PCT-01, REV 09/09

STATE OF CONNECTICUT Department of Consumer Protection COMMISSION OF PHARMACY 165 Capitol Avenue, Room 147 Hartford, CT 06106 Telephone: (860) 713-6070 Web Site: www.ct.gov/dcp



·		
	FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY	

# **APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AS A PHARMACIST BY EXAMINATION**

### This application should be completed and returned with payment to: DCP, License Services Division, 165 Capitol Ave., Hartford, CT 06106

• Section I: Examination

Please "CHECK" the box on the left below:

□ I am applying for licensure as a pharmacist in the State of CT and am submitting a check/money order for <u>\$200.00</u> for this purpose, made payable to **'Treasurer, State of Connecticut.'** 

**IMPORTANT NOTICE: You are required to pass both the NAPLEX and MPJE** (for CT) **Exams that are administered through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy before you can be licensed as a pharmacist in Connecticut.** 

#### • Section II: Personal information

	Deetio		iai initoi mation		
First Name		Middle Initial	Last Name		
				-	
Residence Street Address		City		State	Zip Code
Telephone Number (with area code)		Email Address			
Social Security Number	Date of Birt	th	Place of Birth (City & State	e)	

# • Section III: Pharmacy Education

Colleges Attended	Dates atte	nded
College name	From	То
College name	From	То
College name	From	То

I was grante	ed a diplom	a of graduation	n from	(Name of college)
on the	day of			, and received the degree of:
	Ŭ	(Month)	(Year)	(Type of Degree)

# • Section IV: Practical Experience/Intern Registration

I have a total of (number) \_\_\_\_\_ hours of practical experience on file with the (State) \_\_\_\_\_ Board of Pharmacy.

Please check the appropriate statement(s):

My internship hours are on file with the Connecticut Commission of Pharmacy since I hold a pharmacy intern registration issued by the State of Connecticut.

Registration number	Date of issue	Expiration date

☐ My internship hours are not on file with the Connecticut Commission of Pharmacy and <u>I will request that</u> <u>my State Board of Pharmacy or College of Pharmacy send the hours directly to the Connecticut</u> <u>Commission of Pharmacy.</u>

### • Section V: Previous Licensure as a Pharmacist

If you have previously been licensed as a pharmacist in this state or any other state please complete the following:

Name of State	Date(s) issued: (month/yr)	License number	Good standing Yes No
Name of State	Date(s) issued: (month/yr)	License number	Good standing Yes No
Name of State	Date(s) issued: (month/yr)	License number	Good standing Yes No

# • Section VI: Additional Qualifications

- I will be 18 years of age at the anticipated time of my licensure in CT as required by law: 🗌 Yes 🗌 No
- ◆ I have submitted a recent photograph of myself (no less than 2"x 3", frontal view) and I have signed it on the front or back as required by the Commission □ Yes □ No

# • Section VII: Certification

I CERTIFY, UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THAT THE INFORMATION PROVIDED IN THIS APPLICATION IS THE TRUE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE.

Signature:

Date:

# • Section VIII: Affidavit of Educational Institution <u>To be completed by school or college of pharmacy</u>

	from to/ of College of Pharmacy Mo. Day Yr. Mo. Day Yr. Jon: Degree (to be) received:
Name of College of Pharmacru Ma Day, Vr. Ma Day	
Name of Conege of Pharmacy Mo. Day 11. Mo. Day	on: Degree (to be) received:
Date (or expected) of Graduation: Degree (to be) received:	

School Seal: (apply here)