

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability The Leir Pavilion Bethel, CT 06801

RE: ABD-Blackman Rd.
Provider #: 63681
Vendor ID#: 11524

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.09 Per Month: \$1,097.74

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Ability Beyond Disability The Leir Pavilion Bethel, CT 06801

RE: ABD-Cheryl Lane Provider #: 631079 Vendor ID#: 45865

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 67.35 Per Month: \$2.048.56

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability The Leir Pavilion Bethel, CT 06801

RE: ABD-Clapboard Ridge Provider #: 631179 Vendor ID#: 46629

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.28 Per Month: \$1,164.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Ability Beyond Disability The Leir Pavilion Bethel, CT 06801 RE: ABD-Shepherd Hill Condos Provider #: 63244 Vendor ID#: 1180

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.09 Per Month: \$945.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Ability Beyond Disability The Leir Pavilion Bethel, CT 06801

RE: ABD-Tamany Trail Provider #: 63817 Vendor ID#: 28743

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 54.87 Per Month: \$1.668.96

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-101 Orchard St.

Provider #: 64976 Vendor ID#: 45232

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.90 Per Month: \$1,274.46

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-12 Orchard Street

Provider #: 63749 Vendor ID#: 19147

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.59 Per Month: \$839.20

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-52 Glenville St

Provider #: 63964 Vendor ID#: 42740

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.82 Per Month: \$694.11

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-8 Park Avenue

Provider #: 63419 Vendor ID#: 1119

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 17.58 Per Month: \$534.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-East Elm Street

Provider #: 63284 Vendor ID#: 1193

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.10 Per Month: \$672.21

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-Fieldstone Rd

Provider #: 631207 Vendor ID#: 47015

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.91 Per Month: \$1.822.26

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-Glenbrook Rd A

Provider #: 63506 Vendor ID#: 1118

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.36 Per Month: \$1,105.95

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 20, 1

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-Glenbrook Rd B

Provider #: 63507 Vendor ID#: 1117

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.01 Per Month: \$1,095.30

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-Hoyt St 1B

Provider #: 63582 Vendor ID#: 5313

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.26 Per Month: \$707.49

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

•

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-Hoyt St 1C

Provider #: 63581

Vendor ID#: 5312

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.00 Per Month: \$821.25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc:



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

Abilis

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

DE. A

RE: Abilis-Sanford Lane

Provider #: 631297 Vendor ID#: 47486

Dear Provider:

50 Glenville St

Greenwich, CT 06831

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.40 Per Month: \$1,259.25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-Summer Street

Provider #: 63723 Vendor ID#: 15379

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.59 Per Month: \$1,417.11

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Abilis 50 Glenville St Greenwich, CT 06831 RE: Abilis-Turn of River Rd.

Provider #: 631067 Vendor ID#: 45710

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 56.69 Per Month: \$1,724.32

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

ACORD, Inc. 7 Barnes Industrial Road S Wallingford, CT 06492 RE: ACORD-198 Maple (MCC)
Provider #: 63937
Vendor ID#: 41284

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.71 Per Month: \$1,481.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

ACORD, Inc. 7 Barnes Industrial Road S Wallingford, CT 06492 RE: ACORD-200 Maple (SCC)
Provider #: 63936
Vendor ID#: 41285

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.71 Per Month: \$1,481.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

> Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

OMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ACORD, Inc. 7 Barnes Industrial Road S Wallingford, CT 06492 RE: ACORD-Milford Point Road Provider #: 64928 Vendor ID#: 44586

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.41 Per Month: \$1,746.22

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ACORD, Inc. 7 Barnes Industrial Road S Wallingford, CT 06492

RE: ACORD-Overlook Dr.

Provider #: 631006 Vendor ID#: 45434

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$80.43 Per Month: \$2,446.41

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ACORD, Inc. 7 Barnes Industrial Road S Wallingford, CT 06492

RE: ACORD-Third Avenue Provider #: 63841

Vendor ID#: 30479

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.21 Per Month: \$1.131.80

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

lectuel Sills

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Allied Rehabilitation Centers 3 Pearson Way Enfield, CT 06082

RE: Allied Rehab Ctrs-Ash Rd. Provider #: 63711 Vendor ID#: 14242

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.76 Per Month: \$813.95

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

MMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Allied Rehabilitation Centers 3 Pearson Way Enfield, CT 06082 RE: Allied Rehab Ctrs-Crestview Cr. Provider #: 63426 Vendor ID#: 2842

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.14 Per Month: \$673.43

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Allied Rehabilitation Centers 3 Pearson Way Enfield, CT 06082 RE: Allied Rehab Ctrs-Debbie Ln Provider #: 63610 Vendor ID#: 8208

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$ 21.58 Per Month: \$656.39

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Allied Rehabilitation Centers 3 Pearson Way Enfield, CT 06082

RE: Allied Rehab Ctrs-Mahoney Rd. Provider #: 63464 Vendor ID#: 2000

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 21.63 Per Month: \$657.91

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Bittersweet Dr. Provider #: 64938 Vendor ID#: 44762

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.52 Per Month: \$989.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Center Street Provider #: 63542 Vendor ID#: 2475

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.24 Per Month: \$706.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Granite Road Provider #: 63629 Vendor ID#: 8985

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.77 Per Month: \$1,605.09

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Haywardville CLA Provider #: 631065 Vendor ID#: 45887

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 54.73 Per Month: \$1,664.70

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Kitemaug Rd Provider #: 63851 Vendor ID#: 32067

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 43.32 Per Month: \$1.317.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Ledge Road Provider #: 63564 Vendor ID#: 2479

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.51 Per Month: \$1.049.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Mile Creek Road Provider #: 63549 Vendor ID#: 2477

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.15 Per Month: \$856.23

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Miller Rd. CLA Provider #: 631063 Vendor ID#: 45687

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.03 Per Month: \$1,430.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-New London Rd. CLA Provider #: 64970 Vendor ID#: 45187

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 60.65 Per Month: \$1,844.77

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

ty, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Old Voluntown Rd. Provider #: 631077 Vendor ID#: 45886

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.89 Per Month: \$1,760.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Ridgecrest Circle Provider #: 63713 Vendor ID#: 14280

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.58 Per Month: \$1.112.64

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-Robin Road Provider #: 63710 Vendor ID#: 14241

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.96 Per Month: \$1.550.03

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternative Services, Inc. 84 Linwood Ave-Suite B Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Alternative Svcs-West Road Provider #: 631055 Vendor ID#: 45609

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.28 Per Month: \$1.803.10

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternatives, Inc. 558 Maple Avenue Cheshire, CT 06410-0766 RE: Alternatives, Inc-Goldbach Drive Provider #: 63832 Vendor ID#: 29571

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.07 Per Month: \$1,462.13

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Alternatives, Inc. 558 Maple Avenue Cheshire, CT 06410-0766 RE: Alternatives, Inc-Longview CLA Provider #: 63989 Vendor ID#: 43333

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.57 Per Month: \$1.416.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Alternatives, Inc.

558 Maple Avenue

Cheshire, CT 06410-0766

eputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RE: Alternatives, Inc-Middlebrook
Provider #: 63834
Vendor ID#: 29573

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 62.73 Per Month: \$1,908.04

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Alternatives, Inc. 558 Maple Avenue Cheshire, CT 06410-0766 RE: Alternatives, Inc-Redwood Dr.
Provider #: 64917
Vendor ID#: 44601

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 60.73 Per Month: \$1,847.20

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Farmington Valley 225 Commerce Center Drive PO Canton, CT 06019-1099

RE: ARC of Farmington Valley-Alleluia House (Avon Mt. Rd.) Provider #: 63267

Vendor ID#: 1186

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.09 Per Month: \$915.24

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

ARC of Farmington Valley 225 Commerce Center Drive PO Canton, CT 06019-1099 RE: ARC of Farmington Valley-Barret GH (Juniper Lane)
Provider #: 63743
Vendor ID#: 17896

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 19.72 Per Month: \$599.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Farmington Valley 225 Commerce Center Drive PO Canton, CT 06019-1099 RE: ARC of Farmington Valley-Country Club Road Provider #: 631196 Vendor ID#: 46937

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 72.49 Per Month: \$2,204.90

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

ARC of Farmington Valley 225 Commerce Center Drive PO Canton, CT 06019-1099 RE: ARC of Farmington Valley-Main Street Provider #: 64014 Vendor ID#: 43883

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.68 Per Month: \$1,206.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

ARC of Farmington Valley 225 Commerce Center Drive PO Canton, CT 06019-1099 RE: ARC of Farmington Valley-Middle Rd. Provider #: 64005 Vendor ID#: 43748

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.47 Per Month: \$1,352.63

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

ev

ARC of Farmington Valley 225 Commerce Center Drive PO Canton, CT 06019-1099 RE: ARC of Farmington Valley-Old Farms Crossing #3 Provider #: 63976 Vendor ID#: 43013

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.19 Per Month: \$857.45

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

free Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Farmington Valley 225 Commerce Center Drive PO Canton, CT 06019-1099 RE: ARC of Farmington Valley-Sunset Hill Provider #: 63771 Vendor ID#: 23233

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.20 Per Month: \$827.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Farmington Valley 225 Commerce Center Drive PO Canton, CT 06019-1099 RE: ARC of Farmington Valley-Two Mile Road Provider #: 631228 Vendor ID#: 47164

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.42 Per Month: \$1,351.11

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Southington, Inc 201 West Main Street Plantsville, CT 06479

RE: ARC of Southington-Curve Hill Rd Provider #: 63884 Vendor ID#: 39582

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.78 Per Month: \$1,362.06

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Southington, Inc 201 West Main Street Plantsville, CT 06479

RE: ARC of Southington-Juniper Lane Provider #: 63883 Vendor ID#: 39581

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 49.55 Per Month: \$1,507.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Southington, Inc 201 West Main Street Plantsville, CT 06479

RE: ARC of Southington-Michaels Way Provider #: 64948 Vendor ID#: 44823

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 70.49 Per Month: \$2,144.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Southington, Inc 201 West Main Street Plantsville, CT 06479

RE: ARC of Southington-Summer Street Provider #: 63123 Vendor ID#: 1347

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.78 Per Month: \$753.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Southington, Inc 201 West Main Street Plantsville, CT 06479

RE: ARC of Southington-Watrous Farm Rd. Provider #: 64968 Vendor ID#: 45104

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.25 Per Month: \$1,863.02

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

ARC of Southington, Inc 201 West Main Street Plantsville, CT 06479 RE: ARC of Southington-West Street Provider #: 63417 Vendor ID#: 1361

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.74 Per Month: \$935.01

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARC of Southington, Inc 201 West Main Street Plantsville, CT 06479

RE: ARC of Southington-Woodruff Street Provider #: 63170 Vendor ID#: 1348

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.09 Per Month: \$945.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARI of Connecticut, Inc. 174 Richmond Hill Avenue Stamford, CT 06902

RE: ARI-Lotstein GH (First St.) Provider #: 63891 Vendor ID#: 40410

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.31 Per Month: \$830.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARI of Connecticut, Inc. 174 Richmond Hill Avenue Stamford, CT 06902

RE: ARI-Palermo G.H (Newfield Ave.) Provider #: 64946 Vendor ID#: 44883

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.54 Per Month: \$1,050.59

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

ARI of Connecticut, Inc. 174 Richmond Hill Avenue Stamford, CT 06902

RE: ARI-Tally Ho Lane Provider #: 64044 Vendor ID#: 44259

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.94 Per Month: \$1,306.09

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

ARI of Connecticut, Inc. 174 Richmond Hill Avenue Stamford, CT 06902 RE: ARI-Truglia House (Hazelwood Ln)
Provider #: 63890
Vendor ID#: 40409

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.04 Per Month: \$1,004.97

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Benhaven, Inc. 187 Half Mile Road North Haven, CT 06473 RE: Benhaven-Debra Lane

Provider #: 63684 Vendor ID#: 11744

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 84.33 Per Month: \$2,565.04

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Benhaven, Inc. 187 Half Mile Road North Haven, CT 06473 RE: Benhaven-Johnson House (187 Half Mile Rd)
Provider #: 64161
Vendor ID#: 45133

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 55.17 Per Month: \$1,678.09

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Benhaven, Inc. 187 Half Mile Road North Haven, CT 06473 RE: Benhaven-Nakash (187 Half Mile) Provider #: 63895 Vendor ID#: 40636

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.96 Per Month: \$1,245.87

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Benhaven, Inc. 187 Half Mile Road North Haven, CT 06473 RE: Benhaven-Northside (141 Half Mile) Provider #: 63896 Vendor ID#: 40637

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.73 Per Month: \$1,360.54

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

> N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Benhaven, Inc. 187 Half Mile Road North Haven, CT 06473 RE: Benhaven-Oliver Road Provider #: 63686 Vendor ID#: 11749

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 54.72 Per Month: \$1,664.40

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-242 Winthrop Rd. G.H. (MCC)
Provider #: 63268
Vendor ID#: 1130

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$ 35.44 Per Month: \$1,077.97

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-573 Winthrop Rd. G.H. (SCC) Provider #: 63916 Vendor ID#: 40659

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.44 Per Month: \$1.077.97

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-Brian House Provider #: 63133 Vendor ID#: 1125

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.25 Per Month: \$920.10

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-Clarke House Provider #: 63159 Vendor ID#: 1126

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.06 Per Month: \$1,035.99

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-County Road Group Home Provider #: 63236 Vendor ID#: 1127

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.51 Per Month: \$1,110.51

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-Newberry Road Provider #: 63539 Vendor ID#: 2474

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.63 Per Month: \$992.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

hefred Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-Norwich/Salem Road Provider #: 63595 Vendor ID#: 6119

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.41 Per Month: \$833.72

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-Old Depot Road Provider #: 63198 Vendor ID#: 1128

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.52 Per Month: \$1,202.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Brian House, Inc. P.O. Box 134 Chester, CT 06412 RE: Brian House-Town Street Provider #: 63259 Vendor ID#: 1129

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.60 Per Month: \$839.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Bristol Adult Resource Center, Inc. P.O. Box 726 Bristol, CT 06010

RE: Bristol ARC-Boy Street Provider #: 631139 Vendor ID#: 46321

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 25.13 Per Month: \$764.37

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Bristol ARC-Peck Lane

Provider #: 63164 Vendor ID#: 1120

Dear Provider:

cc:

P.O. Box 726

Bristol, CT 06010

Bristol Adult Resource Center, Inc.

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 21.25 Per Month: \$646.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

T. 1. 0 < 0001

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Bristol Adult Resource Center, Inc. P.O. Box 726 Bristol, CT 06010 RE: Bristol ARC-Redstone Hill Road Provider #: 631206 Vendor ID#: 47124

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.11 Per Month: \$976.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Dalila Anes House (Maple St) Provider #: 63972 Vendor ID#: 42821

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.47 Per Month: \$1.048.46

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Diana's House (Burnham Rd.) Provider #: 631024 Vendor ID#: 45450

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 45.42 Per Month: \$1,381.53

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Donna O'Hora House Shulman Veselak Road Provider #: 631272

Vendor ID#: 47341

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.76 Per Month: \$1.483.12

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Drew House/833 Rt 32 Provider #: 64023 Vendor ID#: 44032

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.88 Per Month: \$1,456.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Caring Community of CT, Inc.

RE: Caring Community-duPree House (Stone Ridge Road)

Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh

Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-duPree House (Stone Ridge Road)

Provider #: 631184

Vendor ID#: 46673

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.53 Per Month: \$1,445.70

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

face Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415 RE: Caring Community-Elizabeth August House (VanCedarfield Rd.)

Provider #: 631107

Vendor ID#: 46007

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.52 Per Month: \$1,506.23

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Figdore House (Briarwood Dr.) Provider #: 64947 Vendor ID#: 44845

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.11 Per Month: \$1.858.76

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Caring Community-Fitch House (Mill Road) Provider #: 631266

Vendor ID#: 47319

Dear Provider:

Caring Community of CT, Inc.

Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh

Colchester, CT 06415

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.86 Per Month: \$1,516.58

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415 RE: Caring Community-Helen Gay (Reservoir Rd)
Provider #: 63210
Vendor ID#: 1137

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.43 Per Month: \$864.75

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415 RE: Caring Community-Hoffman House (Waterhole Rd)
Provider #: 63216
Vendor ID#: 1136

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.70 Per Month: \$1,085.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Suppo

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Nancy Riley House (Arrowhead Rd) Provider #: 63677 Vendor ID#: 11401

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 25.23 Per Month: \$767.41

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

hefred Sills

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415 RE: Caring Community-Neal House (Olinick Rd)
Provider #: 63231

Vendor ID#: 1135

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.90 Per Month: \$1,183.21

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Paiva House (Alice St) Provider #: 63262 Vendor ID#: 1138

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$51.31 Per Month: \$1.560.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Caring Community of CT, Inc.

Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh

Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Rashida House (Skyline Dr)

Provider #: 63678

Vendor ID#: 11402

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.64 Per Month: \$962.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415 RE: Caring Community-Scott Hill Rd. (Sylvia House) Provider #: 64969 Vendor ID#: 45120

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.80 Per Month: \$1,545.17

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Caring Community of CT, Inc.

Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh

Colchester, CT 06415

RE: Caring Community-Tryon Street

Provider #: 61457

Vendor ID#: 47148

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.16 Per Month: \$1,099.87

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415 RE: Caring Community-Van Cedarfield (110) Clare Cashman Provider #: 631191 Vendor ID#: 45981

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.73 Per Month: \$1,512.62

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Caring Community of CT, Inc. Fotheringhay Farms 84 Waterh Colchester, CT 06415 RE: Caring Community-Wood Acres Rd. (Davis House) Provider #: 64931 Vendor ID#: 44648

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.93 Per Month: \$1,488.29

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Catholic Charities 839-841 Aslym Avenue Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Catholic Charities-Bloomfield Ave. Provider #: 64036 Vendor ID#: 44172

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$46.94 Per Month: \$1,427.76

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Catholic Charities 839-841 Aslym Avenue Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Catholic Charities-Brittany Farms Provider #: 63529 Vendor ID#: 2088

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.31 Per Month: \$982.76

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Catholic Charities-Plainville Ave (Ranch A Provider #: 63628 Vendor ID#: 8986

Dear Provider:

Catholic Charities

Hartford, CT 06105

839-841 Aslym Avenue

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.23 Per Month: \$1,041.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Catholic Charities 839-841 Aslym Avenue Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Catholic Charities-Plymouth Rd-Somers Provider #: 63739 Vendor ID#: 17412

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 25.97 Per Month: \$789.92

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Catholic Charities 839-841 Aslym Avenue Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Catholic Charities-Tamarack Dr 23 (Mill Pond) Provider #: 63443 Vendor ID#: 1142

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.44 Per Month: \$804.22

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Catholic Charities 839-841 Aslym Avenue Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Catholic Charities-Tamarack Dr 25 (Mill Pond) Provider #: 63439 Vendor ID#: 1141

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.78 Per Month: \$723.31

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Catholic Charities RE: Catholic Charities-Windsor (Poquonock) Provider #: 64973 839-841 Aslym Avenue Hartford, CT 06105

Vendor ID#: 45150

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.71 Per Month: \$1,785.76

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-251-A Osgood Ave. (MCC) Provider #: 64002 Vendor ID#: 43688

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 45.16 Per Month: \$1,373.62

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

free Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-251-B Osgood Ave. (SCC) Provider #: 64003 Vendor ID#: 43698

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.16 Per Month: \$1,373.62

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

free Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-Bess McIntosh Provider #: 63145

Vendor ID#: 1144

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.25 Per Month: \$859.27

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-Birchwood Dr.

Provider #: 631044 Vendor ID#: 45540

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.25 Per Month: \$1,315.52

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-Birnbaum Group Home Provider #: 63189 Vendor ID#: 1143

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.13 Per Month: \$946.87

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

free Sills

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-Burlington Ave.

Provider #: 631047 Vendor ID#: 45553

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.37 Per Month: \$1,167.09

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectrel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-High Rd.

Provider #: 64012 Vendor ID#: 43864

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.66 Per Month: \$1.145.49

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

lectrel Sills

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-Jones Drive

July 26, 2021

Provider #: 63708 Vendor ID#: 14214

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.54 Per Month: \$959.34

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-Oakwood Drive
Provider #: 63754
Vendor ID#: 20448

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.65 Per Month: \$1,084.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-Plainville House (Unionville Ave.)
Provider #: 631120
Vendor ID#: 46094

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.57 Per Month: \$1,507.75

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CCARC 950 Slater Road New Briatin, CT 06053 RE: Central CT ARC-Rocky Hill Avenue Provider #: 63126 Vendor ID#: 1145

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.16 Per Month: \$674.03

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: CIB-545 Bloomfield Ave. (Gillete House)
Provider #: 63725

Vendor ID#: 15934

Dear Provider:

120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.38 Per Month: \$1,380.31

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-62 Rossetto Drive (MCC) Provider #: 63649 Vendor ID#: 10964

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.31 Per Month: \$952.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-64 Rossetto Drive (SCC) Provider #: 63650 Vendor ID#: 10965

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.31 Per Month: \$952.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Adams Road Provider #: 631262 Vendor ID#: 47300

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 79.02 Per Month: \$2,403.53

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Bascom Road Provider #: 63646 Vendor ID#: 10844

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.88 Per Month: \$1,213.02

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Bear Swamp Road Provider #: 63602 Vendor ID#: 7512

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.99 Per Month: \$1.611.78

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Birchfield Dr. Provider #: 631098 Vendor ID#: 45940

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.75 Per Month: \$1.087.40

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Brewster Road Provider #: 63870 Vendor ID#: 35455

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.33 Per Month: \$1,105.04

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Brierwood Drive Provider #: 631276 Vendor ID#: 47377

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 70.10 Per Month: \$2,132.21

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Brookside Lane Provider #: 63467 Vendor ID#: 2003

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 49.24 Per Month: \$1,497.72

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

IONEK

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Bucks Hill Rd Provider #: 63941 Vendor ID#: 41598

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.06 Per Month: \$1,005.58

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Caroline Road Provider #: 63519 Vendor ID#: 2063

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.75 Per Month: \$965.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Cedar St.-Newington Provider #: 63143 Vendor ID#: 1317

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 21.30 Per Month: \$647.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Clarke Road Provider #: 63652 Vendor ID#: 11041

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.08 Per Month: \$1,127.85

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Davis Group Home Provider #: 63208 Vendor ID#: 1301

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.81 Per Month: \$1.119.64

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

SIONER

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Dogwood Road Provider #: 63513 Vendor ID#: 2066

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$42.10 Per Month: \$1,280.54

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Dyer Avenue Provider #: 63746 Vendor ID#: 18394

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.13 Per Month: \$1,311.87

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Elm St-Josephine Pace House CLA Provider #: 63120 Vendor ID#: 1311

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.57 Per Month: \$869.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Gail Dr. Provider #: 63942 Vendor ID#: 41599

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.97 Per Month: \$942.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

ISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Georgetown Heights Provider #: 63914 Vendor ID#: 40656

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.69 Per Month: \$872.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

Provider #: 63156

Vendor ID#: 1305

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind RE: CIB-Hebron Avenue Group Home 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.35 Per Month: \$923.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

5101**121**1

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: CIB-Hickory Hill Way Provider #: 63573 Vendor ID#: 5311

Dear Provider:

120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.96 Per Month: \$1,032.95

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Highland-New Hartford GH Provider #: 63572 Vendor ID#: 4354

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.43 Per Month: \$1,047.25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Hill Rd. Provider #: 63913 Vendor ID#: 40655

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.84 Per Month: \$1,090.13

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Hotchkiss Rd Provider #: 63958 Vendor ID#: 42181

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 63.38 Per Month: \$1,927.81

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Lichfield Road Provider #: 631302 Vendor ID#: 47564

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 56.85 Per Month: \$1,729.19

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

3101VZI

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Maloney Court Provider #: 631246 Vendor ID#: 47216

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 77.83 Per Month: \$2,367.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Mott Hill Road Group Home Provider #: 63157 Vendor ID#: 1307

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.88 Per Month: \$1,182.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Mount Vernon Rd. CLA Provider #: 64924 Vendor ID#: 44603

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.90 Per Month: \$1,426.54

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Mountain Road Group Home Provider #: 63296 Vendor ID#: 1308

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.92 Per Month: \$1.062.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Nepaug Group Home Provider #: 63207 Vendor ID#: 1309

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.45 Per Month: \$1.017.44

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: CIB-New Harwington Road

Provider #: 63537 Vendor ID#: 3807

Dear Provider:

cc:

120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

Connecticut Institute for the Blind

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.54 Per Month: \$1,202.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Old Colchester Road Provider #: 63627 Vendor ID#: 8927

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.15 Per Month: \$1,008.31

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Old Town Road Provider #: 63291 Vendor ID#: 1310

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.64 Per Month: \$1,175.30

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Pheasant Drive CLA Provider #: 64029 Vendor ID#: 44127

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.14 Per Month: \$1,220.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Quail Run Provider #: 63532 Vendor ID#: 2467

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.46 Per Month: \$1.139.41

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

A Davis, DSS

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

ISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Rosewood Drive Provider #: 63325 Vendor ID#: 1314

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$51.63 Per Month: \$1,570.41

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Saddlebrook Path Provider #: 63893 Vendor ID#: 40560

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$42.73 Per Month: \$1,299.70

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Sam Green Road Provider #: 63541 Vendor ID#: 3805

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.42 Per Month: \$1,138.19

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Sherwood Lane Provider #: 63522 Vendor ID#: 2106

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.82 Per Month: \$1,028.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Silver Manor Road Provider #: 63446 Vendor ID#: 1312

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 48.64 Per Month: \$1,479.47

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-South St Provider #: 63915 Vendor ID#: 40657

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.25 Per Month: \$1,072.19

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Southwest Road Provider #: 631200 Vendor ID#: 46959

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 62.97 Per Month: \$1,915.34

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

SSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Stone House Road Provider #: 63634 Vendor ID#: 10008

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.27 Per Month: \$1,407.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Stoneridge Drive Provider #: 63489 Vendor ID#: 1988

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.80 Per Month: \$936.83

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Valley Falls Road Provider #: 63286 Vendor ID#: 1319

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.95 Per Month: \$1,093.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112 RE: CIB-Valley View Dr Provider #: 63918 Vendor ID#: 40707

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.96 Per Month: \$1,093.78

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Connecticut Institute for the Blind 120 Holcomb St Hartford, CT 06112

RE: CIB-Warren Avenue Group Home Provider #: 63297 Vendor ID#: 1318

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.39 Per Month: \$1.076.45

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Blue Ridge Provider #: 63223 Vendor ID#: 1146

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.72 Per Month: \$964.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Crest Terrace Provider #: 63494 Vendor ID#: 2058

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.17 Per Month: \$735.17

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Kings Highway Provider #: 63136 Vendor ID#: 1150

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.89 Per Month: \$1,061.24

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Maple Road Provider #: 63215 Vendor ID#: 1147

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.58 Per Month: \$1.051.81

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Oldfield Rd. Provider #: 631142 Vendor ID#: 46337

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 55.24 Per Month: \$1,680.22

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Pine Drive Provider #: 63179 Vendor ID#: 1148

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.24 Per Month: \$858.97

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Reeds Lane RL Provider #: 63864 Vendor ID#: 34838

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.09 Per Month: \$1,280.24

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Reynolds Road 94 (MCC) RD Provider #: 63488 Vendor ID#: 2006

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 21.55 Per Month: \$655.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Reynolds Road 96 (SCC) Provider #: 63491 Vendor ID#: 2105

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$ 21.55 Per Month: \$655.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT

Deputy Commissioner

CLASP Homes, Inc.

Westport, CT 06880

246 Post Rd. East

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: CLASP-Sturges Highway Provider #: 63712 Vendor ID#: 14269

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.68 Per Month: \$1.085.27

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Webb Road WB Provider #: 63752 Vendor ID#: 20307

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.95 Per Month: \$1,032.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

CLASP Homes, Inc. 246 Post Rd. East Westport, CT 06880 RE: CLASP-Weston Road WR Provider #: 63654 Vendor ID#: 11229

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.78 Per Month: \$753.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Continuum of Care, Inc.

RE: Continuum of Care-975/985 Marion Ave Provider #: 631112 Vendor ID#: 46029

Dear Provider:

67 Trumbull St

New Haven, CT 06510

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 70.39 Per Month: \$2,141.03

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Continuum of Care, Inc. 67 Trumbull St New Haven, CT 06510 RE: Continuum of Care-Beaumont Hwy Provider #: 631304 Vendor ID#: 47584

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$45.69 Per Month: \$1,389.74

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Continuum of Care, Inc. 67 Trumbull St New Haven, CT 06510

RE: Continuum of Care-Collindale Dr. Provider #: 64015 Vendor ID#: 43904

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 49.66 Per Month: \$1.510.49

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Continuum of Care, Inc. 67 Trumbull St New Haven, CT 06510

RE: Continuum of Care-Heathridge Road Provider #: 631195 Vendor ID#: 46914

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 65.24 Per Month: \$1,984.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Continuum of Care, Inc. 67 Trumbull St New Haven, CT 06510 RE: Continuum of Care-Millbrook CLA Provider #: 631084 Vendor ID#: 48546

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$100.10 Per Month: \$3,044.71

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Continuum of Care, Inc. 67 Trumbull St New Haven, CT 06510 RE: Continuum of Care-Mt. Vernon Rd.
Provider #: 631050
Vendor ID#: 45571

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 78.67 Per Month: \$2,392.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Continuum of Care, Inc. 67 Trumbull St New Haven, CT 06510

RE: Continuum of Care-Red Fox Run Provider #: 631187 Vendor ID#: 46832

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 69.16 Per Month: \$2,103.62

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Continuum of Care, Inc. 67 Trumbull St New Haven, CT 06510

RE: Continuum of Care-Thomas Avenue Provider #: 631292 Vendor ID#: 47512

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 56.45 Per Month: \$1,717.02

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Corporation for Public Management 1628-1640 Main St Springfield, MA 01103 RE: CPM-Field Road CLA Provider #: 631275 Vendor ID#: 47376

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.02 Per Month: \$1,734.36

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Corporation for Public Management 1628-1640 Main St Springfield, MA 01103 RE: CPM-Lindberg Dr. - CLA Provider #: 63944 Vendor ID#: 41594

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.64 Per Month: \$1,205.72

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

MISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Corporation for Public Management 1628-1640 Main St Springfield, MA 01103 RE: CPM-Main Street Provider #: 631305 Vendor ID#: 47592

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$51.93 Per Month: \$1,579.54

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

C.R.E.C. 111 Charter Oak Ave Hartford, CT 06106 RE: CREC-Benny Drive

Provider #: 63460 Vendor ID#: 1997

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.64 Per Month: \$719.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

C.R.E.C. 111 Charter Oak Ave Hartford, CT 06106 RE: CREC-Sylvan Way

Provider #: 63317 Vendor ID#: 1134

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 25.96 Per Month: \$789.62

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectrel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Alden Road Provider #: 631236 Vendor ID#: 47181

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 48.35 Per Month: \$1,470.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St

Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Babbitt Provider #: 631239 Vendor ID#: 47179

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 65.26 Per Month: \$1,984.99

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI)

732 West St Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Cliffwood Drive Provider #: 631190 Vendor ID#: 46861

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.78 Per Month: \$1,362.06

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489 RE: CRI-Congdon Street Provider #: 631234 Vendor ID#: 47180

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.02 Per Month: \$1,521.44

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

.....

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489 RE: CRI-High Street Provider #: 63714 Vendor ID#: 14281

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.67 Per Month: \$1,145.80

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St

Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Highland Street Provider #: 63757 Vendor ID#: 20977

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.16 Per Month: \$1,039.03

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489 RE: CRI-Hogs Back Road Provider #: 631288 Vendor ID#: 47501

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 86.81 Per Month: \$2,640.47

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489 RE: CRI-Kelsey Street Provider #: 631193 Vendor ID#: 46893

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 40.67 Per Month: \$1,237.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St

Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Maple St. Provider #: 631146 Vendor ID#: 46396

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.06 Per Month: \$1,431.41

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

face Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Nutmeg Drive Provider #: 631238 Vendor ID#: 47240

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.93 Per Month: \$1,336.20

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489 RE: CRI-Piper Lane (DCF-CLA) Provider #: 631140 Vendor ID#: 46449

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.74 Per Month: \$1,178.34

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489 RE: CRI-Raynel Road Provider #: 631303 Vendor ID#: 47561

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.09 Per Month: \$1,797.32

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St

Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Russett Road Provider #: 631289 Vendor ID#: 47530

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$74.65 Per Month: \$2,270.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Sentinal Hill Road Provider #: 631254 Vendor ID#: 47241

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 72.05 Per Month: \$2,191.52

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Soundridge Provider #: 631257 Vendor ID#: 47272

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 66.10 Per Month: \$2,010.54

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St

Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-South Street Provider #: 631198 Vendor ID#: 46955

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.00 Per Month: \$1,520.83

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Syracuse St. Provider #: 631068 Vendor ID#: 46028

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.00 Per Month: \$1,186,25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St Southington, CT 06489 RE: CRI-Toriano Road Provider #: 631284 Vendor ID#: 47502

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.90 Per Month: \$1,517.79

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI)
732 West St

Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Warner Hill Road Provider #: 631271 Vendor ID#: 47348

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.82 Per Month: \$1,819.53

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St

Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Waterbury Rd. Provider #: 631105 Vendor ID#: 46015

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.84 Per Month: \$1,424.72

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Residences, Inc. (CRI) 732 West St

Southington, CT 06489

RE: CRI-Woodland Ave. 124 Provider #: 631042 Vendor ID#: 46479

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.11 Per Month: \$1,067.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Ash Lane Provider #: 63946 Vendor ID#: 41596

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 73.68 Per Month: \$2,241.10

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility Policy & Program Sy

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Behrens Rd. Provider #: 631131 Vendor ID#: 46286

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.05 Per Month: \$1,400.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Belmont Street Provider #: 63515 Vendor ID#: 2061

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 48.50 Per Month: \$1,475.21

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Breezy Hill Road Provider #: 63836 Vendor ID#: 29747

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 63.67 Per Month: \$1,936.63

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

MISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Brightwood Avenue Provider #: 63607 Vendor ID#: 8200

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.50 Per Month: \$988.54

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

A Davis, DSS

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-East Cotton Hill Road Provider #: 63311 Vendor ID#: 1170

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.69 Per Month: \$1,085.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Harrison Rd. Provider #: 64043 Vendor ID#: 44255

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.30 Per Month: \$1,469.13

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

A Davis, DSS

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Hayden Hill (Upper Valley Rd) Provider #: 63991 Vendor ID#: 13069

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.72 Per Month: \$934.40

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Hill Road Provider #: 63840 Vendor ID#: 30472

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 65.93 Per Month: \$2,005.37

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Horse Fence Hill Rd Provider #: 63947 Vendor ID#: 41597

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.35 Per Month: \$1,744.40

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Marshall Street Provider #: 63639 Vendor ID#: 10244

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.42 Per Month: \$1.168.61

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

SSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Meadowveiw Dr. Provider #: 63340 Vendor ID#: 1174

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.13 Per Month: \$1,129.37

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Neil Drive Provider #: 631113 Vendor ID#: 46089

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.14 Per Month: \$1,738.01

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Norfolk Road Provider #: 63611 Vendor ID#: 8209

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.50 Per Month: \$1,171.04

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Old North Road Provider #: 63341 Vendor ID#: 1173

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.31 Per Month: \$982.76

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Orchard Hill A (MCC) Provider #: 631144 Vendor ID#: 46372

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.65 Per Month: \$1,206.02

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: CSI-Orchard Hill B (SCC) Provider #: 641144 Vendor ID#: 46373

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.65 Per Month: \$1,206.02

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Pepper Drive Provider #: 63641 Vendor ID#: 10446

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.58 Per Month: \$960.56

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Sageway Provider #: 63992 Vendor ID#: 43362

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.42 Per Month: \$1.077.36

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-South St Provider #: 63945 Vendor ID#: 41595

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.42 Per Month: \$1,533.61

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Timothy Rd. Provider #: 631143 Vendor ID#: 46374

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.33 Per Month: \$1.591.70

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Torringford West St. Provider #: 64024 Vendor ID#: 44051

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.73 Per Month: \$1,543.04

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Torrington Road CLA Provider #: 64059 Vendor ID#: 44503

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.30 Per Month: \$1.803.71

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

MISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Victoria St Provider #: 63990 Vendor ID#: 43360

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.95 Per Month: \$1,458.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790 RE: CSI-Wallens Hill Provider #: 63312 Vendor ID#: 1172

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.18 Per Month: \$1,100.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Westledge Dr. Provider #: 64055 Vendor ID#: 44473

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 49.00 Per Month: \$1,490.42

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Community Systems, Inc. (CSI) 295 Alvord Park Rd Torrington, CT 06790

RE: CSI-Westside Provider #: 631081 Vendor ID#: 45856

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 60.32 Per Month: \$1,834.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Dungarvin CT, LLC 1160 Silas Deane Hwy Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Dungarvin - Pelham Avenue (West) CLA Provider #: 631163 Vendor ID#: 46521

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.06 Per Month: \$1,613.91

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Eastern Comm. Development Corp 156 Cross Rd Waterford, CT 06385

RE: ECDC-(Quaker) Laurel Glen Rd. Provider #: 64064 Vendor ID#: 44564

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.83 Per Month: \$1.150.66

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Eastern Comm. Development Corp 156 Cross Rd Waterford, CT 06385 RE: ECDC-1553 Route 12-Gales Ferry Provider #: 63866 Vendor ID#: 34841

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.28 Per Month: \$1,286.02

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Eastern Comm. Development Corp
RE: ECDC-Boston Post Road
156 Cross Rd
Provider #: 631240
Waterford, CT 06385
Vendor ID#: 47239

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.14 Per Month: \$1,798.84

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Eastern Comm. Development Corp 156 Cross Rd Waterford, CT 06385 RE: ECDC-Glenwood Dr. Provider #: 64978 Vendor ID#: 45207

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.28 Per Month: \$1,377.27

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Eastern Comm. Development Corp 156 Cross Rd Waterford, CT 06385 RE: ECDC-Hickory Hill Provider #: 63486 Vendor ID#: 2090

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.44 Per Month: \$986.72

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

(860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

TELEPHONE:

July 26, 2021

Eastern Comm. Development Corp 156 Cross Rd Waterford, CT 06385

RE: ECDC-Marian Rd. Provider #: 631125 Vendor ID#: 46206

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.23 Per Month: \$1,345,33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Eastern Comm. Development Corp 156 Cross Rd

Waterford, CT 06385

RE: ECDC-Winthrop Provider #: 631204 Vendor ID#: 46977

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.15 Per Month: \$1,403.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

EDADVANCE 355 Goshen Road Litchfield, CT 06759 RE: EdAdvance-Lincoln Road Provider #: 631227 Vendor ID#: 47125

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.40 Per Month: \$1,289.67

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Family Options, Inc. 92 Brookside Rd. Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Family Options-Allerton Road Provider #: 631203 Vendor ID#: 46971

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 56.10 Per Month: \$1,706.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Family Options, Inc. 92 Brookside Rd. Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Family Options-Brooks Hill Provider #: 64048 Vendor ID#: 44308

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 68.18 Per Month: \$2,073.81

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Family Options, Inc. 92 Brookside Rd. Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Family Options-Charles St. Provider #: 64937 Vendor ID#: 44684

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.36 Per Month: \$1,440.53

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

T 1 06 0001

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Family Options, Inc. 92 Brookside Rd. Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Family Options-Graham Ridge Road Provider #: 631261 Vendor ID#: 47301

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.33 Per Month: \$1,439.62

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

Family Options, Inc. 92 Brookside Rd. Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Family Options-Jenta Dr. Provider #: 631080 Vendor ID#: 45796

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 48.54 Per Month: \$1,476.43

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Friends of New Milford, Inc. 238 Chestnutland Road New Milford, CT 06776

RE: Friends of New Milford-Chestnutland Provider #: 63934 Vendor ID#: 41186

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$83.69 Per Month: \$2,545.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

OMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Grounded In Love, Inc. P.O. Box 7331 Prospect, CT 06712

RE: GIL-109 Cook Road Provider #: 63347 Vendor ID#: 1195

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.24 Per Month: \$889.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Grounded In Love, Inc. P.O. Box 7331 Prospect, CT 06712

RE: GIL-197 Cook Rd. Provider #: 64971 Vendor ID#: 45165

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.72 Per Month: \$1,421.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Grounded In Love, Inc. P.O. Box 7331 Prospect, CT 06712

RE: GIL-James Dr. Provider #: 63955 Vendor ID#: 42016

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.82 Per Month: \$1,424.11

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Grounded In Love, Inc. P.O. Box 7331 Prospect, CT 06712

RE: GIL-Radmere Road Provider #: 63801 Vendor ID#: 27912

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.01 Per Month: \$1.004.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Green Chimneys 400 Doansburg Road Caller Bo Brewster, NY 10509-071 RE: Green Chimneys-Great Plain Rd Provider #: 64004 Vendor ID#: 43711

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.18 Per Month: \$1,252.56

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Green Chimneys 400 Doansburg Road Caller Bo Brewster, NY 10509-071 RE: Green Chimneys-Harbor Ridge Rd.
Provider #: 631134
Vendor ID#: 46498

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.05 Per Month: \$1,309.44

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

hefree Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-44 Little Oak Lane (MCC)
Provider #: 63531
Vendor ID#: 2146

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.20 Per Month: \$949.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-60 Little Oak Lane (SCC)
Provider #: 63543
Vendor ID#: 2147

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.20 Per Month: \$949.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

y, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-62 Little Oak Lane (SCC)
Provider #: 63544
Vendor ID#: 2148

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.20 Per Month: \$949.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-Ardmore Rd.

Provider #: 63996 Vendor ID#: 43475

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.23 Per Month: \$1,771.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

HISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HARC, Inc.

900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-Asylum Avenue

July 26, 2021

Provider #: 63132 Vendor ID#: 1198

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.91 Per Month: \$1,274.76

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-Brentmoor Road

Provider #: 63162 Vendor ID#: 1199

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.34 Per Month: \$1,074.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

free Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-Burnwood Drive Provider #: 63191 Vendor ID#: 1200

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$46.30 Per Month: \$1,408.29

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

free Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

IMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-Eastern Drive

Provider #: 63166 Vendor ID#: 1201

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.56 Per Month: \$1,142.45

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

face Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-Prospect Street

Provider #: 63274 Vendor ID#: 1203

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.87 Per Month: \$969.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HARC, Inc. 900 Aslym Ave Hartford, CT 06105 RE: HARC-Woodland Avenue Provide

Provider #: 63724 Vendor ID#: 15577

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.76 Per Month: \$1,270.20

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

face Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Columbia House Provider #: 641018 Vendor ID#: 45352

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.42 Per Month: \$834.03

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Country Club Wood Circle Provider #: 631088 Vendor ID#: 45850

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 60.44 Per Month: \$1.838.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Eve's Garden (57 Eastgate Condos) (MCC) Provider #: 63322 Vendor ID#: 1206

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.31 Per Month: \$800.26

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Eve's Garden (69 Eastgate Condos) (SCC)
Provider #: 63344
Vendor ID#: 1207

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.31 Per Month: \$800.26

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Goldman House (640-B Middletown) Provider #: 64941 Vendor ID#: 44761

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.43 Per Month: \$743.08

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Lawrence Hall II (Mix Ave.) Provider #: 63134 Vendor ID#: 1204

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.33 Per Month: \$740.04

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Milford House (Wolf Harbor Rd.) Provider #: 64061 Vendor ID#: 44514

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 54.35 Per Month: \$1.653.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Ryan House (640-A-Middletown)
Provider #: 64940
Vendor ID#: 44760

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.91 Per Month: \$848.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

HART United Inc. 72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 RE: HART United-Saw Mill Drive G.H. Provider #: 63822 Vendor ID#: 29106

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.30 Per Month: \$1.134.54

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: HART United-Victory House (Prospect St)
Provider #: 63214

Vendor ID#: 1205

Dear Provider:

cc:

HART United Inc.

72 Washington Avenue North Haven, CT 06473

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.35 Per Month: \$862.31

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Horizons Programs, Inc. RE: Horiz P.O. Box 323 South Windham, CT 06266

RE: Horizons Programs, Inc. - 125 Windham Rd Provider #: 63206 Vendor ID#: 38813

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.49 Per Month: \$957.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Humanidad, Inc. 1800 Silas Deane Hwy Rocky Hill, CT 06067 RE: Humanidad-Fairview Drive Provider #: 631119 Vendor ID#: 46088

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.98 Per Month: \$1,276.89

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Humanidad, Inc. 1800 Silas Deane Hwy Rocky Hill, CT 06067 RE: Humanidad-Grandview Terrace Provider #: 63598 Vendor ID#: 6236

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 17.33 Per Month: \$527.12

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

Humanidad, Inc. 1800 Silas Deane Hwy Rocky Hill, CT 06067 RE: Humanidad-Hungerford Street Provider #: 63220 Vendor ID#: 1214

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 16.70 Per Month: \$507.96

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

hefred Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Humanidad-Talcott Rd.

Humanidad, Inc. 1800 Silas Deane Hwy Rocky Hill, CT 06067

Provider #: 631153 Vendor ID#: 46418

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.61 Per Month: \$1,296.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Innovative Children's Environmental 21 Maple Street Naugatuck, CT

RE: ICES-Gunntown Rd. Provider #: 631038 Vendor ID#: 45482

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$85.04 Per Month: \$2,586.63

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Innovative Children's Environmental 21 Maple Street Naugatuck, CT

RE: ICES-New Haven Rd. Provider #: 631021 Vendor ID#: 45381

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 84.70 Per Month: \$2,576.29

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Innovative Children's Environmental 21 Maple Street Naugatuck, CT

RE: ICES-New Ridge Ave. 313 (MCC) Provider #: 649571

Vendor ID#: 45122

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.10 Per Month: \$1.858.46

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Innovative Children's Environmental 21 Maple Street Naugatuck, CT

RE: ICES-New Ridge Ave. 315 (SCC) Provider #: 64957

Vendor ID#: 45121

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.10 Per Month: \$1.858.46

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

lectuel Sills

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Innovative Children's Environmental 21 Maple Street Naugatuck, CT RE: ICES-Todd Road Provider #: 641012 Vendor ID#: 45326

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 68.97 Per Month: \$2,097.84

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

7, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE: IPP-1881 Litchfield Tpke Provider #: 63493 Vendor ID#: 2095

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.47 Per Month: \$1.048.46

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss

cc:



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 RE: IPP-Artillery Road Provider #: 63391 Vendor ID#: 189

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.41 Per Month: \$1,229.14

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE: IPP-Bethmour Road Provider #: 63474 Vendor ID#: 2069

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.29 Per Month: \$1.042.99

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: IPP-Cromwell(Ridge Road) Provider #: 631223

Vendor ID#: 47069

Dear Provider:

538 Preston Avenue

Meriden, CT 06450

Institute of Professional Practice

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.27 Per Month: \$1,529.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 RE: IPP-Davis Avenue Provider #: 63365 Vendor ID#: 1222

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 56.17 Per Month: \$1,708.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue

538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 RE: IPP-Glen Parkway Provider #: 63438 Vendor ID#: 1225

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.91 Per Month: \$1,183.51

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 RE: IPP-Lincoln Avenue Provider #: 631237 Vendor ID#: 47189

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.71 Per Month: \$1,816.18

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: IPP-Middlebury Road Provider #: 63720 Vendor ID#: 14590

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.22 Per Month: \$1,436.28

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE: IPP-Oak Ridge Dr. Provider #: 64930 Vendor ID#: 44602

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$100.70 Per Month: \$3,062.96

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE: IPP-Old Mill Rd. Provider #: 64037 Vendor ID#: 44182

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 54.29 Per Month: \$1.651.32

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450 RE: IPP-Peter's Lane Provider #: 64026 Vendor ID#: 44090

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.50 Per Month: \$1,809.79

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss

cc:



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Institute of Professional Practice 538 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

RE: IPP-Rowley Road Provider #: 63499 Vendor ID#: 2070

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.88 Per Month: \$969.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Jewish Association For Community Liv 34 Jerome Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002

RE: JCL-Arapahoe Road Provider #: 63169 Vendor ID#: 1202

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.72 Per Month: \$1,025.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Jewish Association For Community Liv 34 Jerome Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002 RE: JCL-Brookmoor Rd., CLA Provider #: 64926 Vendor ID#: 44584

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.60 Per Month: \$1,599.92

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

101121

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Jewish Association For Community Liv 34 Jerome Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002 RE: JCL-West Normandy Dr. CLA Provider #: 64060 Vendor ID#: 44512

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.78 Per Month: \$1,514.14

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-283 Long Hill Road Provider #: 631039 Vendor ID#: 47027

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 48.06 Per Month: \$1,461.83

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-293 Long Hill Road Provider #: 64056 Vendor ID#: 47026

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.81 Per Month: \$1,362.97

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-607 Marion Avenue Provider #: 63994 Vendor ID#: 47030

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.50 Per Month: \$1,748.96

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-Bryan Drive Provider #: 631255 Vendor ID#: 47228

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 63.64 Per Month: \$1,935.72

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

free Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-Devin Way Provider #: 63912 Vendor ID#: 47028

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.69 Per Month: \$1,207.24

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-Hazelnut Hill Road Provider #: 63879 Vendor ID#: 47022

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.03 Per Month: \$1,491.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-Homestead Drive Provider #: 63753 Vendor ID#: 47025

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.12 Per Month: \$1,524.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-John Olds Drive 111 Provider #: 631285 Vendor ID#: 47500

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.54 Per Month: \$1,506.84

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-John Olds Drive 112 Provider #: 0631285 Vendor ID#: 47499

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$46.56 Per Month: \$1,416.20

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-Lawler Lane Provider #: 631035 Vendor ID#: 47024

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.45 Per Month: \$1,595.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

face Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

MMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-Niantic House Provider #: 63888 Vendor ID#: 47021

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.03 Per Month: \$1,339.25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-Soundview Provider #: 63892 Vendor ID#: 47020

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.57 Per Month: \$1,599.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

free Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-South Main Street
Provider #: 631230
Vendor ID#: 47111

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.79 Per Month: \$1,514.45

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Journey Found 60 Hilliard St Manchester, CT 06040 RE: Journey Found-Whitney Road Provider #: 64939 Vendor ID#: 47023

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 56.04 Per Month: \$1,704.55

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

free Sills

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

KenCrest Services 960 A Harvest Drive Blue Bell, PA 19422 RE: KenCrest-Beech Street Provider #: 631158 Vendor ID#: 46494

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 56.90 Per Month: \$1,730.71

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

KenCrest Services 960 A Harvest Drive Blue Bell, PA 19422 RE: KenCrest-Fox Hill Road Provider #: 631173 Vendor ID#: 46553

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.69 Per Month: \$1,420.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

KenCrest Services

960 A Harvest Drive

Blue Bell, PA 19422

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RE: KenCrest-Overland Drive Provider #: 631159 Vendor ID#: 46493

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.47 Per Month: \$1,413.46

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-Carroll Apartments Provider #: 63128 Vendor ID#: 1324

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.42 Per Month: \$834.03

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611

RE: Kennedy Center-Connors Lane Provider #: 631069 Vendor ID#: 45688

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.41 Per Month: \$1.533.30

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611

RE: Kennedy Center-Daniels Farm Rd Provider #: 63838 Vendor ID#: 30019

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 67.83 Per Month: \$2,063.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-Edison Road Provider #: 631157 Vendor ID#: 46450

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.23 Per Month: \$1,467.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Fig. 1.11. D.11. O.D.



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-Elm St. (Dan Smith)
Provider #: 63948
Vendor ID#: 41730

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.35 Per Month: \$1,866.06

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611

RE: Kennedy Center-Fan Hill (Hasco Home) Provider #: 63885 Vendor ID#: 39868

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 45.43 Per Month: \$1,381.83

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-Fans Rock Rd. CLA Provider #: 631056 Vendor ID#: 45613

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.87 Per Month: \$1,608.13

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611

RE: Kennedy Center-Hilltop Provider #: 631168 Vendor ID#: 46532

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.93 Per Month: \$1.549.12

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-Marina Dr. CLA I Provider #: 631062 Vendor ID#: 46564

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.34 Per Month: \$1,500.76

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-N. Main St. Apt 205 Provider #: 631286 Vendor ID#: 8127

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$55.96 Per Month: \$1,702.12

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-Old Good Hill Provider #: 63798 Vendor ID#: 27828

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.76 Per Month: \$1,209.37

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Deputy Commission

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611

RE: Kennedy Center-Probus House Provider #: 63127 Vendor ID#: 1328

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.63 Per Month: \$1,266,25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-Warner Hill Road/Dot Provider #: 631259 Vendor ID#: 47345

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$ 50.76 Per Month: \$1,543.95

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611

RE: Kennedy Center-Wayne Rd Provider #: 63922 Vendor ID#: 40851

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.34 Per Month: \$1,774.51

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Kennedy Center, Inc. 2440 Reservoir Ave Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: Kennedy Center-White Plains Road Provider #: 631169 Vendor ID#: 46533

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.23 Per Month: \$1,041.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-Applewood Rd. Provider #: 631072 Vendor ID#: 45782

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$89.45 Per Month: \$2,720.77

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-Brook Lane Provider #: 631250 Vendor ID#: 47229

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 64.67 Per Month: \$1,967.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Buckwheat Hill Provider #: 631235 Vendor ID#: 47163

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 66.51 Per Month: \$2,023.01

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Canton CR (Cedar) Provider #: 63709 Vendor ID#: 14215

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.01 Per Month: \$1,338.64

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Colonial Drive Provider #: 631301 Vendor ID#: 47558

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$84.29 Per Month: \$2,563.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-County Road CLA Provider #: 631152 Vendor ID#: 46390

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.29 Per Month: \$1.864.24

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-Durham (Madison Rd)
Provider #: 631194
Vendor ID#: 46908

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 65.31 Per Month: \$1,986.51

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Deputy Commissione

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-Green Hill Road Provider #: 631296 Vendor ID#: 47508

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.03 Per Month: \$1,765.08

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

AISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-Hess Drive Provider #: 631274 Vendor ID#: 47370

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 64.45 Per Month: \$1,960.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Highland Road Provider #: 631225 Vendor ID#: 47098

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.15 Per Month: \$1,799.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Noch Lane Provider #: 63699 Vendor ID#: 13142

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.92 Per Month: \$1.183.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Norton Trail Provider #: 63688 Vendor ID#: 12147

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 43.02 Per Month: \$1,308.53

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Old Route 87 Provider #: 631270 Vendor ID#: 47346

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.00 Per Month: \$1,034.17

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Paula Rd. Provider #: 631136 Vendor ID#: 46249

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 70.28 Per Month: \$2,137.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Pond View Dr. Provider #: 64035 Vendor ID#: 44168

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.82 Per Month: \$1,241.61

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Porter St. Provider #: 64049 Vendor ID#: 44310

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.51 Per Month: \$1,445.10

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc.

RE: Key Human Svcs-Quarry Rd.

1290 Silas Dean Highway

Provider #: 64031

Wethersfield, CT 06109

Vendor ID#: 44148

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.42 Per Month: \$1,807.36

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Ranney Rd. Provider #: 64963 Vendor ID#: 46136

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.57 Per Month: \$1,477.34

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Scalise Drive Provider #: 631178 Vendor ID#: 46586

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.54 Per Month: \$959.34

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-South Coleman Provider #: 63960 Vendor ID#: 42333

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$46.29 Per Month: \$1,407.99

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Steck Drive Provider #: 631258 Vendor ID#: 47270

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 63.63 Per Month: \$1,935.41

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109

RE: Key Human Svcs-Towner Lane Provider #: 631260 Vendor ID#: 47311

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.23 Per Month: \$1,406.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-Volpi Road Provider #: 631176 Vendor ID#: 46591

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 55.80 Per Month: \$1,697.25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

00.717.12.01017.221

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-Westridge Road Provider #: 63523 Vendor ID#: 2072

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.61 Per Month: \$1,539.39

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Key Human Services, Inc. 1290 Silas Dean Highway Wethersfield, CT 06109 RE: Key Human Svcs-Wildflower Provider #: 63512 Vendor ID#: 2096

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.67 Per Month: \$1,602.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Litchfield ARC

314 Main Street

Torrington, CT 06790

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: LARC-Main Street

Provider #: 63187 Vendor ID#: 1229

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.73 Per Month: \$873.87

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

free Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Litchfield ARC 314 Main Street Torrington, CT 06790 RE: LARC-North Road Group Home Provider #: 63315 Vendor ID#: 1228

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.85 Per Month: \$1,120.85

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

vary 20, 2021

Litchfield ARC 314 Main Street Torrington, CT 06790 RE: LARC-Old North Road Provider #: 631268 Vendor ID#: 47337

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 60.06 Per Month: \$1,826.83

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

MARC Community Resources 25 Industrial Park Road Middletown, CT 06457

RE: MARC Comm. Resources-1A Sanford Provider #: 63685 Vendor ID#: 11745

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.48 Per Month: \$987.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: MARC Comm. Resources-Bellevue Terrac Provider #: 63852

Vendor ID#: 32370

Dear Provider:

MARC Community Resources

25 Industrial Park Road

Middletown, CT 06457

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 73.56 Per Month: \$2,237.45

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

MARC Community Resources 25 Industrial Park Road Middletown, CT 06457 RE: MARC Comm. Resources-Chestnut St. Provider #: 63703 Vendor ID#: 13359

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.10 Per Month: \$945.96

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

MARC Community Resources 25 Industrial Park Road Middletown, CT 06457

RE: MARC Comm. Resources-Dolores Rd. Provider #: 63718 Vendor ID#: 14417

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.69 Per Month: \$1,450.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: MARC Comm. Resources-Fenwood Drive

Provider #: 631273 Vendor ID#: 47355

Dear Provider:

cc:

MARC Community Resources

25 Industrial Park Road

Middletown, CT 06457

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 72.66 Per Month: \$2,210.08

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

MARC Inc. of Manchester 151 Sheldon Road Manchester, CT 06042

RE: MARC Inc. of Manch-857 E. Middle Tpk Provider #: 63951 Vendor ID#: 41883

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.42 Per Month: \$1.016.53

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

MARC Inc. of Manchester 151 Sheldon Road Manchester, CT 06042

RE: MARC Inc. of Manch-Carriage Dr. Provider #: 63921 Vendor ID#: 40820

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.21 Per Month: \$858.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

MARC Inc. of Manchester 151 Sheldon Road Manchester, CT 06042

RE: MARC Inc. of Manch-John Olds Dr 104 Provider #: 631287 Vendor ID#: 47498

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.31 Per Month: \$1,286.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

MARC Inc. of Manchester 151 Sheldon Road

Manchester, CT 06042

RE: MARC Inc. of Manch-John Olds Dr 110 Provider #: 0631287 Vendor ID#: 47497

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.18 Per Month: \$1,343.81

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

oney & Frogram Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

MARC Inc. of Manchester 151 Sheldon Road Manchester, CT 06042 RE: MARC Inc. of Manch-Quaker Rd.
Provider #: 631154
Vendor ID#: 46474

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.96 Per Month: \$1,519.62

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-636 E. Mid Tpk Provider #: 63122 Vendor ID#: 1258

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 15.89 Per Month: \$483.32

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

March Inc. of Manchester

222 McKee

Provider #: 63240

Manchester, CT 06040

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-Baker Road

Provider #: 63240

Vendor ID#: 1257

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.41 Per Month: \$864.14

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040 RE: March Inc. of Manch.-Bidwell Street Provider #: 631132 Vendor ID#: 46237

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.49 Per Month: \$1,505.32

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee

Manchester, CT 06040

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-Deer Hill Provider #: 631180 Vendor ID#: 46580

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.71 Per Month: \$842.85

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-Millbrook Circl Provider #: 631253 Vendor ID#: 47223

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$51.44 Per Month: \$1.564.63

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

> N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040 RE: March Inc. of Manch.-North Main 141 Provider #: 63456 Vendor ID#: 1995

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.93 Per Month: \$849.54

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040 RE: March Inc. of Manch.-North Main 164 Provider #: 63306 Vendor ID#: 1261

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.18 Per Month: \$735.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040 RE: March Inc. of Manch.-North Main 400 Provider #: 63310 Vendor ID#: 1260

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.69 Per Month: \$720.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

March Inc. of Manchester

222 McKee

Provider #: 63516

Manchester, CT 06040

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-Rolling View Dr

View Dr

View Dr

Vendor ID#: 2073

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.62 Per Month: \$900.94

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-South Main St. Provider #: 63350 Vendor ID#: 1263

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.94 Per Month: \$1,001.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-Tunnel Road Provider #: 631170 Vendor ID#: 46529

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.72 Per Month: \$691.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

March Inc. of Manchester 222 McKee Manchester, CT 06040

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-Willimantic- Pr Provider #: 63144 Vendor ID#: 1262

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.55 Per Month: \$837.98

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: March Inc. of Manch.-Woodbridge St. Provider #: 63882 Vendor ID#: 39313

Dear Provider:

222 McKee

March Inc. of Manchester

Manchester, CT 06040

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.29 Per Month: \$951.74

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525 RE: Marrakech-Anton Circle Provider #: 64054 Vendor ID#: 44399

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.72 Per Month: \$1,329.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

SIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525 RE: Marrakech-Branford House (Victory) Provider #: 63774 Vendor ID#: 24611

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.29 Per Month: \$1,103.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: Marrakech-Briarwood Terrace Provider #: 631256 Vendor ID#: 47271

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$81.38 Per Month: \$2,475.31

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive

Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: Marrakech-Byron Place Provider #: 631233 Vendor ID#: 47233

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.71 Per Month: \$1.086.18

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: Marrakech-Cortina Rd. Provider #: 63792 Vendor ID#: 26964

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.23 Per Month: \$1.041.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: Marrakech-Harwinton Avenue Provider #: 631280 Vendor ID#: 47418

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.84 Per Month: \$1,303.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525 RE: Marrakech-Knollwood Drive Provider #: 63224 Vendor ID#: 1252

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.01 Per Month: \$1,095.30

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: Marrakech-Kreger Drive Provider #: 631127 Vendor ID#: 46187

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.12 Per Month: \$1.859.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: Marrakech-Lake St. House Provider #: 63853 Vendor ID#: 3237

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.62 Per Month: \$1,448.44

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: Marrakech-North Street CLA Provider #: 64986 Vendor ID#: 45262

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.19 Per Month: \$887.86

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525 RE: Marrakech-Orange Crest Unit 7,13&33 Provider #: 63653 Vendor ID#: 11042

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.89 Per Month: \$878.74

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525 RE: Marrakech-Osborne CLA Provider #: 63975 Vendor ID#: 43012

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.87 Per Month: \$1,456.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

A Davis, DSS

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525 RE: Marrakech-Stevenson Rd. Provider #: 63791 Vendor ID#: 26963

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.70 Per Month: \$1,116.29

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525 RE: Marrakech-Talmadge Provider #: 631090 Vendor ID#: 46036

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.46 Per Month: \$1,595.66

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Marrakech Housing Options 6 Lunar Drive Woodbridge, CT 06525

RE: Marrakech-Trumbull (Hurd Rd) Provider #: 63894 Vendor ID#: 40562

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.88 Per Month: \$1.547.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Marrakech-View Terrace

Provider #: 63889 Vendor ID#: 40254

Dear Provider:

cc:

6 Lunar Drive

Marrakech Housing Options

Woodbridge, CT 06525

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.87 Per Month: \$1,273.55

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Midstate ARC 200 Research Parkway Meriden, CT 06450

RE: Mid-State ARC - Alexander Drive Provider #: 63287 Vendor ID#: 1267

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 25.51 Per Month: \$775.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

OMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Midstate ARC 200 Research Parkway Meriden, CT 06450 RE: Mid-State ARC - Byron Road Provider #: 64996 Vendor ID#: 45258

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.99 Per Month: \$1,125.11

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectrel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Midstate ARC 200 Research Parkway Meriden, CT 06450 RE: Mid-State ARC - Cherry Avenue Provider #: 631229 Vendor ID#: 47128

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.92 Per Month: \$1,092.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

Toney & Trogram Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Midstate ARC 200 Research Parkway Meriden, CT 06450

RE: Mid-State ARC - Kirk Road Provider #: 631202 Vendor ID#: 47068

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 45.85 Per Month: \$1,394.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Midstate ARC 200 Research Parkway Meriden, CT 06450 RE: Mid-State ARC - Main Street
Provider #: 631208
Vendor ID#: 47067

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.65 Per Month: \$932.27

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectrel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Midstate ARC 200 Research Parkway Meriden, CT 06450 RE: Mid-State ARC - Sunbright Drive Provider #: 63442 Vendor ID#: 1272

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.49 Per Month: \$988.24

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Mosaic

100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Banbury Lane Group Home

July 26, 2021

Provider #: 63250 Vendor ID#: 1232

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.25 Per Month: \$950.52

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

free Sills

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

5 diy 20, 20

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Beman Lane

Provider #: 63260 Vendor ID#: 1235

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 25.09 Per Month: \$763.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Carriage Dr.

Provider #: 63648 Vendor ID#: 10942

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.93 Per Month: \$1,244.95

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Cedar Ridge Lane

Provider #: 63316 Vendor ID#: 1237

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.72 Per Month: \$1,360.23

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Coventry (South St.)

Provider #: 63640

Vendor ID#: 10414

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.20 Per Month: \$979.42

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

deface Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-D'Amato Drive
Provider #: 631231
Vendor ID#: 47138

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.46 Per Month: \$1,747.74

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-East St.

Provider #: 63865 Vendor ID#: 34839

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.84 Per Month: \$1,637.63

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Farmington Avenue

Provider #: 63277 Vendor ID#: 1240

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.17 Per Month: \$1,313.09

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectrel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Glendale Dr.

Provider #: 63748 Vendor ID#: 18673

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.61 Per Month: \$931.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 20, 20

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Green Valley

Provider #: 63401 Vendor ID#: 1234

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.61 Per Month: \$1,143.97

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Lakeside (Old Colchester Rd.)
Provider #: 63454
Vendor ID#: 1990

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.36 Per Month: \$1,775.12

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

Mosaic

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

DE

RE: Mosaic-Little Lane

Provider #: 63956 Vendor ID#: 42073

Dear Provider:

100 Sebethe Drive

Cromwell, CT 06416

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$ 32.84 Per Month: \$998.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Long Hill Rd.

Provider #: 63873 Vendor ID#: 36589

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$55.37 Per Month: \$1,684.17

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Mosaic

cc:

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Mosaic-Manor Rd.

Provider #: 63331 Vendor ID#: 1247

100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.78 Per Month: \$1,209.98

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Meadowgate Rd.

Provider #: 63831 Vendor ID#: 29424

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.31 Per Month: \$1.743.18

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: Mosaic-Pelham Rd.

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416

Provider #: 63269 Vendor ID#: 1244

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 25.94 Per Month: \$789.01

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-PK

Provider #: 64058 Vendor ID#: 44502

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.19 Per Month: \$1,617.86

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416

RE: Mosaic-Portland G.H. (Stoner Terrace

July 26, 2021

Provider #: 63227 Vendor ID#: 1248

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.33 Per Month: \$952.95

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectrel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Reynolds Drive

Provider #: 631298 Vendor ID#: 47537

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.68 Per Month: \$1,541.52

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Mosaic 100 Sebethe Drive Cromwell, CT 06416 RE: Mosaic-Rhode Island G.H.

Provider #: 63356 Vendor ID#: 1124

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.67 Per Month: \$719.96

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

NAFI CT, Inc. 20 Batterson Park Road Farmington, CT 06032

RE: NAFI CT-Corey Rd

Provider #: 631138 Vendor ID#: 46377

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.02 Per Month: \$1,795.19

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

A Davis, DSS

cc:



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

MISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Birch St.
Provider #: 631025
Vendor ID#: 45436

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.47 Per Month: \$1,352.63

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Broad Street
Provider #: 631115
Vendor ID#: 46071

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.49 Per Month: \$1,231.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Deerwood Dr.
Provider #: 631032
Vendor ID#: 45493

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.57 Per Month: \$1,142.75

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - East Eldridge St.
Provider #: 631083
Vendor ID#: 45814

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.87 Per Month: \$1,456.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Hilltop Road Provider #: 63664 Vendor ID#: 11310

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 40.65 Per Month: \$1,236.44

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Jerry Daniels Rd.
Provider #: 63660
Vendor ID#: 11306

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.75 Per Month: \$1,056.98

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

MMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Old Windsor Road Provider #: 631247 Vendor ID#: 47217

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.10 Per Month: \$1,493.46

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Paper Mill Road Provider #: 63662 Vendor ID#: 11305

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.23 Per Month: \$980.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6

Andover, CT 06232

RE: Network, Inc. - Ruth St.

Provider #: 631033 Vendor ID#: 45492

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.48 Per Month: \$1,322.52

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Southworth Dr Provider #: 63663 Vendor ID#: 11307

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.31 Per Month: \$1.013.18

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Susan Drive CLA Provider #: 63661 Vendor ID#: 11301

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.05 Per Month: \$883.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Trowbridge Street
Provider #: 63707
Vendor ID#: 14217

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.62 Per Month: \$1,174.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Network, Inc. 23 Route 6 Andover, CT 06232 RE: Network, Inc. - Vernon St. CLA Provider #: 64920 Vendor ID#: 44702

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.19 Per Month: \$1,313.70

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New Canaan Group Home, Inc. 162 South Ave New Canaan, CT 06840 RE: New Canaan Group-South Avenue Provider #: 64041 Vendor ID#: 44240

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 9.65 Per Month: \$293.52

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457 RE: New England Res. Serv.-140 Porters Provider #: 63535

Vendor ID#: 2699

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.81 Per Month: \$1,089.22

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457

RE: New England Res. Serv.-142 Porters

Provider #: 63536 Vendor ID#: 2696

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.81 Per Month: \$1,089.22

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: New England Res. Serv.-Bailey Road Provider #: 631243

Vendor ID#: 47213

Dear Provider:

New England Residential Svcs., Inc.

Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.00 Per Month: \$1,490.42

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457 RE: New England Res. Serv.-Bartholomew Provider #: 63551

Vendor ID#: 3811

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$46.12 Per Month: \$1,402.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457

Provider #: 631094 Vendor ID#: 45905

RE: New England Res. Serv.-Brown Lane

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 66.59 Per Month: \$2,025.45

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457 RE: New England Res. Serv.-Champion HIll

Provider #: 63313 Vendor ID#: 1288

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.20 Per Month: \$1,739.83

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

IISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457 RE: New England Res. Serv.-East River Rd Provider #: 64047

Vendor ID#: 44307

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.93 Per Month: \$1,640.37

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457 RE: New England Res. Serv.-Fowler Ave Provider #: 63503

Vendor ID#: 2099

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.58 Per Month: \$1,477.64

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457 RE: New England Res. Serv.-Middle Haddam Provider #: 64033

Vendor ID#: 44156

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.59 Per Month: \$1,751.70

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457 RE: New England Res. Serv.-Royal Oaks Provider #: 631093

Vendor ID#: 45930

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.40 Per Month: \$1,502.58

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South Middletown, CT 06457 RE: New England Res. Serv.-Sand Hill Rd. Provider #: 63509

Vendor ID#: 2100

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.41 Per Month: \$1,533.30

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS

cc:

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New England Residential Svcs., Inc. Sanseer Mill West 282 South

Middletown, CT 06457

RE: New England Res. Serv.-Woodland Rd.

Provider #: 64042 Vendor ID#: 44254

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.88 Per Month: \$1,547.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

New Foundations, Inc. 1776 Meriden Road Wolcott, CT 06716 RE: New Foundations-Deepwood Dr.
Provider #: 631092
Vendor ID#: 45941

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.99 Per Month: \$1,550.95

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New Foundations, Inc. 1776 Meriden Road Wolcott, CT 06716

RE: New Foundations-Falcon Ave. Provider #: 631100 Vendor ID#: 45962

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 43.46 Per Month: \$1,321.91

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New Foundations, Inc. 1776 Meriden Road Wolcott, CT 06716

RE: New Foundations-Laurel Lane GH Provider #: 631106 Vendor ID#: 46002

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 45.55 Per Month: \$1,385.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

New Foundations, Inc. 1776 Meriden Road Wolcott, CT 06716 RE: New Foundations-Peck Lane Provider #: 631099 Vendor ID#: 45942

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.95 Per Month: \$1,306.40

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Northeast Placement Services, Inc. 312 Route 169 South Woodstock, CT 06267 RE: Northeast Plac. Svc-Christian Hill Provider #: 64051 Vendor ID#: 44323

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$46.38 Per Month: \$1,410.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Northeast Placement Services, Inc. 312 Route 169 South Woodstock, CT 06267 RE: Northeast Plac. Svc-Welsh St. Provider #: 631015 Vendor ID#: 45355

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.40 Per Month: \$1,259.25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Opportunity House, Inc. 320 Old Hill Rd Hamden, CT 06514 RE: Opportunity House - Alpha House Provider #: 63125 Vendor ID#: 1320

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.58 Per Month: \$1,295.14

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Opportunity House, Inc. 320 Old Hill Rd Hamden, CT 06514 RE: Opportunity House - Gamma House Provider #: 63609 Vendor ID#: 8203

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.12 Per Month: \$794.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

cc:



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Options Unlimited, Inc 693 Bloomfield Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002

RE: Options Unlimited-King Street Provider #: 631155 Vendor ID#: 46419

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 72.09 Per Month: \$2,192.74

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Options Unlimited, Inc 693 Bloomfield Avenue

Bloomfield, CT 06002

RE: Options Unlimited-Leverich Dr. Provider #: 64001 Vendor ID#: 43614

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.70 Per Month: \$1.785.46

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Options Unlimited, Inc 693 Bloomfield Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002 RE: Options Unlimited-Melrose Rd.
Provider #: 64955
Vendor ID#: 44882

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.14 Per Month: \$1,585.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Options Unlimited, Inc 693 Bloomfield Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002

RE: Options Unlimited-Merriman Provider #: 63854 Vendor ID#: 32767

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$53.27 Per Month: \$1.620.30

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Options Unlimited, Inc 693 Bloomfield Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002

RE: Options Unlimited-Middle Rd. Provider #: 64018 Vendor ID#: 43961

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.71 Per Month: \$1.877.01

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Options Unlimited, Inc 693 Bloomfield Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002

RE: Options Unlimited-South Grand Street Provider #: 631279 Vendor ID#: 47427

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 74.83 Per Month: \$2,276.08

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Options Unlimited, Inc 693 Bloomfield Avenue Bloomfield, CT 06002

RE: Options Unlimited-Winkler Rd. Provider #: 631124 Vendor ID#: 46166

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 72.97 Per Month: \$2,219.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Anawan Ave Provider #: 64944 Vendor ID#: 44763

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 68.26 Per Month: \$2.076.24

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Artillery Rd. Provider #: 631135 Vendor ID#: 46299

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$101.11 Per Month: \$3.075.43

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

WISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Prime Care-Bourbon Street
Provider #: 63655
Vendor ID#: 11311

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.23 Per Month: \$1,223.66

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

free Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Brownstone Ridge Provider #: 631122 Vendor ID#: 46146

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 97.42 Per Month: \$2,963.19

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Prime Care-Central Avenue Provider #: 63849 Vendor ID#: 31963

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.74 Per Month: \$1,391.26

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

face Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Prime Care-Clarke Street
Provider #: 631029
Vendor ID#: 46639

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 67.73 Per Month: \$2,060.12

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

free Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Prime Care-Country Club Rd.
Provider #: 631023
Vendor ID#: 45424

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 77.25 Per Month: \$2,349.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Prime Care-Fairwood Dr.
Provider #: 64972
Vendor ID#: 45144

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.60 Per Month: \$1,630.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Glenwood

Provider #: 63657 Vendor ID#: 11298

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.39 Per Month: \$1.411.03

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

free Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Gorman Place Provider #: 63659 Vendor ID#: 11300

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.19 Per Month: \$1.800.36

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

free Sills

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Kennedy Road Provider #: 63658 Vendor ID#: 11313

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.59 Per Month: \$1,234.61

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

free Sills

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Mason Hill (Campville Rd) Provider #: 63925 Vendor ID#: 40920

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 67.86 Per Month: \$2,064.08

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

free Sills

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Oakridge Rd. Provider #: 63887

Vendor ID#: 39870

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.69 Per Month: \$1.085.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Old Cider Mill Rd Provider #: 631149 Vendor ID#: 46378

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 63.15 Per Month: \$1,920.81

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

face Sills

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Poquonock Ave. CLA Provider #: 63656 Vendor ID#: 11304

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.25 Per Month: \$1,133.02

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

free Sills

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Roosevelt Dr Provider #: 63963 Vendor ID#: 42669

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 62.83 Per Month: \$1.911.08

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Talmadge Rd. (Dawson Ln) Provider #: 631028 Vendor ID#: 45423

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 62.89 Per Month: \$1.912.90

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708

RE: Prime Care-Todd Road Provider #: 63777 Vendor ID#: 25291

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 45.40 Per Month: \$1,380.92

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Prime Care Inc. 562 Watertown Avenue Waterbury, CT 06708 RE: Prime Care-Woodland Road Provider #: 63819 Vendor ID#: 28831

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 61.59 Per Month: \$1,873.36

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

face Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492

RE: Resources for Human Dev-Ascolese Rd. Provider #: 64022 Vendor ID#: 44030

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.51 Per Month: \$1,262.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492

RE: Resources for Human Dev-Cutlers Farm Provider #: 63979 Vendor ID#: 43069

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.61 Per Month: \$1.417.72

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492 RE: Resources for Human Dev-Daniels Farm Provider #: 63926 Vendor ID#: 41000

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.92 Per Month: \$1,183.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492

RE: Resources for Human Dev-Davis Rd. Provider #: 631086 Vendor ID#: 45864

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 64.82 Per Month: \$1,971.61

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492 RE: Resources for Human Dev-Deforest Dr. Provider #: 631089 Vendor ID#: 45866

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.15 Per Month: \$1,586.23

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492

RE: Resources for Human Dev-Meadowbrook Provider #: 63928 Vendor ID#: 41002

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.78 Per Month: \$1,301.23

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492 RE: Resources for Human Dev-Rowland St. Provider #: 631150 Vendor ID#: 46384

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.24 Per Month: \$1,771.47

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492

RE: Resources for Human Dev-Sunset Ave. Provider #: 64000 Vendor ID#: 43595

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 43.25 Per Month: \$1.315.52

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Resources for Human Development 135 North Plains Industrial Wallingford, CT 06492

RE: Resources for Human Dev-West Pond Rd Provider #: 631076 Vendor ID#: 45769

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 60.69 Per Month: \$1.845.99

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-(Htfd Apts)30 Woodland Apt 12G Provider #: 63756 Vendor ID#: 20447

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.20 Per Month: \$1,618.17

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-(Htfd Apts)30 Woodland, 7I (MCC) Provider #: 63667 Vendor ID#: 11391

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 48.63 Per Month: \$1.479.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

....

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd.

Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-(Htfd Apts)31 Woodland Apt. 3L Provider #: 63755 Vendor ID#: 20449

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.11 Per Month: \$1,067.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-(Htfd Apts)31 Woodland, 5L (SCC) Provider #: 63669 Vendor ID#: 11393

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 48.63 Per Month: \$1.479.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-(W. Htfd Apts) B7 (100 Oakwood) Provider #: 64936 Vendor ID#: 44727

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.31 Per Month: \$1,286.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-(W.Htfd. Apts)104 Oakw. A3 (MCC) Provider #: 63668 Vendor ID#: 11392

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.76 Per Month: \$874.78

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-(W.Htfd. Apts)104 Oakw. T4 (SCC) Provider #: 63670 Vendor ID#: 11394

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.76 Per Month: \$874.78

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd.

Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-14 West Center Street (MCC)
Provider #: 631290
Vendor ID#: 47495

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.34 Per Month: \$679.51

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-16 West Center Street (SCC) Provider #: 631290 B Vendor ID#: 47494

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.34 Per Month: \$679.51

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-188 Hunters Lane (MCC) Provider #: 63674 Vendor ID#: 11398

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.67 Per Month: \$932.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-202 Hunters Lane (SCC) Provider #: 63673 Vendor ID#: 11397

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$ 30.67 Per Month: \$932.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE ● HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-288 Allen Ave. Provider #: 63910 Vendor ID#: 40634

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.43 Per Month: \$1.016.83

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd.

Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-37-23 Woodley Court Provider #: 63880 Vendor ID#: 38410

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.92 Per Month: \$910.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Ansonia CLA (45 Murray St) Provider #: 64954 Vendor ID#: 44868

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.39 Per Month: \$1.015.61

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Armand Drive Provider #: 63283 Vendor ID#: 1341

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.55 Per Month: \$1.628.81

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Bolton Street Provider #: 63533 Vendor ID#: 2694

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.20 Per Month: \$827.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Brook Street Provider #: 631295 Vendor ID#: 47496

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.01 Per Month: \$821.55

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

ity, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Buckingham Street Provider #: 63632 Vendor ID#: 9090

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.40 Per Month: \$985.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Candee Hill Rd. CLA Provider #: 64953 Vendor ID#: 44869

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 37.49 Per Month: \$1,140.32

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Cheshire Rd Provider #: 63904 Vendor ID#: 40628

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.29 Per Month: \$951.74

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Chestnut (Town Col,Bldg 29 (MCC)
Provider #: 63874
Vendor ID#: 36626

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.81 Per Month: \$937.14

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Chestnut (Town Col,Bldg 29 (SCC) Provider #: 63878 Vendor ID#: 30084

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.81 Per Month: \$937.14

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Colony Terrace Provider #: 63814 Vendor ID#: 28740

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.10 Per Month: \$1,219.71

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Coppermill Road Provider #: 62273 Vendor ID#: 47150

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.29 Per Month: \$1,347.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Country Ridge Road Provider #: 63288 Vendor ID#: 1343

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.58 Per Month: \$1,812.23

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Deer Run (548 Allen Av.) Provider #: 63847 Vendor ID#: 31144

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.38 Per Month: \$1,228.23

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Dogwood Lane Provider #: 63672 Vendor ID#: 11396

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.05 Per Month: \$883.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Frances Drive Provider #: 631096 Vendor ID#: 45925

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.97 Per Month: \$1.489.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Gooseberry Hill Provider #: 63584 Vendor ID#: 5316

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.70 Per Month: \$720.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Indian Trail Provider #: 64960 Vendor ID#: 45021

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 20.88 Per Month: \$635.10

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Maple Street CLA Provider #: 64950 Vendor ID#: 44919

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.48 Per Month: \$1,109.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Meriline Avenue Provider #: 64959 Vendor ID#: 45053

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.62 Per Month: \$931.36

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

cc:

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-North Main St. Provider #: 63973 Vendor ID#: 42944

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.25 Per Month: \$1,285.10

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Notch Road Provider #: 63974 Vendor ID#: 42943

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 40.06 Per Month: \$1,218.49

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

> N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Pond Hill Rd Provider #: 63911 Vendor ID#: 40635

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.99 Per Month: \$973.03

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Seymour CLA (Woodcrest St.) Provider #: 64951 Vendor ID#: 44870

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.70 Per Month: \$1,085.88

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Shelton CLA (149 Hillside Ave.) Provider #: 64952 Vendor ID#: 44871

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.65 Per Month: \$810.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-South Curtis St Provider #: 63900 Vendor ID#: 40623

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.04 Per Month: \$822.47

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Spruce Brook Rd Provider #: 63881 Vendor ID#: 38414

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$48.03 Per Month: \$1,460.91

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Stagecoach Unit 16 (MCC) Provider #: 63897 Vendor ID#: 40620

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.11 Per Month: \$915.85

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Stagecoach Unit 17 (SCC) Provider #: 63898 Vendor ID#: 40621

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.11 Per Month: \$915.85

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Stagecoach Unit 18 (SCC) Provider #: 63899 Vendor ID#: 40622

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.11 Per Month: \$915.85

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Thorne Rd Provider #: 63671 Vendor ID#: 11395

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.30 Per Month: \$739.13

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Tower 113 (MCC) Provider #: 63908 Vendor ID#: 40632

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.42 Per Month: \$681.94

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Tower 317 (SCC) Provider #: 63905 Vendor ID#: 40629

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.42 Per Month: \$681.94

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

WWISSIONER

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Tower 608 (SCC) Provider #: 63906 Vendor ID#: 40630

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.42 Per Month: \$681.94

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Tower 617 (SCC) Provider #: 63907 Vendor ID#: 40631

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.42 Per Month: \$681.94

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Trumbull St. Provider #: 63901 Vendor ID#: 40624

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.59 Per Month: \$717.53

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Twiss Ave. Provider #: 63909 Vendor ID#: 40633

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.55 Per Month: \$1.081.31

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Two Stone Drive Provider #: 62166 Vendor ID#: 47149

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.60 Per Month: \$1.113.25

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Velvet Mills - Apt #703 (SCC) Provider #: 631294 B Vendor ID#: 47492

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.82 Per Month: \$1,393.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Velvet Mills - Apt #G008 (SCC) Provider #: 0631294 Vendor ID#: 47490

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.82 Per Month: \$1,393.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Velvet Mills - Apt #G18 (SCC) Provider #: 631294 C Vendor ID#: 47491

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.82 Per Month: \$1,393.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Velvet Mills - Apt 714 (MCC) Provider #: 631294 Vendor ID#: 47493

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.82 Per Month: \$1,393.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Woodley Court 57-29 (MCC) Provider #: 63903 Vendor ID#: 40626

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.09 Per Month: \$884.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

RMS Development, Inc. 808 Four Rod Rd. Kensington, CT 06037

RE: RMS-Woodley Court 57-30 (SCC) Provider #: 63902 Vendor ID#: 40625

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.09 Per Month: \$884.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services
RE: SARAH-SENECA - 2 Totoket Road
15 NE Industrial Road
Provider #: 63131
Vendor ID#: 1360

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.49 Per Month: \$896.99

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: SARAH-SENECA - Birch Lane Provider #: 63034 Vendor ID#: 1355

Dear Provider:

15 NE Industrial Road

Branford, CT 06405

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.55 Per Month: \$990.06

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services 15 NE Industrial Road Branford, CT 06405

RE: SARAH-SENECA - Brantwood Condos Provider #: 63295 Vendor ID#: 1351

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.71 Per Month: \$751.60

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services 15 NE Industrial Road Branford, CT 06405

RE: SARAH-SENECA - Hickory Hill Provider #: 63765 Vendor ID#: 22804

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.68 Per Month: \$1,419.85

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services 15 NE Industrial Road Branford, CT 06405

RE: SARAH-SENECA - Horseshoe Provider #: 63550 Vendor ID#: 2469

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.92 Per Month: \$757.98

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services 15 NE Industrial Road Branford, CT 06405

RE: SARAH-SENECA - Kelseytown Rd Provider #: 63886 Vendor ID#: 39869

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.80 Per Month: \$845.58

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

RE: SARAH-SENECA - Northford Provider #: 63978 Vendor ID#: 43053

Dear Provider:

15 NE Industrial Road

Branford, CT 06405

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.12 Per Month: \$1,311.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services
RE: SARAH-SENECA - Oakgate Drive
15 NE Industrial Road
Provider #: 63826
Vendor ID#: 29110

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.67 Per Month: \$1,084.96

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

IONEK

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Seneca Residential Services 15 NE Industrial Road Branford, CT 06405 RE: SARAH-SENECA - Stonegate Condos MCC Provider #: 63175 Vendor ID#: 1358

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.08 Per Month: \$975.77

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recovered Paper

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper
www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437

RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Alps Road Provider #: 63112 Vendor ID#: 1349

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.49 Per Month: \$684.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437

RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Cliffe Drive Provider #: 631201 Vendor ID#: 46956

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 49.04 Per Month: \$1,491.63

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

SIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437 RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Guilford Lakes Provider #: 63346 Vendor ID#: 1357

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.30 Per Month: \$1,043.29

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Day

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437

RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Lambert Road Provider #: 631232 Vendor ID#: 47156

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$40.40 Per Month: \$1,228.83

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437 RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Long Hill Road Provider #: 63113 Vendor ID#: 1354

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 20.89 Per Month: \$635.40

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437

RE: SARAH-TUXIS - North High Street Provider #: 63114 Vendor ID#: 1356

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.25 Per Month: \$707.19

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437 RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Opening Hill Road Provider #: 63396 Vendor ID#: 1350

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.87 Per Month: \$1,334.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437

RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Sea Hill Road Provider #: 63196 Vendor ID#: 1359

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.89 Per Month: \$1.091.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437

RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Sunny Hill Provider #: 631264 Vendor ID#: 47360

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.21 Per Month: \$1,253.47

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sarah-Tuxis Residential Services 45 Boston Street Guilford, CT 06437 RE: SARAH-TUXIS - Wildwood Provider #: 631192 Vendor ID#: 46921

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.86 Per Month: \$1,029.91

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

St. Vincents Special Needs Center 95 Merritt Blvd Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: St. Vincent Spc Needs-Knight Hawk Provider #: 631137 Vendor ID#: 46690

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.59 Per Month: \$747.95

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

St. Vincents Special Needs Center 95 Merritt Blvd Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: St. Vincent Spc Needs-Larchmont GH Provider #: 63920 Vendor ID#: 40816

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.09 Per Month: \$976.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

St. Vincents Special Needs Center 95 Merritt Blvd Trumbull, CT 06611

RE: St. Vincent Spc Needs-Main Street Provider #: 63778 Vendor ID#: 25316

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.82 Per Month: \$846.19

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

SSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

St. Vincents Special Needs Center 95 Merritt Blvd Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: St. Vincent Spc Needs-Monroe GH Provider #: 63919 Vendor ID#: 40815

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.64 Per Month: \$810.30

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

St. Vincents Special Needs Center 95 Merritt Blvd Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: St. Vincent Spc Needs-Morning Dew Provider #: 63793 Vendor ID#: 27145

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.56 Per Month: \$1,020.78

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

St. Vincents Special Needs Center 95 Merritt Blvd Trumbull, CT 06611

RE: St. Vincent Spc Needs-Old Orchard Rd Provider #: 63418 Vendor ID#: 1385

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.55 Per Month: \$807.56

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

St. Vincents Special Needs Center 95 Merritt Blvd Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: St. Vincent Spc Needs-Red Maple St Provider #: 63395 Vendor ID#: 1390

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 21.71 Per Month: \$660.35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

St. Vincents Special Needs Center 95 Merritt Blvd Trumbull, CT 06611 RE: St. Vincent Spc Needs-Weicker House Provider #: 63237 Vendor ID#: 1386

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.69 Per Month: \$811.82

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470

RE: STAR, Inc.-Founders Cottage Provider #: 63218 Vendor ID#: 1370

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.19 Per Month: \$887.86

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

lectuel Sills

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470

RE: STAR, Inc.-Horizon Transition Apts Provider #: 63987 Vendor ID#: 43294

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.39 Per Month: \$833.11

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470

RE: STAR, Inc.-Kagey House (Park Ln) Provider #: 63980 Vendor ID#: 43287

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 24.93 Per Month: \$758.29

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470

RE: STAR, Inc.-Murray St. Provider #: 63985 Vendor ID#: 43292

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.60 Per Month: \$930.75

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

lectuel Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470 RE: STAR, Inc.-Newtown Ave.

Provider #: 64994

Vendor ID#: 45234

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.55 Per Month: \$868.40

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470 RE: STAR, Inc.-Nor-West Transition Apts.
Provider #: 63981
Vendor ID#: 43288

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.93 Per Month: \$727.87

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470

RE: STAR, Inc.-O'Brian House (Nortfield) Provider #: 63988 Vendor ID#: 43295

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.50 Per Month: \$958.13

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470 RE: STAR, Inc.-Ryan House (Toilsome Ave)
Provider #: 63982
Vendor ID#: 43289

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.76 Per Month: \$722.70

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470 RE: STAR, Inc.-Shivers House (Bayne St)
Provider #: 63983
Vendor ID#: 43290

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.98 Per Month: \$729.39

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470 RE: STAR, Inc.-Stoler House Provider #: 63984 Vendor ID#: 43291

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 20.63 Per Month: \$627.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470

RE: STAR, Inc.-The Cottage in Darien Provider #: 631151 Vendor ID#: 46379

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$43.52 Per Month: \$1,323.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Fligibility Policy & Program S

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Star, Inc. 182 Wolfpit Ave. PO Box 470 Norwalk, CT 06852-0470 RE: STAR, Inc.-Wilton Crest
Provider #: 63986
Vendor ID#: 43293

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.22 Per Month: \$1,010.44

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

lectuel Sills

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Bailey Hill Rd 372 Provider #: 631054 Vendor ID#: 45627

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 63.53 Per Month: \$1,932.37

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Bailey Hill Rd 89 Provider #: 63690 Vendor ID#: 12319

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.28 Per Month: \$1,194.77

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Beech Mountain Rd.
Provider #: 63540
Vendor ID#: 3817

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 40.43 Per Month: \$1,229.75

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc.

80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Chestnutland Provider #: 631181 Vendor ID#: 46576

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$ 28.37 Per Month: \$862.92

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Church Street Provider #: 63431 Vendor ID#: 1379

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.57 Per Month: \$1,446.92

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Covell Road Provider #: 0631293 Vendor ID#: 47565

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 57.05 Per Month: \$1,735.27

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Day Street Provider #: 63689 Vendor ID#: 12320

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 34.73 Per Month: \$1.056.37

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Hamast Ave. Provider #: 631103 Vendor ID#: 45939

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.40 Per Month: \$1,350.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Hawkins St. Provider #: 631117 Vendor ID#: 46072

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$51.20 Per Month: \$1,557.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-High Ridge Drive Provider #: 63843 Vendor ID#: 30491

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 48.54 Per Month: \$1,476.43

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Lake Street Provider #: 63776 Vendor ID#: 25290

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.92 Per Month: \$1,609.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Lebanon A Provider #: 631244 Vendor ID#: 47214

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.20 Per Month: \$1,192.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Lebanon B Provider #: 631245 Vendor ID#: 47215

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.99 Per Month: \$1,429.28

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Linwood Provider #: 631147 Vendor ID#: 46706

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 68.24 Per Month: \$2,075.63

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Montauk Provider #: 63848 Vendor ID#: 31193

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 44.04 Per Month: \$1,339.55

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Overlook Road CLA Provider #: 63770 Vendor ID#: 23169

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 62.58 Per Month: \$1,903.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Parkway South Provider #: 64982 Vendor ID#: 45254

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 45.25 Per Month: \$1,376,35

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Pine Street Provider #: 63452 Vendor ID#: 1380

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.82 Per Month: \$1,089.53

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Pleasant Road Provider #: 631291 Vendor ID#: 47489

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 27.09 Per Month: \$823.99

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY **COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Ralph Road Provider #: 63606 Vendor ID#: 8129

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 32.38 Per Month: \$984.89

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Route 87 Provider #: 63525 Vendor ID#: 2101

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.84 Per Month: \$1,211.80

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Second Hill Provider #: 631177 Vendor ID#: 46575

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 28.01 Per Month: \$851.97

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Vernwood Drive Provider #: 63447 Vendor ID#: 1381

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.24 Per Month: \$950.22

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105 RE: Sunrise Northeast-Wickham Dr. Provider #: 631128 Vendor ID#: 46183

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 70.45 Per Month: \$2,142.85

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunrise Northeast, Inc. 80 Whitney Street Hartford, CT 06105

RE: Sunrise Northeast-Wychwood Provider #: 63846 Vendor ID#: 30991

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$45.84 Per Month: \$1,394.30

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Sunset Hill, Inc. 139 Eastbrook Rd Hampton, CT 06247

RE: Sunset Hill - Estabrook Road Provider #: 63733 Vendor ID#: 17133

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 60.28 Per Month: \$1,833.52

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141

RE: Vinfen-167 Spring St. Provider #: 64038 Vendor ID#: 44187

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.20 Per Month: \$1,618.17

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141 RE: Vinfen-25 Center St.
Provider #: 641007
Vendor ID#: 45323

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 55.12 Per Month: \$1,676.57

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141 RE: Vinfen-27 Center St.
Provider #: 641008
Vendor ID#: 45322

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 55.51 Per Month: \$1,688.43

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Sy

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141

RE: Vinfen-968 Enfield St. Provider #: 631082 Vendor ID#: 45813

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 75.32 Per Month: \$2,290.98

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141

RE: Vinfen-970 Enfield St. Provider #: 631078 Vendor ID#: 45783

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.46 Per Month: \$1.413.16

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141

RE: Vinfen-Andrew Ln. Provider #: 64027 Vendor ID#: 44101

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.38 Per Month: \$1,775.73

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141

RE: Vinfen-Bloomfield Ave. CLA Provider #: 64068 Vendor ID#: 44583

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 53.94 Per Month: \$1,640.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St

Cambridge, MA 02141

RE: Vinfen-Forest Rd. Provider #: 631034 Vendor ID#: 45403

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 65.83 Per Month: \$2,002.33

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141

RE: Vinfen-North St. CLA Provider #: 64048 Vendor ID#: 44125

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 59.87 Per Month: \$1.821.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141

RE: Vinfen-Poquonock Ave. Provider #: 64008 Vendor ID#: 43749

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 64.26 Per Month: \$1.954.58

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

IISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141 RE: Vinfen-South Main Street Provider #: 631165 Vendor ID#: 46524

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.38 Per Month: \$1,167.39

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Vinfen Corporation of CT 950 Cambridge St Cambridge, MA 02141 RE: Vinfen-Windsor Ave. CLA Provider #: 64067 Vendor ID#: 44582

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$49.28 Per Month: \$1,498.93

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

West Haven Community House Associati 227 Elm St West Haven, CT 06516 RE: West Haven Comm. H - 228 Elm St. Provider #: 63193 Vendor ID#: 1404

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.39 Per Month: \$711.45

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

West Haven Community House Associati 227 Elm St West Haven, CT 06516 RE: West Haven Comm. H - 40-42 Wood St.

Provider #: 63789 Vendor ID#: 26962

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 46.61 Per Month: \$1,417.72

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS

> P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

a on kecyciea or kecovere www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street

New London, CT 06320

RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Bloomfield Avenue Provider #: 631265 Vendor ID#: 47352

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.50 Per Month: \$1,292.71

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Burnham Rd.
Provider #: 63378
Vendor ID#: 1407

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 33.15 Per Month: \$1,008.31

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Chesbro Bridge Hous Provider #: 63321 Vendor ID#: 1406

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.42 Per Month: \$955.69

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Chestnut Hill Road Provider #: 631249 Vendor ID#: 47220

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 55.41 Per Month: \$1.685.39

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street

New London, CT 06320

RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Columbia House Provider #: 631126 Vendor ID#: 46180

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 56.04 Per Month: \$1,704.55

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT Deputy Commissioner COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-East St Provider #: 63567 Vendor ID#: 1384

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.60 Per Month: \$809.08

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

free Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Fligibility, Policy & Program

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Infield Street
Provider #: 63968
Vendor ID#: 42745

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.69 Per Month: \$903.07

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Jerry Brown Rd.
Provider #: 63339
Vendor ID#: 1410

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 22.89 Per Month: \$696.24

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Lambtown Rd. Provider #: 631116 Vendor ID#: 46090

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 50.01 Per Month: \$1.521.14

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Leffert Rd. Provider #: 64039 Vendor ID#: 44220

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 52.57 Per Month: \$1.599.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Leighton Road Provider #: 64063 Vendor ID#: 44546

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 42.59 Per Month: \$1,295.45

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730

An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

Printed on Recycled or Recovered Paper

www.ct.gov/dss



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Marjorie Circle Provider #: 63337 Vendor ID#: 1414

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 31.00 Per Month: \$942.92

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Su

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Nathan Hale Rd Provider #: 631133 Vendor ID#: 46248

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$50.71 Per Month: \$1.542.43

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-North Stonington House Provider #: 63328 Vendor ID#: 1408

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 25.81 Per Month: \$785.05

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Northam Rd.

Provider #: 63360

Vendor ID#: 1411

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$41.10 Per Month: \$1,250.13

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

IONER

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street

216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Old Kimball Rd.
Provider #: 63578
Vendor ID#: 2087

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.52 Per Month: \$715.40

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-One Day Break Provider #: 63967 Vendor ID#: 42744

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 55.10 Per Month: \$1.675.96

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

WWISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Pastors Walk
Provider #: 64053
Vendor ID#: 44384

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 58.25 Per Month: \$1,771.77

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Philmar Dr. Group Home Provider #: 63577 Vendor ID#: 1335

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 18.26 Per Month: \$555.41

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Pine Grove Group Home Provider #: 63576 Vendor ID#: 1337

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.08 Per Month: \$702.02

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Pinney Street
Provider #: 631041
Vendor ID#: 45517

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 38.91 Per Month: \$1,183.51

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

face Sills

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Preston House Provider #: 63352 Vendor ID#: 1479

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 26.35 Per Month: \$801.48

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Putnam Tpk-Ability Hous Provider #: 63579 Vendor ID#: 1339

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 23.03 Per Month: \$700.50

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Scarborough Rd. House Provider #: 63364 Vendor ID#: 1413

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.12 Per Month: \$1,189.90

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Scofield Rd.

Provider #: 63400

Vendor ID#: 1405

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 30.97 Per Month: \$942.00

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Seabreeze Provider #: 63676 Vendor ID#: 11400

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.47 Per Month: \$896.38

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division

> 55 FARMINGTON AVENUE • HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06105-3730 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Squaw Rock (Green H Provider #: 64943 Vendor ID#: 44740

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 39.05 Per Month: \$1.187.77

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert

Deputy Commissioner

cc:

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Whole Life, Inc. 216 Broad Street New London, CT 06320 RE: Whole Life, Inc.-Titterton Rd.

Provider #: 64062

Vendor ID#: 44545

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

July 26, 2021

Per Diem: \$51.12 Per Month: \$1,554.90

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Windsor Indpn. Living Assoc. P.O. Box 908 Windsor, CT 06095

RE: WILA, Inc.-40 Phelps St. Provider #: 63238 Vendor ID#: 1421

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.15 Per Month: \$1.069.15

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc: N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Windsor Indpn. Living Assoc.

P.O. Box 908 Windsor, CT 06095 RE: WILA, Inc.-575 Poquonock Ave. Provider #: 631071 Vendor ID#: 45748

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 54.78 Per Month: \$1,666.23

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to $\underline{\text{Theresa.Messner@ct.gov}}$ and $\underline{\text{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}}$.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS
N. Venditto, DSS
P. Mason, DDS
Myers & Stauffer, LLC
Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Windsor Indpn. Living Assoc. P.O. Box 908 Windsor, CT 06095

RE: WILA, Inc.-70 Mack St. Provider #: 63104 Vendor ID#: 1424

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 29.94 Per Month: \$910.68

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS cc:

N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

July 26, 2021

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

Windsor Indpn. Living Assoc. P.O. Box 908 Windsor, CT 06095 RE: WILA, Inc.-Carriage Way Provider #: 631267 Vendor ID#: 47358

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 47.74 Per Month: \$1,452.09

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES **OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER**

MICHAEL GILBERT **Deputy Commissioner**

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 **FAX:** (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 **EMAIL**: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Windsor Indpn. Living Assoc. P.O. Box 908 Windsor, CT 06095

RE: WILA, Inc.-Lockview Dr. Provider #: 63211 Vendor ID#: 1415

Dear Provider:

cc:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 35.23 Per Month: \$1.071.58

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; AND
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggreenent within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa. Messner@ct.gov and Paula. Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert **Deputy Commissioner**

A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS Myers & Stauffer, LLC Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division



DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

MICHAEL GILBERT
Deputy Commissioner

COMMISSIONER

TELEPHONE: (860) 424-5841 FAX: (860) 424-4960 TTY: 1-800-842-4524 EMAIL: mike.gilbert@ct.gov

July 26, 2021

Windsor Indpn. Living Assoc. P.O. Box 908 Windsor, CT 06095 RE: WILA, Inc.-Parkwood Provider #: 631205 Vendor ID#: 47014

Dear Provider:

Effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022, the following reimbursement rate for State-aided residents in your Community Living Arrangement (CLA) has been determined pursuant to Section 17b-244 of the Connecticut General Statutes and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto:

Per Diem: \$ 36.12 Per Month: \$1,098.65

This room and board rate was determined from the data submitted in the Annual Report of Residential and Day Services for the year ended June 30, 2020 as may have been adjusted through desk review, subject to the June Special Session, Public Act 21-2. The July 1, 2021 rate may reflect adjustments to account for changes in licensed bed capacity, for capital improvements required by the Commissioner of Developmental Services for the health and safety of the residents or for any facility that had a significant decrease in land and building costs shall receive a reduced rate to reflect such decrease in land and building costs.

The rate is subject to further adjustment for after-discovered differences in cost filing data which may take place, generally as a result of field audit. In addition, due to year-to-year rate increase limitations in statute, changes to rates issued for prior rate periods due to audit, interim replacement, or other reasons could result in a revision to the rate or rates issued herein.

Please be advised that, pursuant to section 17b-238(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes, if you are aggrieved by this rate decision and you want to have a hearing, you must:

- (1) Send a written request to the Department of Social Services within 10 days of the date of this letter. The 10 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the request; **AND**
- (2) Send a detailed, written description of all items of aggrievement within 90 days of the date of this letter. The 90 days are measured from the date of this letter to the date of the postmark, email or delivery of the detailed, written description of each specific item of aggrievement.

You must comply with both of these requirements in order to have a hearing. Please send both the 10-day letter and the detailed items of aggrievement to Theresa.Messner@ct.gov and Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov.

Any questions or correspondence concerning this rate should be directed to Paula Pfistner, Principal Cost Analyst, Certificate of Need and Rate Setting, Department of Social Services at $\underline{Paula.Pfistner@ct.gov}$.

Sincerely,

Michael Gilbert Deputy Commissioner

cc: A Davis, DSS N. Venditto, DSS P. Mason, DDS

Myers & Stauffer, LLC

Eligibility, Policy & Program Support Division