2020 CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS
FOR REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS

For compliance with 2020 Continuing Education all courses must be completed during the Continuing Education Cycle of May 1, 2018 to April 30, 2020. 

REQUIREMENTS FOR
 CERTIFIED AND PROVISIONAL LICENSED APPRAISERS

28 HOURS OF CONTINUING EDUCATION DUE:
The 28 hours must include 1 seven (7) hour Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) course taught by a Certified USPAP Instructor and a  CT Real Estate Appraisal Law with Supervisory and Provisional Education course.  The remaining hours must be credit hours approved by the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Commission (CREAC). 

CHANGES TO CT APPRAISAL LAW COURSE:
As of November 1, 2019 the CT Appraisal Law with Supervisory & Provisional Education course has been expanded to 4 hours.  If you completed the 3 hour course prior to November 1st. you will be considered in compliance.  After November 1st. only the 4 hour course will be valid.  You cannot take both courses for credit. 

IMPORTANT: Successful completion of fifteen (15) hours of USPAP cannot be used in place of the seven (7) hour USPAP.  The seven (7) hour USPAP is the one that is mandatory.  The fifteen (15) hour course can be used as an elective. 

[bookmark: _GoBack]IMPORTANT: If you received your license via reciprocity, you still must comply with Connecticut’s CE requirements.  This includes the CT Appraisal Law course.  The 28 hours. must be completed during our Continuing Education cycle. 




