$162.45 Monthly 4.954.73

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Park City Residential Care Home 752 Park Avenue Bridgeport CT 06604

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$108.30 \$3,303.15

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Park Hill Manor, Inc. 105 Vine Street New Britain CT 06052

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> 5110.44 Monthly 3.368.42

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Parsonage Cottage Senior Residence 88 Parsonage Rd. Greenwich CT 06830

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> \$157.95 Monthly 4.817.48

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Pleasant View Manor, Inc. 225 Bunker Hill Road Watertown CT 06795

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> \$110.76 <u>Monthly</u> \$3,378,18

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Premier Care of Woodbury, LLC 280 Middle Road Turnpike Woodbury CT 06798

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$97.53 \$2,974.67

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Riverview Lodge, Inc. 10 Prospect Street Deep River CT 06417

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$110.10 \$3,358.05

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

Monthly

August 4, 2023

Riverview Rest Home 92-94 Lexington Avenue New Haven CT 06513

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$57.75

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Roseland LLC 39 Canterbury Road Brooklyn CT 06234

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> 3105.27 Monthly 3.210.74

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Sacred Heart Manor, Inc. 261 Benham Street Hamden CT 06514

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> \$149.23 Monthly 4.551.52

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Saint Joseph's Residence 1365 Enfield Street Enfield CT 06082

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> \$155.87 Monthly 4.754.04

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Scofield Manor 614 Scofieldtown Road Stamford CT 06903

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$142.01 \$4,331.31

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Seabury Health Center 200 Seabury Drive Bloomfield CT 06002

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 3171.64 Monthly 5.235.02

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Seacrest Retirement Center 588 Ocean Avenue West Haven CT 06516

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$118.08 \$3,601.44

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

Monthly

August 4, 2023

Sedgwick Cedars Residential Care Home 27 Park Road West Hartford CT 06119

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$167.06

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Shailerville Manor, LLC 1179 Saybrook Rd. Haddam CT 06438

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$109.33 \$3,334.57

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Silver Manor Residential Care Home 128 Curtis Street Meriden CT 06450

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$80.00	\$2,440.00

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

St. Joseph's Center 6448 Main Street Trumbull CT 06611

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 3147.70 Monthly 4.504.85

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

St. Lucian's Residence, Inc. 532 North Burritt Street New Britain CT 06053

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$97.40 \$2,970.70

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Stewart Rest Home 93 High Street East Haven CT 06512

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 <u>Daily</u> \$101.26 Monthly 3.088.43

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Sunny Lodge Guest Home 47 Cedar Grove Avenue New London CT 06320

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$96.22 \$2,934.71

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

The Manor on Pine Street 53 Pine Street Waterbury CT 06710

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$83.73 \$2,553.77

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Tracy Manor, Inc 22 Fenway Street West Hartford CT 06119

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 5121.94 Monthly 3.719.17

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

United Community and Family Svcs. 165 McKinley Avenue Norwich CT 06360

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Rate Period	<u>Daily</u>	<u>Monthly</u>
7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$149.20	\$4,550.60

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

University Place Residential Care, LLC 5 University Place New Haven CT 06511

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$109.47 \$3,338.84

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Westcott - Wilcox Home 50 Capron Street Danielson CT 06239

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024

<u>Daily</u> 3114.76 <u>Monthly</u> 3.500.18

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Westside Manor 9 West High Street East Hampton CT 06424

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$77.31 \$2,357.96

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D.

Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Westway Manor, Inc. 38 Girard Avenue Hartford CT 06105

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$90.71 \$2,766.66

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

## DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner



Ned Lamont Governor Susan Bysiewicz Lt. Governor

August 4, 2023

Worthington Manor 316 Berlin St. East Berlin CT 06023

Dear Provider:

For the rate period of July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the following Residential Care Home reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your facility has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-340 of the Connecticut General Statutes (CGS), as amended, and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

<u>Rate Period</u> <u>Daily</u> <u>Monthly</u> 7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024 \$92.37 \$2,817.29

July 1, 2023 rates include fair rent increases based on fair rental additions reported in the 2022 Annual Reports. Pursuant to Public Act 23-204 rates are determined based upon 2022 cost report filings. The monthly rate calculation has been adjusted for the 2024 leap year (366 days). Pursuant to Section 17b-340(a), licensed residential care homes that fail to submit a complete and accurate cost report may not receive rate increases. If your facility failed to submit a 2022 cost report to the Department, the above-mentioned rate may not be eligible for rate adjustments. Eligible rate adjustments will be made once a complete and accurate cost report has been submitted to the Department.

Please note, rates are subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost data as reported in applicable year-end cost reports, particularly as the result of desk review and/or field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim rate replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate issued herein. Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you believe that you have been aggrieved by this rate decision and would like to request a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request: **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in a timely manner in order for the Department to approve your request for a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa Messner, Department of Social Services, 55 Farmington Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06105 or Theresa.Messner@ct.gov. Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate letter should be directed to Rich Wysocki, PCA, Reimbursement and Certificate of Need, Department of Social Services at rich.wysocki@ct.gov or 860-424-5103.

Sincerely,

Andrea Barton Reeves, J.D. Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services