DEV-01, Rev 5/17

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

FOOD & STANDARDS DIVISION Telephone: (860) 713-6160 Email: dcp.foodandstandards@ct.gov Web Site: www.ct.gov/dcp

## Application for Registration of Weighing & Measuring Devices

## INSTRUCTIONS:

**Business Trade Name** 

All spaces must be completed - please print or type. This application <u>must be</u> accompanied by a check or money order for the appropriate fee as listed <u>below</u>, made payable to: *"Treasurer, State of CT."* Application fees are non-refundable.

→ Return your completed application and fee to:

## Department of Consumer Protection, License Services Division, 450 Columbus Blvd. Suite 801, Hartford, CT 06103-1840

## APPLY ONLINE:

Quick and easy registration. We accept most major credit cards. Start yours at: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp/apply</u> <u>**PRIMARY EMAIL ADDRESS:** Please list the primary email address to be used for all communication regarding this document, such as approval, rejection, and renewal notification</u>

Business Street Address (Location of Business)				City		State	Zip Code
Business Telephone Number (with area code) FEIN Number/SSN*(if s			ole proprietorship)	Email Address			
Corporate Name (If Applicable)					Connecticut Business ID Number		
Mailing Address (If different from above)				City		State	Zip Code
Applicant's Name				Applicant's Title			
* The Federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires that you be notified that disclosure of your Social Security Number is required pursuant to C.G.S. §17b-137a. If you choose not to disclose your Social Security Number your application can not be processed.							
DEVICE TYPE	FEE PER UNIT	NO. UNITS	TOTAL AMOUNT	DEVICE TYPE	FEE PER UNIT	NO. UNITS	TOTAL AMOUNT
Commercial Scale 0 to 1,000 lbs.	\$ 30.00			Gas/Diesel Dispenser \$ 50. Nozzle		)	
Commercial Scale 1,001 to 10,000 lbs.	\$ 100.00			Kerosene Dispenser \$ 50.0 Nozzle		)	
Commercial Scale over 10,000 lbs.	\$250.00			CNG/LNG/LPG/Hydrogen \$ 50.00 Dispenser Nozzle		)	
Jewelry/Pawn Shop Scale 0 to 1,000 lbs.	\$ 30.00			Public Electric\$ 50.0Vehicle Charging Station		)	
LPG Scale 0 to 1,000 lbs.	\$ 30.00			LPG Meter/Bobtail \$100.0		)	
Hopper Scale	\$ 100.00			Truck Petroleum Meter \$ 100.0		)	
Vehicle/Truck Scale	\$250.00			Taxi Meter \$ 30.0		)	
Railroad Track Scale	\$250.00			Bulk Petroleum Meter/ \$29 Rack Meter		)	

I certify that I am authorized to exercise principal authority in the State of Connecticut on behalf of the above applicant for registration of these weighing & measuring devices. I certify, under penalty of law (sec. 53a-157, Class A Misdemeanor), that the statements made in this application have been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief are true and correct.

**TOTAL DUE** 

Date

Signature of Applicant

\$ 30.00

Calibrated Tank

Compartment

